We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Rajkot for Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot to your Saves list
Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, Rajkot 360001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Rajkot
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Rajkot for Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Sarovar group is a reputed name in hotel industry. Sarovar Portico rajkot located strategically, the service is good, rooms are clean and spacious, staff is courteous, they have two restaurants namely Mehek and Sky Lounge, both are equally good and serve delicious food. Sky lounge is a roof top restaurant has beautiful ambience, it is a must visit place. In addition to above the hotel also provides complimentary pick up service from the Airport. If you're planning to visit Rajkot, then Sarovar Portico is recommended.

Sunil,Ravi & Santosh are excellent.Always ready to help.
Hemant handling way is very good.Very soft spoken.

Only one thing is pending that is GYM/Health Club.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    66
    25
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
14
9
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

+ve : room is clean / restaurant staff is sincere / food is good and value for money
- ve : no arrangement for stay of driver / limited parking space / no staff to pick the luggage during check-in / check-out , however i was with my wife to and 2 little girls

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your pleasant stay at Sarovar Portico Rajkot. We will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.


We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico Rajkot.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hotel is located at the heart of city and is good as business hotel staff is good and overall food is good . Rooms are well kept but are small in size . Hotel does not have a health club / gym which should be there to take care SPF frequent business travelers. Parking space is also low. Overall good place to stay in Rajkot .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico, Rajkot. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed in this spacious beautiful hotel in the heart of Rajkot for 4 nights in April, And no complains. The service from all the members of staff was good, all the guys were ready give helping hand to my elderly mother in law.
The quality and choice of food was good for both break fasts and dinner.
The Room service and Laundry service was prompt and excellent.Was pleasantly surpriced after very contrasting experience in park plaza delhi, which is part of the same group,just few days before this.
Definitely worth a recommendation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico, Rajkot. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have stay in this hotel earlier. It was always been a good experiene. This time is was ok. Would I stay again, Well, yes only for the rate and location .
The piyck up was late. I had to wait. On arrival the check in saw smooth. I wanted to use the resturant for a meeting but was told that because of a strike of resturants I would not. I told them that I did not want service but was told no. I asked if they had a business center and was told on the 1st floor. I went there and there was none. The person on the reception got confused between a business center and banquet room.
Well, the room was a twin which i got change to a king this was not a problem
The window of both room were dirty and need cleaning.
The area is noisy. Which they had double glazed windows.
Room servicewas fast and efficient.
Bathrooms are small but have basic ammenities which were good.
WiFi only in the lobby. In the room only cable interenet.
Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Room 410 was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at Sarovar Portico Rajkot and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments is much appreciated. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding airport pickup, meeting room and the window cleaning. I assure you that all the corrective measures would be taken to resolve the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico Rajkot.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Sarovar group is a reputed name in hotel industry. Sarovar Portico rajkot located strategically, the service is good, rooms are clean and spacious, staff is courteous, they have two restaurants namely Mehek and Sky Lounge, both are equally good and serve delicious food. Sky lounge is a roof top restaurant has beautiful ambience, it is a must visit place. In addition to above the hotel also provides complimentary pick up service from the Airport. If you're planning to visit Rajkot, then Sarovar Portico is recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico, Rajkot. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was given a room which appeared reasonably clean but when I wished to go to sleep I found that the bedsheets had numerous hairs left by the previous guests. The sheets had not been changed. Phone calls to housekeeping evoked no response. half a dozen calls to the reception / operator to connect me to the manager on duty were either ignored or on two occasions I was put through to some very junior flunky. Finally went down to the reception and shouted that I wished to talk to the manager on duty - most reluctantly, after 10 minutes of my constantly asking for the duty manager I was put through to some executive who was not on the premises. Meanwhile on of the reception boys went and called the duty manager who when explained the problem promptly took corrective action and got my sheets changed. Even under his watchful eyes the houseboy tried to avoid changing the duvet cover!
Earlier, at the terrace restaurant I found that all menu dishes were marked in the menu as either very spicy / chili hot or extremely spicy / chili hot. After some argument and insistence the staff agreed to get something less fiery prepared for me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your pleasant stay at Sarovar Portico Rajkot. We will certainly take necessary corrective measures and will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico Rajkot.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot

Address: Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, Rajkot 360001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Rajkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarovar Portico Rajkot is located in the heart of the city's prime business and shopping hub, at a distance of 3.5 kilometer from domestic airport and 3 kilometers from railway station & walking distance from main markets and is an ideal home for tourist and as well as for business travelers.The Hotel offers modern, spacious and elegant ambience with well appointed and tastefully decorated 65 Standard rooms and 5 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.