We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andres

Casa Andres
centro commercial Son Bou, Son Bou, Alaior, Minorca, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Son Bou
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Torre Soli Nou for a week with husband and 4 friends ate here 6 nights ..when we told them it was one if our parties birthday they gave us a free bottle of fizz ..be back in September and will definitely be eating here again ..Can't wait

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    50
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“first class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

After staying 1 week in Son Bou, my husband and I dined here 1 evening. The food is really first class! The waiting staff are excellent too. Try the mixed fish grill, this is outstanding! Highly recommend 10/10 :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Number 1 in Son Bou”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

By far the best in Son Bou, from presentation to service and food quality this is easily supreme.it is also very reasonable in price,would certainly visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very decent food in loverly ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We came here because a local advised us this restaurant and it is indeed a good restaurant. We had the chateaubriand. Delicious prepared! We didn't need a starter or a dessert, enough for us.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great birthday treat!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

we came her for my birthday and had eagerly been awaiting all week to come here for a paella... what a great wait. DONT WEAR ANYTHING WHITE!! IF PLANNING ON EATING PAELLA!! as id been brought a lovely white dress for shall we say fish splat all over whilst de heading a prawn lol but great food .. great atmosphere ...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Andres also viewed

 

Been to Casa Andres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.