We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good option in Rajkot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Imperial Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Imperial Palace to your Saves list
The Imperial Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dr. Yagnik Road, Jagnath Plot, Rajkot 360001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Rajkot
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The good option in Rajkot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We have corporate tie up with the hotel so we always enjoy our stay and food in this hotel while going to Rajkot for any business objective. The hotel is in mid of the city and even food is also awesome in the hotel.

Room Tip: Any AC delux
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    84
    23
    7
    9
See reviews for
57
31
19
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

They actually claim to be a 5 star hotel in Rajkot. While this doesnt seem a reality, the place is nice to stay. Its well connected. Near to airport and in the middle of the city from where heading to places around the city is easy.
The Rooms are good. The services is just fine. Food quality is great and so are their bakery items. The fitness center at the hotel is ok and not at all near the standards of a 5 star.
Its worth the stay if your are on a business trip for a day or two and want to come and relax at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the road view. Roads are noisy till late night. Ask for a one in the back side, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This used to be my favourite hotel,but this time I had very bad experience, first of all the manager Mr Thakkar booked me for a superior room, instead of a standard room, as they think that NRI's
can afford it. I challened hime but he had quoted me for a superior room without me asling for it, however ths assistant manager "Sunil Singh" was very helpful and put it right, styed in the hotel, as he made me welcoming and comfortable, however, there were no programmes on cable TV for two weeks in the entire hotel. I am surprised that they could not fix this minor problem.
Watch out for their travel desk which is run by a new company called "DK Travel", this "DK Travel desk at Imperial hotel is a ripp off and overcharge you on Taxi Hire fares, so do not use them

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

They claim that they are a 5 star... but the customer satisfaction is worst than even a local lodge... specially the front desk... they charge you according to 5 star but the service levels hospitality is pathetic... the General Manager is also least bothered... all they care abt is your money... I would not recommend this hotel if you are used to high standards of hospitality and customer service. ...

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I had stayed for a couple of nights. The rooms are very good. So is the service. Food is undoubtedly the best in Rajkot. The only bad memory I have is with one of the head waiters who was kinda rude a couple of times. Don't want to elaborate on it as it is insignificant compared to the rest of the service department. Should never judge the entire staff on the behavior of one man. Must visit!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stay one night at Imperial Palace. Room are neat and clean. it is located at the heart of city. Good location for connectivity point of view. Food quality is very good. One of the good five star hotel in Rajkot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have stayed in Imperial for quite some times. What I see is the quality is coming down with every visit. The room sizes are Ok but now definitely not to the 4 star mark. The amenities quality is eroding as well the cleanliness. The restaurant quality and food though is still good. I can say that the new properties like Sarovar and Fren are much better than this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Imperial Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Palace

Address: Dr. Yagnik Road, Jagnath Plot, Rajkot 360001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rajkot
#4 Family Hotel in Rajkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Imperial Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial Palace hotel Rajkot is a masterpiece of simplicity, comfort and elegance, offering the ultimate in luxury, with the most spacious rooms among Rajkot hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Imperial Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Imperial Palace Hotel Rajkot
Imperial Palace Rajkot
Imperial Palace Hotel Rajkot

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Imperial Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.