We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for foreign guest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot

Save Saved
You added Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, Rajkot 360001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 32 hotels in Rajkot
Gujarat
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel for foreign guest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have stayed for one night with my wife in spite of being residence of the Rajkot to have different and better experiance from routine...
i found sarovar portico a better hotel from others in rajkot
- great location for business travelers, middle of the city
- Rooms are comparatively small but are more comfortable and elegant,
very well maintained and clean
- bathroom are clean... comfortable shower and toilet...
- service is good
negative point is of Parking, not enough space for parking, car would be parked outside the hotel
Strictly vegetarian people please avoid as this hotel is having non-veg restaurant, which is plus point for the foreigner or non-veg lovers...
- i had superb morning veg breakfast with good options...good quality and taste
over all the best option for people who prefer non-veg
and for veg also this can be better option

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    42
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
12
6
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Efficient Airport Pick-up & drop; the hotel is a short drive from the Airport. Compact Lobby.
The room I was given, was average sized & clean, with an interesting seating arrangement in the window. Modern bathroom with a fresh feel. LCD TV, Hair dryer & safe available.
A ceiling fan would have aided faster cooling (esp in a hotel which seems keen to cut electricity costs). The Bed was comfortable.
Spread for breakfast & dinner was just about adequate; food was tasty.

That said, the Hotel didn't have a gym (though advertised on the Net); Housekeeping did not have talcum powder when asked, signage for our conference was not up till well after start time; we were shown the wrong banquet space when we wanted to check arrangements; the banquet person was not available in the morning despite 5-6 requests.
The hotel corridors & lunch space (next to the conference venue) were not air-conditioned.
Internet did not work ;my sleep was disturbed due to the constant movement of rats on the ceiling/ air-conditioning ducts.
Staff in the restaurant need training as they were inattentive to guest needs (they were quick to take away used cutlery- but did not replace spoons/forks until asked).
The Front Office overcharged me while checking out, but rectified this quickly when the error was pointed out.

Overall, this was not a happy experience; we'll certainly look for alternatives the next time around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your pleasant stay at Sarovar Portico Rajkot. We will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico Rajkot.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with them for second time. Rooms are small but neat and clean. Upgraded to suite this time which is not that spacious but was good. Service is quick but food quality is so-so. Breakfast had again a not so large spread. Overall a 3 rating on everything except service which could be rated 4.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at Sarovar Portico, Rajkot and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments about service and room is much appreciated. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding the food quality and are working towards improving the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico, Rajkot.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Everything was excellent. Rooms, food, location of the hotel and staff is polite and humble. everything is good. I have enjoyed the food at your tetris level. I was there with my two more colleagues. just wish you a good luck

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico, Rajkot. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities, services and food. We look forward to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our stay in Rajkot was very good and comfortable...the property is one of the good ones and one can trust Sarovar Portico for a pleasant stay...The location was good and the view from the room was also excellent...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico, Rajkot. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

While booking hotel in Rajkot, I never imagined that it will have good quality hotels. Suddenly I came across this little hotel right in the middle of the city encircled by number of other hotels. But it stands tall amongst all. My choice fell on this hotel because of Sarovar Portico brand and it didn't disappoint me at all. Though not very lavish by 4 star luxury standards but it has sufficient to satisfy you and make your stay comfortable. Though one may expect slightly more from this but overall it turns out be good value for money. The staff is cordial and check-in check-out process is quite efficient. The only thing I expected little more was more variety in its breakfast buffet fare. The dinner buffet is good for vegeterians. In all I enjoyed my stay and hope anyone who visits this hotel would also like its stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Sarovar group is a reputed name in hotel industry. Sarovar Portico rajkot located strategically, the service is good, rooms are clean and spacious, staff is courteous, they have two restaurants namely Mehek and Sky Lounge, both are equally good and serve delicious food. Sky lounge is a roof top restaurant has beautiful ambience, it is a must visit place. In addition to above the hotel also provides complimentary pick up service from the Airport. If you're planning to visit Rajkot, then Sarovar Portico is recommended.

Sunil,Ravi & Santosh are excellent.Always ready to help.
Hemant handling way is very good.Very soft spoken.

Only one thing is pending that is GYM/Health Club.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot

Address: Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, Rajkot 360001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 hotels in Rajkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarovar Portico Rajkot is located in the heart of the city's prime business and shopping hub, at a distance of 3.5 kilometer from domestic airport and 3 kilometers from railway station & walking distance from main markets and is an ideal home for tourist and as well as for business travelers.The Hotel offers modern, spacious and elegant ambience with well appointed and tastefully decorated 65 Standard rooms and 5 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, MakeMyTrip, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.