We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost walked past...but nice meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto

Gusto
Argassi, Argassi 29100, Greece
+30 698 021 4279
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 34 Restaurants in Argassi
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: We are a family run business. Outside of village center in the main road for zante town near with zakantha hotel and locanda hotel. In a relaxing atmosphere with open kitchen and bar
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“almost walked past...but nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

we were just going for a walk around, and seemed to come across this place. After asking for a few things and being told they had not got it.. we were thinking we had made a bad choice. But when the meals came we were very happy. Big portions, lots of home grown salad,(the first proper salad we had been given with a meal) and free beautiful strawberries brought to the table after our meal. We spoke to the young man working there and they are a new restaurant not opened that long, so think he is still learning, overall lovely meal, quiet, and great prices. Give them a chance. Remember it's a Grill house, so the best meals will be grilled!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Inexperienced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We tried this restaurant as it was a new one that had opened after our visit last year. A five minute walk from the centre towards Zante town, we received a warm welcome and as it was very quiet prompt service. We had shrimp cocktail and village sausage for starters and spaghetti bolognase and pork kebab for our main course. The food was well cooked and tasty enough, however the staff came across as very inexperienced in the restaurant trade. The restaurant itself is rather lacking in atmosphere as there is no theme or focal point, it is just a patio with open kitchen alongside, situated on the main road. We enjoyed a plate of complimentary strawberries and the bill came to 31.2 euros which included a litre of house wine and a bottle of water.
We wouldn't bother going back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We went back to Gusto a second time because we enjoyed the first visit so much. The food is excellent and with very generous portions and first class personal service. You must ask for some of their home grown strawberries! Located at the Zakinthos end of town, opposite the Zacantha Beach Hotel it's a bit out of the way unless you're going to Peppermint so it could easily be missed if you stay in the centre of town - don't let this happen to you!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south shields
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“New Venture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Excellent food and service as well as outstanding value for money! We will certainly revisit on our next trip

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lali_jot52, Ιδιοκτήτης at Gusto, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
thank you for your nice words and if you will return we will be glad to welcome you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

The best meal we had in Zakinthos food was excellent service was first class you must give it a try all there vegetables are grown in there garden at the back ,if you ask they will show you the garden the also grow strawberry the best ones you have ever tried don't miss out on the best All our best to Roberto and family they made us so welcome Thanks

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lali_jot52, Ιδιοκτήτης at Gusto, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
thank you alot stuart....
and hope to see you again one day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto also viewed

 
Argassi, Zakynthos
Argassi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.