We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very Nice Hotel...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot to your Saves list
Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, Rajkot 360001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Rajkot
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A very Nice Hotel...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

A very nice hotel...
Location is very good...
SERVICE: AMAZING. Was given an early check-in (like really early at around 8am) and a late checkout (around 4pm), without any hiccups. There is no door-man and not enough bell-boys either. But if you call for them, they would be there promptly, ready to help. ROOM SERVICE: Not too much of a choice. Breakfast took sometime to deliver, but on the whole not all that bad as far as service goes. Did not like the food all that much. BREAKFAST BUFFET & ROOM SERVICE FOOD: Not very extensive a menu, the basics are all there. But quality can do with a lot of improvement. We went in late for breakfast one day – around 10.15 am (breakfast times are 6.30 – 10.30) and there were no cutlets left. When I asked for these they ensured that a fresh batch was made and piping hot cutlets delivered in some time

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    49
    19
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
12
7
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

its a good hotel and i been there with my family and the rooms were clean and tidy with the well maintained ambience and friendly staff was a good place near to a park and restaurants everything a traveller searches for..good place to stay in rajkot..!

Room Tip: every room is well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I am a very frequent sarovar guest and my 1st choice in any of the city but this hotel was pretty let down for me personally.

Pros:
Close to work centre

Cons:
Delayed Room Service
Minimal Hospitality unlike all other sarovars

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your pleasant stay at Sarovar Portico Rajkot. We will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico Rajkot.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Chose to stay in the Sarovar Portico on a recent work related visit to Rajkot. My views:

CHECKIN & CHECKOUT:
Smooth and fast.

ROOM:
Chose a twin bedded on this time around. Large window facing the main road, with a built in window-seat. Though the room was not noisy (Thank God!!!) inspite of being right opposite the elevator and facing the road it felt a bit cramped with the two beds, small side tables, two chairs and a centre table, small wardrobe…..

BATHROOM:
Clean. Small but sufficient. No tub, small shower but the water pressure (which is something which makes or breaks the deal for me) was good. Toileteries provided, not all that great. Just the basic shampoo, shower gel and moisturizer. Though they promised to deliver other stuff if needed, I usually carry all my personal requirements and therefore did not make use of this service.

SERVICE:
AMAZING. Was given an early check-in (like really early at around 8am) and a late checkout (around 4pm), without any hiccups.
There is no door-man and not enough bell-boys either. But if you call for them, they would be there promptly, ready to help.

ROOM SERVICE:
Not too much of a choice. Breakfast took sometime to deliver, but on the whole not all that bad as far as service goes. Did not like the food all that much.

BREAKFAST BUFFET & ROOM SERVICE FOOD:
Not very extensive a menu, the basics are all there. But quality can do with a lot of improvement.
We went in late for breakfast one day – around 10.15 am (breakfast times are 6.30 – 10.30) and there were no cutlets left. When I asked for these they ensured that a fresh batch was made and piping hot cutlets delivered in some time. As I mentioned earlier, service was fab. For a couple of meals I went out to the “Honest” outlet which was right next door.

OVERALL:
Shall definitely recommend this as a good business hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here for one night on my way to dwarka the rooms are of decent size ...clean and well maintained .... the food here is good with good staff....the location is also good...... the hotel is very much in the budget.... but there is no parking facility in the hotel compound outside the hotel you can park the car and they will take care also of it this is the only negative point of the hotel rest all is very good........

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Its a very centrally located hotel - with a pick up facility from the railway station. Good clean rooms and good food. Sales Manager Mr Birju Pandit was extremely helpful and resourceful. He made our trip worth remembering. We were a group of 3 families and had a wonderful stay.

Amit Nagar

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Usually I dont write reviews but after visiting Sarovar Portico's Mehek Restaurant I decided to praise the restaurant! The food is very tasty, good value for money, classy interiors and good service! Must visit!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We really appreciate your kind feedback on the Mehek restaurant food taste.

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot

Address: Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, Rajkot 360001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarovar Portico Rajkot is located in the heart of the city's prime business and shopping hub, at a distance of 3.5 kilometer from domestic airport and 3 kilometers from railway station & walking distance from main markets and is an ideal home for tourist and as well as for business travelers.The Hotel offers modern, spacious and elegant ambience with well appointed and tastefully decorated 65 Standard rooms and 5 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.