We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best ambience holding hotel in rajkot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fern Residency, Rajkot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Fern Residency, Rajkot to your Saves list
The Fern Residency, Rajkot
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Deluxe Cinema Chowk, Kuvadva Road, Rajkot 360003, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rajkot, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“one of the best ambience holding hotel in rajkot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

one of the best place to hangout as well have fun in rajkot with excellent services and artistic ambiance. the restaurant is having wide range of food and variety in taste... actually variety in taste as you can actually differentiate taste of two gravy which is really wonderful experience specially in rajkot. delicious food and great service's combination you will get only at FERN RESIDENCY RAJKOT. now lets talk about the rooms, one of the best experience you will after get accommodation in fern, rajkot. interior of rooms and services are very comfortable as well it will give you luxurious experience. Re commanded for all class of people.. whether you are on business trip/family trip. it will fulfill your basic as well luxurious requirements of your stay......
(y) for FERN RESIDENCY, RAJKOT

Room Tip: go for suit rooms, that will gives you luxurious and comfort experience which you ever had
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    38
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
30
11
3
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Whether it's a business/honeymoon/family trip - Hotel Fern Residency is the place to be.

Business:
Located at Kuvadwa Road which is connected to Shapar Highway gives travelers the opportunity to avoid the city traffic and have a short run to business industries located at Shapar and Gondal HIghway. Also, they have the class service which are offered only on the international platform. Plus, the ambiance is so peaceful that after the hectic day one can just relax/do their work peacefully. Also they have a an amazing conference room !!

Honeymoon:
The Honeymoon suits offered are the best one can get at this price (that too with a Jacuzzi). The couple can spend some relaxing and romantic time at the Bollywood Tadka which is their terrace restaurant offering a spectacular view of the city. Tatva - The spa has the best to offer as far as the body pampering treatments as concerned.

Family:
If you are with the family - you may have an amazing time with your loved ones considering the location of the Hotel. Easy access to buses, airports and railway stations makes it all the more attractive place to stay. Children can have lots of fun considering the spacious lobby area on the first floor.

Food and others:
Only hotel in Rajkot which provides bathroom essentials of "Biotique".
Only hotel in Rajkot which gives you the "pillow menu" - Again its complimentary !!
Amazing food and service at waves.

A place must to visit if you are at Rajkot or at a TRIP to Rajkot !!

Room Tip: Go for the "pillow menu" you will enjoy it !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Well organised trendy artistic good hotel, We visited the restaurant enjoyed the food and service. Overall excellent experience. Enjoyed the over all outstanding food and its delicious variety of food. My daughters enjoyed the desert cake.

Room Tip: went for dinner only
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Fern Residency in Rajkot took me by a mind blowing pleasant experience. I could not believe that I was experiencing an International Standard ambience and services in Rajkot. In fact, I was awaiting a good opportunity to take my family for a big time hospitality experience which I had heard of from friends to be a "Way of Life" in The Fern and I was glad to see the pleasure on the faces of my family members. The cuisine was absolutely above par, the decor was "Touch of Class" and the "Value for Money" was worth much more than we paid for. I have commenced to be the brand ambassador of this "Future Focussed" hotel property and goes w/out saying that my visits will be concentrated to The Fern Residency in months to follow. I strongly recommend.

Room Tip: The 1st.floor with reception is very cordial and has lot of space to spend out of room time peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile


For me this hotel is better than other hotel in rajkot because of their good hospitality.
Food is amazing i have never eat such good food in rajkot.
Interior of hotel is very nice.
Hotel has amazing spa center named Tatva it is must visit place in hotel
Hotel is surrounded with all the business locality so business travellers has unique location now in rajkot
Over all its value for money hotel.
It is must visit hotel for all the hotel lover's

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Rajkot, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review. We are pleased to have met your expectations. The team take pride in their service and they thank you for your positive comment.

We look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The best property to live in during your stay in RAJKOT which has fantastic lobby, spacious rooms with hi-speed internet and big screen LED TV’s. Had Best dining experience at THE WAVES (Restaurant) and also has fabulous terrace BOLLYWOOD themed restaurant serving live mocktails and delicious authentic dishes. The service, facilities and choices offered are outstanding and is truly a good value for money with Ideal location. Property is near to almost all attractions in the city as well as has easy access to industrial hubs as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Rajkot, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review. We are pleased to have met your expectations. The team take pride in their service and they thank you for your positive comment.

Thank you for also appreciating our location as we are the closest hotel to the airport, railway station and even the main road route to Ahmedabad & Vadodara.

We look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Last week visited Fern Residency Rajkot, i found the Hotel Amazingly Great in Interior and Bathroom Accessories. Generally Taj / Fortune gives Biotique Accessories in Bathroom, while at this price , when i saw them, i was flabbergasted.

I think this is the worth visiting / staying Property in Rajkot, i recommend strongly to the Business Travellers as well as Tourist. Food is great quality and tastewise. So folks, do visit FERN RESIDENCY - RAJKOT, Business Capital of Saurashtra in Gujarat.

Room Tip: As right now Promotion going on, good time to visit now.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Rajkot, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review. We are pleased to have met your expectations. The team take pride in their service and they thank you for your positive comment.

The Fern Residency is a business hotel brand known for having the best room experience its class.

We look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fern Residency, Rajkot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Residency, Rajkot

Address: Deluxe Cinema Chowk, Kuvadva Road, Rajkot 360003, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Residency, Rajkot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fern Residency, Rajkot has 69 contemporary rooms and suites where luxury and comfort go hand-in-hand with superior service standards. It is Rajkot’s premier hotel with large indoor conference facilities, The Fern Club Lounge, spa services, high speed internet, three restaurants and a host of facilities suited for efficient business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Fern Residency, Rajkot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fern Residency, Rajkot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.