We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eine relativ gute Wahl” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Dawliz Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Dawliz Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Le Dawliz Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du Bouregreg, Sale 11000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sale
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Eine relativ gute Wahl”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I happened to be in Dawliz during Ramadan, which may affect my opinion. The hotel was empty during the day and the service was not very motivated. I think this was because of Ramadan. I liked the open-air pool which was very well maintained.
The big problem for me was very noisy party which occured every night in a near-by bar, very late.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
6
4
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

well first of all i stayed there only two nights and didnt book online, someone suggested me this hotel ,so when i got there the ladie at the reception was very rude and told me that all the rooms were taken so i had to take the suite wish was very expensive.I did so for one night and the next day i figure out that i got screwed because the hotel was empty .So there was room available when the next day i told her so she give me a simple room .At night there was this music playing from the nightclub next door and i was sitting in the balcony when i heard a big noise like door slamming , i went inside and saw that someone open the door ,i got so scared and search the whole room no one was there i called at the reception and they told me that its impossible and i probably left it open . I couldnt understand why they didnt beleive me !!!! the next day i left and went to more secure place .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmalElMazouni, Directeur général at Le Dawliz Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear Nadia,

I would like to offer you my most sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay. Rest assured that your comments are taken into consideration and that your feedback will be used to improve our product and service. I would like to invite you to contact me directly next time you are visiting our city.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

Le Dawliz is a hotel which can be a much more better hotel, as it has a beautifull architecture, big rooms, big and clean pool, and amazing view. However the staff don't correspond to the level of the hotel. They are slow, not trying to satisfy the guests, besides the breakfast is quite poor. But sometimes if you are in Morocco, and enjoythe time, maybe you will not pay attention to the hotel so much:)

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

I stayed here because my colleague wanted a hotel with a pool. The garden/restaurant area overlooking the river is nice, but that is the only thing good about this place. Don't stay here - just come for a drink by the pool.

The first room I got smelled mildewy and the air conditioning didn't work well. I moved to another room which was better, but the shower head in the tub only reaches to my stomach. Therefore, you have to swat in the tub to wash your hair.

The restaurant food is not bad but pricey and the wait staff is really slow. The front desk people are not friendly at all. Internet is really expensive, too (almost $20 for 24 hours). Breakfast features an unexciting buffet with horrible coffee. There was no hotel lobby - it was all under construction.

There is a lounge/tea room above the hotel that features live music every night until about 11pm. I can hear them in my room but it's not that loud. On my last night, the district authority said it would turn off the water for 24 hours. Luckily it was only 12 hours.

I learned the hard way how inconvenient the location of Le Dawliz is when I was on the other side of the river (in Agdal) and needed a taxi back to the hotel. The regular taxis are not allowed to take you so you have to get a white taxi which is not easy to catch from the street. I had to go to a hotel and ask them to call one for me. It was very expensive too for a 15 minute ride.

I usually stay at the Sofitel Diwan - it's expensive but at least you get what you paid for.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2009

I don't know what kind of person designed the rooms here. They are large, but feel very empty. The bathroom, again large and with all the necessities, but not very modern at all, and the shower head only reached my knees. But, my biggest problem with the hotel had to do with construction going on. They are renovating right now, and they were literally tearing out tiles and banging down walls IN THE ROOM NEXT TO US at 8:30 in the morning! It felt like an earthquake. Then, what royally ticked me off was at checkout: I complained about the banging so early in the morning and told them that I had a very sick baby who needed to sleep and was woken up by the noise. The woman at the desk just said "well, we have signs in the lobby about the construction. So, what's your problem now?" I was floored. I wanted them to reduce the room price. I told them that I was leaving for another hotel (the Ibis), and STILL she did nothing. She could see that I was very very angry, but she did nothing to try to appease me or apologize properly. If this had been an American hotel, I would have had her fired.
(to put this in perspective: I've lived in Morocco for one year, and tried out many hotels. Physically, the hotel was about average; in terms of service, they failed miserably)

  • Liked — Room size
  • Disliked — Check-out Staff
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malverne, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2008

Our tour group (Overseas Adventure Travel) uses this hotel. It is a decent small hotel in a residential area not too far from the main boulevard. Four of us walked from the hotel to the main boulevard at night but the area we walked through was dark and we probably took a chance walking on our own. The rooms were reasonable in size and clean.

Our room faced the back of the hotel where there was a train track and another residential area - not the most attractive view but we were only there for two nights and the tour provided transportation and activities which didn't require our getting around on our own.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2007

We were part of a moderately priced (O.A.T) tour, so I'm guessing this is a moderately priced hotel. While the rooms are a little worn they are quite large with huge bathrooms, and are clean. Our room opened onto a lovely patio garden, others in our group had rooms opening onto the unheated swimming pool. Second story rooms all seemed to have balconies. The hotel is on the river, and the grounds of the hotel make a nice little area to stroll in. It is directly across the river from a local market area that is about a 15 or 20 minute walk away. Since the hotel is large and white it makes it easy to find your way back.

  • Stayed March 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Dawliz Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dawliz Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenue du Bouregreg, Sale 11000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Sale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Dawliz Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the north of the Bouregreg River, The Dawliz Hotel and Spa welcomes you in its charming and luxurious rooms and suites, all with a terrace for smokers. The Dawliz invites you to discover and enjoy a truly authentic experience. The 41 Rooms and Suites offer a unique view of Rabat city and its lights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Le Dawliz Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Dawliz Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.