We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good business hotel located in the city center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot

Save Saved
You added Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, Rajkot 360001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 32 hotels in Rajkot
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A good business hotel located in the city center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

It is a very good hotel specially when location is taken into consideration, as it is located in the city center
Has got a good pickup and drop service from the airport
There are 2 restaurants one veg and other is roof top and serves delicious non veg food
The rooms are well furnished, equipped and spacious
The hotel staff is thoroughly trained and very helpful

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    42
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
12
6
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

we have visited recentlly in the month of august i like the hotel the staff are very well trained i like the service . specially i like the sky lounge resturant with live kitchen . rooms are just awsome so clean nd neat hote location is easy to find becaz it situated at the centre of the city .i enjoyed my stay. il definatlly recomend this hotel to mah friends and my co workers

Room Tip: excutive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Well- appointed rooms & centrally located in city of Rajkot .. Roof top restaurant was awe-sum we really enjoyed our trip with very professionally staff who helped us to let us know about rajkot & local market as well .. food was really very good & hygienically served. we will surely inform our friends & recommend to stay in this hotel ..Home away from home word to be used for this kind of hotel & staff.. all the very best

Room Tip: Front facing room are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

To The Sarovar Portico, Rajkot Team, Thank you for a one of the finest hotel experiences in our many years of travel all over the india. From the moment we set foot on the property we experienced the most incredible service and attention we've ever had. Through security to the awesome check-in staff that took care of our very early arrival, appriciate with their warm and friendly Namaste every staff was doing namaste in their interactions in well manner. they are always smiling i have asked one of the staff reason behind their SMILE.
food is fabulus specially when i saw a lavish buffet my appetite was saying me feed as much as i can. rooms are clean and house-keeping was excellent . when we met the genral manager and we had nice talk wid him in the lobby and we were surprise we got the 15% discount on our f&b bills next day at the check-out time we met him and appriciate for the discount,. staff are very friendly, i was having problem in my laptop there was Edp Executive mr. tushar he solve my problem in exact 10 mins. i will recemend this hotel for others also.
More

Room Tip: Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

we have visited sarovar portico rajkot in july for 2 days and i have visited both the resturents of the hotel its good they have veg & non veg options with seprate resturants. food is authentic and tasteful. service of food is superb. i asked for packet of cigrattes at 12 pm in the night and staff was so good after the shops were close he brought cigrattes for me. this shows that they are very courtious regarding guest service.room are preety good bathroom amenities were excellent.checkin process was done in minuites at the check out my bill was ready reception guys was ready with the the bill and i was surprise. this is true valu hotel in city like rajkot.i will definately stay during my business visits to rajkot.

Room Tip: executive and suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Well-appointed rooms in a very central location with very good services.
I enjoyed my short stay. The bed was very comfortable and the toilet nicely designed.
Only draw-back is that the rooms on the rear have no view as there is another building adjacent. So ask for the front-facing rooms, which have a large open space in front.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Excellent location for city like rajkot,beautiful rooms,food is outstanding,staff is very co opearating,i had enjoyed my two days of stay,roof top sky launge resturant , food is awesome,this is true value hotel in rajkot city.

Room Tip: good for hospitality
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmrpo, General Manager at Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gmrpo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot

Address: Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, Rajkot 360001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Rajkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 hotels in Rajkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarovar Portico Rajkot is located in the heart of the city's prime business and shopping hub, at a distance of 3.5 kilometer from domestic airport and 3 kilometers from railway station & walking distance from main markets and is an ideal home for tourist and as well as for business travelers.The Hotel offers modern, spacious and elegant ambience with well appointed and tastefully decorated 65 Standard rooms and 5 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, MakeMyTrip, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sarovar Portico Rajkot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.