We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" A sweet hotel with a totally salty water & management"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn to your Saves list
Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn
Near Gayatri Temple, Dwarka 361335, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 33 Dwarka B&B and Inns
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“" A sweet hotel with a totally salty water & management"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed in this hotel on 24th of March 2013. It is a very well built sea side hotel. Sea view is wonderful from the rooms. Rooms are modern and clean. wash area is equally good and clean.
Unfortunately their front office staff and the restaurant staff don't compliment each other well with the quality infrastructure they have built in this temple town.Their front office staff is very casual and indifferent and so is their restaurant personnel. worst part is that the salt water which is supplied in the wash areas. This is probably because in the whole town the sweet water is non existent .If one is not used to it, it feels terrible.variety and quality of complimentary buffet breakfast is forgettable and the quality of the other food is not mention worthy.All in all, probably this is the best among the worst in the town so one has to go there without expecting too much and with lot of compramises.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiteshKumar, General Manager at Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Sir,


Greetings from Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn, Dwarka !!!


On the Outset, I thank you for choosing Dwarkaddhish Lords Eco Inn as your preferred choice of hotels.

I also take this opportunity to thank you for taking time out to update us with your valuable comments thereby showing us our areas of improvement.

Whilst in no words can I express my deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit with us but let me reassure you that I have shared your comments with the concerned head of department and all corrective measures have been taken and systems put in place to ensure that such issues of similar nature do not reoccur.

Sir, I request you to kindly take this incident as a one off case which for sure is not the reflection of the usually high standards of services which are followed by us at Lords’s and hope the same should not stop you from coming back to us.

I welcome you to route your reservation request through my office directly which will allow me to pass all courtesies & handle your next trip with extra care and also give me an opportunity to meet up with you in person.

Till then I remain.

With every good wish,

Thanks & Regards,


Sitesh Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    56
    34
    7
    7
See reviews for
84
15
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

i was there for one night with my family, hotel ends d moment u enter there, thy push u to take studio room which is most expensive they got, even if whole hotel is vaccent, d only good thing abt the room is the view, room are nt up to the standard, food quality was not at all good, y it is so difficult to mantain some standard whn u r charging decent amout from the customers,

well if u r looking fr stay there,try to get maximum discount as it is nt worth as this price.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiteshKumar, General Manager at Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Sir,


Greetings from Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn, Dwarka !!!


On the Outset, I thank you for choosing Dwarkaddhish Lords Eco Inn as your preferred choice of hotels.

I also take this opportunity to thank you for taking time out to update us with your valuable comments thereby showing us our areas of improvement.

Whilst in no words can I express my deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit with us but let me reassure you that I have shared your comments with the concerned head of department and all corrective measures have been taken and systems put in place to ensure that such issues of similar nature do not reoccur.

Sir, I request you to kindly take this incident as a one off case which for sure is not the reflection of the usually high standards of services which are followed by us at Lords’s and hope the same should not stop you from coming back to us.

I welcome you to route your reservation request through my office directly which will allow me to pass all courtesies & handle your next trip with extra care and also give me an opportunity to meet up with you in person.

Till then I remain.

With every good wish,

Thanks & Regards,


Sitesh Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

If you are in dwarka, jai dwarkadheesh :) . There is no hotel chain that has a property here in case you - like me - are looking for the upmarket brand of service. I found this one though - The lords eco hotel. The hotel is close to the seafront and affords a fantastic view from its sea view rooms. The rooms are very good, well furnished and comfortable. The restaurant serves a a good variety and the food is good as well. The staff are a sore point though, They are ok, but then just about ok and not too great to talk to especially when u come to expect much better of a property like this. You are looking for a good top class hotel, then this will still be your choice.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are simply fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiteshKumar, General Manager at Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Dwarka.

At Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn, Dwarka, it is our constant Endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the Hotel and its services. It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your other family members, friends & associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best Regards,


Sitesh Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is one of the best staying options in Dwarka. If you can afford, do book a sea facing room. The views are excellent and we could also see the Dwarkadheesh temple from our room window. Almost all the facilities at the hotel were very good. The dining service could be improved a bit but overall a very good experience. The ringing of the temple bells in the morning with the sea view in front and temple views in both the directions made the experience really good.

Room Tip: You must choose a sea facing room if you can afford it. Not much difference in price as compared to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiteshKumar, General Manager at Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Dwarka.

At Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn, Dwarka, it is our constant Endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the Hotel and its services. It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your other family members, friends & associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Regards,


Sitesh Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

had booked this hotel via MMT online. We reached this hotel by late afternoon, and reached just in time to order for lunch. food quality was good. I had specifically booked "sea-facing" room, which is really having a nice view of the open sea and newly-made walkway along the shore. the main temple is 10 min walk through some lanes, but you can get a rickshaw drop in Rs.20-30. room was quite well made, the bathroom could have been bit better. The key is to maintain the place, since the area has salty air / moisture, which time will tell. Overall a good stay and one of best option in Dwarka.

Room Tip: try to book the sea-facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiteshKumar, General Manager at Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Dwarka.

At Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn, Dwarka, it is our constant Endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the Hotel and its services. It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your other family members, friends & associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Regards,


Sitesh Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indore india
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Well first i would like to thank trip advisor because due to reviews we come to know a lot i was reading reviews about govardhan palace and suddenly i noted somebody commented on lords inn i must thank to him its always due to sharing of experiences
Now Come to hotel This is being A Religious place I Must say That one should Stay Here And take sea View rooms because throughout u Busy Day Once u come to hotel U Feel So Relaxed due to Good Food And specially good Service Of Hotel Staff
I Must Thank lords Inn People specially Shailendra Shivram And Ramesh From service And Chef Dinesh For Making Our Stay Comfortable its Good Now U During U religous Trip Also u r Getting A place Like Lords Inn Wish U Best Luck

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiteshKumar, General Manager at Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Dwarka.

At Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn, Dwarka, it is our constant Endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the Hotel and its services. It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your other family members, friends & associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best Regards,


Sitesh Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We reached Lords Eco Inn after taking a cab from Junagadh.

The hotel is located close to the main temple besides the sea. It is a new property and the owners have spent quite some money on the interiors.

The room we had asked for was a studio room facing the sea...it is worth giving the extra money to get this view. In the evenings, one can just walk down to the path besides the sea for a walk, or even a great experience of sunset. Also, room is a little large, so it is good if visit is planned with children.

One can walk down to the temple from the hotel and vice a versa....distance is not very much, though the road is typical of a small town.

The Blue Coriander restaurant at the hotel is vastly superior to the one at Somnath. The buffet is very good, especially for those who want a break from Indian food. Overall attitude of staff in restaurant and in general is good.

We wanted an extension for checking out as our train to Ahmedabad was at 7.50 PM, got one till 2 PM and spent the rest of the time in the lobby, restaurant and sea front.

Laundry service is also on time.

There are some negatives though -

Overall cleanliness can be improved...when we arrived at the room, the floor was dusty and the cups / spoons were also not very clean.

The hotel has tied up with a travel agent for the taxis...1000 rupees for a 70 km visit to and from Bet Dwarka (Nageshwar temple, Rukmini temple and Gopi ka Talav stops in between). It is good to be clear on the travel speed, and overall time for the trip before the travel itself. Our taxi driver drove very fast even on rough patches. On asking him to slow down, he was rude and arrogant, to say the minimum.

The water in the hotel is salty...not very pleasant while having a bath or using the wash basin. Not sure whether one can blame the hotel or the Dwarka Municipal authorities.


All in all, though, a good hotel to stay in, given the options available.

Room Tip: Choose a studio room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiteshKumar, General Manager at Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Dwarka.

At Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn, Dwarka, it is our constant Endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the Hotel and its services. It gives us great pride and encourages us to offer even higher levels of excellence.

We do hope you will recommend us to your other family members, friends & associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Regards,


Sitesh Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn

Address: Near Gayatri Temple, Dwarka 361335, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Dwarka
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Dwarka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel has graciously appointed rooms with state of art modern facilities & amenities for utmost guest comfort. The only Sea facing and branded hotel at walking distance from Dwarkadhish Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn Dwarka, Gujarat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.