We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a foggy day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bourguignon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Bourguignon to your Saves list
Le Bourguignon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Porte de Bessey, 21310 Beze, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beze
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“a foggy day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

we stayed here on our way to the south of france to escape the worst of uk winter. I have mobility problems, we also have our dog with us. on the advise of a TA reviewer we booked room 101 on the ground floor. they weren't wrong, good shower and comfortable bed, we also booked a secure parking (garage). restaurant reasonable and quite busy, nice atmosphere good service. it appears to be used by French travellers breakfast a bit expensive for what's available. it was December and very foggy when we arrived and left in the morning so we didn't see much of the village. we would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: if you have mobility problems room 101 is ground floor with excellent shower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    37
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
11
43
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Comfortable hotel with a reasonable restaurant. Owners and staff very friendly and helpful. Unlike many of the other mid journey stop over hotels in the area which tend to be in the middle of nowhere this one is in the middle of the village (Tripadvisor's interactive Bing map is wrong - use Google) which is worth a visit for its old buildings and amazing source of the Beze River. Worth some research before you visit.

Room Tip: In the new extension the rooms by the staircase are noisy. The higher the last digit of the room num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I, both retired, stayed here for one night (6th September 2013) as our second stopover on our French, 3 week trip. Our first stop was at a Campanile near Arras. We were heading for a Gite in Nyons in Provence. This hotel is well located in a picture postcard village in the centre of the French countryside boasting a number of hotels.
Beze is a small, rural French village and the hotel is the same. It is nothing grandee or spectacular but that is not what we were after. We wanted to stay in a place that reflects the French culture and life style and is not just another chain. The room was very clean and spacious and whilst we were facing the busy road, we were not disturbed during the night. We chose this hotel as it seemed very good value and was conveniently located close to the motorway. Some of the staff spoke a little English, which helped us as our French which is rather rusty and minimal. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had a dinner at their restaurant and the food was very enjoyable, both in quality and presentation. Again, it is very honest, straight forward French food but portion sizes were very generous and very decently priced. A number of locals were also eating at the restaurant, which I saw as a good sign. We were perfectly happy with their offerings. The room was clean and tidy with all that's necessary for a comfortable stay.
We had free Wi-Fi and parking, which was within the hotel boundary and as my car had a roof box and everywhere was stuffed with our goodies, I wanted secure parking, as a high priority and this has good secure parking.
I would certainly use the Logis again

Room Tip: Walk around the village - It's a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We often stay here at the start or end of our French holiday. Very conveniently situated within a few miles of the A31, Beze is a gem and the Bourguignon is ideal for a memorable meal and good night. The rooms are basic but comfortable, the staff welcoming and restaurant popular (deservedly) with good examples of regional dishes and excellent wines. Breakfasts are simple. This year we stayed two nights, to have a day sightseeing and art viewing in Dijon, and therefore had the pleasure of two delicious evening meals.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHROPSHIRE UK
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
190 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed one night driving from Annecy to Reims. Quiet though fairly basic rooms. Clean and well decorated but old style French rooms in a very nice Logis. Right on the main street through the village which we found traffic-free at night. The restaurant is, rightly, popular and we enjoyed the evening meal very much.Parking is free.

The welcome was a little withdrawn but we enjoyed the stay and might use it again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Spent two nights here while touring France. Great hotel with very nice restaurant - food and service were very good. The village of Beze is very pleasant to walk around of and afternoon/evening. Close enough to Dijon - we used the park and ride. Dijon itself was very disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midgham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Le Bourguignon is a lovely warm and friendly Auberge with comfortable refurbished rooms at very reasonable prices and a super restaurant. Friendly staff and owners, always with a smile.
Near Dijon, it is almost half way from Méribel & The French Alps to Calais, so a great stop over for the British driving home.

Room Tip: any of the newly refurbished ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Bourguignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bourguignon

Address: Rue Porte de Bessey, 21310 Beze, France
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Beze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Bourguignon 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Le Bourguignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bourguignon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.