We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andres

Casa Andres
Centro Comercial Son Bou, 39 | Centro Comercial Son Bou, 39, 07730 Son Bou, Alaior, Minorca, Spain
+34 971 37 19 18
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Son Bou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Torre Soli Nou for a week with husband and 4 friends ate here 6 nights ..when we told them it was one if our parties birthday they gave us a free bottle of fizz ..be back in September and will definitely be eating here again ..Can't wait

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    71
    24
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“first class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

After staying 1 week in Son Bou, my husband and I dined here 1 evening. The food is really first class! The waiting staff are excellent too. Try the mixed fish grill, this is outstanding! Highly recommend 10/10 :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Number 1 in Son Bou”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

By far the best in Son Bou, from presentation to service and food quality this is easily supreme.it is also very reasonable in price,would certainly visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very decent food in loverly ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We came here because a local advised us this restaurant and it is indeed a good restaurant. We had the chateaubriand. Delicious prepared! We didn't need a starter or a dessert, enough for us.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great birthday treat!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

we came her for my birthday and had eagerly been awaiting all week to come here for a paella... what a great wait. DONT WEAR ANYTHING WHITE!! IF PLANNING ON EATING PAELLA!! as id been brought a lovely white dress for shall we say fish splat all over whilst de heading a prawn lol but great food .. great atmosphere ...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Andres also viewed

 
Son Bou, Alaior
 

Been to Casa Andres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.