We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Basic Hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Safari Hotel & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Safari Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Safari Hotel & Resort
Kodina Road | Nr. Somnath Bye Pass, Veraval 362269, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Veraval B&B and Inns
India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very Basic Hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

After reading on Tripadvisor I booked two executive rooms of the hotel. The rooms were specious.Cleanliness was a big problem.Bed sheets,towels were not clean.Bathroom fittings were damaged.Bathroom was not clean.Overall cleanliness and maintenance was a major issue.There is big open lawn in the hotel.
Restaurant is big and arrangements were good.Food was perfect and of good quality. Crockery used for breakfast was not clean but that for lunch and dinner was good.
I had talked to Mr.Tawani(Manager) and brought the things to his attention.He had promised that every thing will be taken care of and he will improve the facility..
I heard that one good hotel, Lords inn is opened recently in Veraval.One may try this hotel.I have not visited Lords Inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    10
    9
    7
See reviews for
20
7
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is by far the worst hotel you can experience. The rooms are smelly and the bathrooms are disgusting. The housekeeper cleaned the toilet seats and floor with the hand towels. The manager Mr. Kawani is so carefree about the complaints and states that reviewing on TripAdvisor doesn't make a difference to them. Really appalling!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

A decent hotel where u get to see fairly clean rooms. Over all decent experience however one thing I have noticed which may turn to be not so pleasant situation is that hotel staff has got a habit a knocking the door once and enter into room without asking permission.

Check in/out experience decent.
Restaurant food: OK food quality and quantity
Room Service: Good

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

This a best hotel to stay in veraval while visiting Somnath Temple. The rooms are very good neat Clean & tidy toilets. IF you see other hotels in Somnath this is incredible Simply incredible! The restaurant serves you a good Food & Drinks. Only problem is the location is 2 kms from Somnath Temple on the Kodinar veraval Highway. If you have your own vehicle then it is best to stay in this hotel. I will always advise other travelers to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

i choose this hotel for two reasons as it was away only two km from somnath..
and its raating was very high
it too had a big restaurant and i liked the food and it too had a mini bar
the room service was excellent and this hotel was niether too costy and they also gifted a somnath murtee at the time of checkout..
thanxx and stay there.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

i wanted to go to somnath temple and i stayed in this hotel because this hotel has a greaat ranking..
i loved this hotel a lot as the food was very delicious and the room service was very greaat...
thus, i wanted to say that you stay there as it is a gr8 hotel as it is away from 2km from somnath..
hope u go there soom
thnxx

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

i was going to somnath which is 2 km away from veraval.
so,i stayed in this hotel as i have read a lot about it and when i went in the hotel, i had a real fun...
there rooms were superb and they had a restaunt and also gives room service which was excellent.
the rooms were quite comfortable and the food of the restsaurant was also very good.
this is an extraordinary resort and it also gives a somnath photoframe along with it which is big enough.
so,if you are going to somnath,make sure you stay here...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Safari Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Hotel & Resort

Address: Kodina Road | Nr. Somnath Bye Pass, Veraval 362269, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Veraval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Veraval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Safari Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Hotel & Resort Veraval, Gujarat, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safari Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.