We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to stay in Dwarka.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gomti

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dwarka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Gomti
Save
You added Hotel Gomti to your Saves list
Dhirubhai Ambani Marg | Opp. Gomti river, Dwarka 361 335, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 30 Dwarka B&B and Inns
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Place to stay in Dwarka.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Gomti has one advantage and that ia location. It is on the very heart of Dwarka and has an amazing view of the main temple. Rooms are spacious and clean and for local standards good, although by western standards fall a little short. A huge plus and a pleasant surprise, the place has wifi.
Covered parking is also a big plus. I gave it a 5move for cleanliness and ot could use less smely detergent in the hallways, but I guess it does keep the bug population down. Overall, its a keeper, purely on location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

this hotel is a little hard to find in all the crows n narrow lanes of this city as it is so close to the temple there are people awarming like bees in the area so we kind almost missed the hotel in all the mayhem of the devotress n car traffic. but once inside it was nt such a bad hotel, the rooms were basic but very clean. the best part was the royal suite frm one window you could see the temple and from the other window the gomti river . in short a good hotel you can nicely stay here.

Room Tip: The Royal Suite room is the best .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

While there are many other similar options are available in Dwarka..this hotel is having an edge over others in terms of its location. Its very near to temple and other places are also at a walkable distance. While hotel staff is quite courteaus and not greedy ( they did not charged anything for my last minute cancellation for next day) also they are well conversant with the place as well. Food is not that good..however in any case people prefer generally a day trip for dwarka and nearby place so you dont get chance to eat in hotel...in any case places nearby to hotel are having some good food options....hotel is also having association with some good travel agents who charge reasonably for taxi and also are familiar with Dwarka and nearby places...as other options are also not that great you can chose this hotel to get a location advantage...

Room Tip: Don't get confused with Hotel Pics showing itself on banks of river...none of the room in hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed there in room no. 205 and 206 on 5/3/13 and 6/3/13, cleaniness wise hotel is good, price wise towards higher side but go to see the dark side while i stayed and took food there.
1) TAX EVASION in restuarant Maruti owned and managed by same owner. They give you hand written paper bill with no name of hotel, service tax no., and name of cashier. Happened with me on 5/3/13 dinner, 6/3/13 breakfast nd 6/3/13 dinner. On raising voice, i got a typed bill for 6/3/13 dinner but that had NO service tax no. as well. Let me remind you they charge taxes on room rent. Clearly shows how cleverly they cheat govt. and escape taxes on restuarant served food.
2) Was served cold dal in punjabi thali in dinner on 6/3/13. Despite telling restuarant caretaker at that time, no one took effort to even warm it.
3) Had ordered for rava onion masala dosa and was served dosa without masala in it. When serving boy was told, he brought a katori full of masala (potato and onion with rai). Caretaker told me that is how rava onion masala dosa is consumed. Strange! Now some caretaker from dwarka, Gujarat is going to re-define how rava masala onion dosa is served. South Indians beware! Funny but disgusting on their part. If ypou order rava masala onion dosa there, you will be served dosa with separate katori of masala and that too on asking.
4) If above was not enough, I was handed over the dinner bill (handwritten) much before i had finished my meals and orders. While i was going thru menu for next order, i was shown the handwritten paper bill. This happened on night of 5/3/13 as well as 6/3/13. You make mistake one, but repeating it is sign of your habit especially when you were told not to do such uncourteous practices on night of 5/3/13.

I have evidences to proove all i said above. I have snapshots of the handwritten bill they gave me.

If you expect decent food and hope that govt. also gets its due share to develop the area, people there actually prosper, stay away from the restuarant Maruti of hotel gomti atleast. Just an insight into what i went thru. Decision is always yours. Whether you wish to help rich get richer by tax evasion or want to actually help the religious dham to prosper with its in need population, you decide.

Truth is bitter and hard to digest at times...........

Nishant
9868916959

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed one day in gomti hotel and booked online.I was given a deluxe room for 1860/- after discount.when we reached around 11.30 we checked in and kept our luggage.The room was not very big for three adults.after putting extra bed it got congusted.we informed the reception that we are going to Bet dwarka and return later.When we reached Bet dwarka we found that the temple was closed between 1 and 5.when i returned and told him that he shd have informed me then he said that i had left in a hurry.He had my tel no.that extra effort was missing.we lost half a day.The restaurant is expensive and the rooms are expensive considering the location and price.It has a river view.but u will cross the river in any case as there is nothing else to do.

Room Tip: top floors opp the river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vapi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Hotel is very well as well as staff .If any body want to take a trip at dwarka then this hotel is on best and it also on best location . This city is like a small village so that's why all conditions are according to that .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked 2 rooms on 3rd floor, one river facing and one temple facing. Location is very good about 150-200 feet from Dwarkadhish temple. Staff is helpful but need more staff to give quick service. Food is good and better than roadside eateries. Rooms are of average size, toilets are clean but the towels need to be replaced with new ones and need to provide hand napkins. Drinking water is provided but we stuck with bottled mineral water. Photos on the website of the rooms seem to be clicked when the property was newly developed, rooms/lobby/restaurant do look worn out with time. Overall a nice experience but would also try Hotel Damji next time in Dwarka. Ashwin at the front desk deserves a mention for his helpfulness.

Room Tip: Higher 3rd floor rooms have better views, lower floor room are blocked by the small building in fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gomti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gomti

Address: Dhirubhai Ambani Marg | Opp. Gomti river, Dwarka 361 335, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Dwarka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Dwarka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Hotel Gomti Dwarka, Gujarat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gomti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.