We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diana Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Diana Palace to your Saves list
Diana Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Argassi, Argassi 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Argassi
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was our second trip to Diana palace and I must say that me and my family ( all 17 of us ) absolutely love it. From start to finish the whole team went above and beyond to help in any way they could, from katerina helping with my many queries months before, Eleni helping me as a stressful bride doing the final touches, illias giving me and my children a lift back from zante town, the list goes on and on. People often stress about sun beds, but theres no need to worry there are plenty, with two pools to lounge around although the main pool is the busiest mainly due to the lovely stathis and his bar lol. The food is lovely and alot of it comes from the families farm, so lovely and fresh and Dennis the chef and Dennis the maitre d always come around and ask if everything is ok. must say a huge thanks to all kitchen staff for our amazing wedding meal, it was perfect and made our special day complete. Our welcome was amazing and mira made my little boys holiday by giving him a huge hug before we had even entered reception ( he had proposed the year before, hes 6 ). All thats left to say is a huge thanks, and will see you all next year xx

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Hello Hannah!

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and kindness! First of all, I would like to say that you were all a breath of fresh air to our hotel and the family! Such a wonderful bride you were Hannah and your wedding day was like a fairytale for all of us! Especially for Eleni as we wanted to make sure that you shine!

I just wanted to say a huge thank you back for your rewarding feedback and for all your family for being such lovely people! It was a big pleasure for us to take care of you all the best way we could and we are happy that we were able to meet all your needs and worries. Blessed to know that our staff were there for you in very step.

We appreciate so much your credit to them Hannah. Well, what is left now is to begin the countdown till we meet again hopefully soon.. We will be here once again to greet you back with a smile. Until then, have a lovely time back home, love each other and always smile.. Love from all the team at Diana Palace..xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    215
    86
    28
    17
See reviews for
296
329
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stopped at this hotel out of season with two friends, there is not much in the area to do but we enjoyed going just up the road the bar/snack academy. Our holiday was mostly spent by the pool playing table tennis supping the very weak all inclusive lager. All in all the hotel is very average but it was the people there that made this an amazing holiday. Worth going if you plan on seeing zante. Wouldnt go for two weeks again as there isnt a lot to do, dont expect much from this holiday other than a chill by the pool and drink.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Hello Harry!

Thank you very much for the time you have spent to add your review on Diana Palace. It is great to know that overall you had a nice holiday and you met some nice people to put a smile on your face. Indeed September, especially late this month the resort and the hotel in general is ideal for people that seek more relaxation than something more lively. I am sorry to hear that this did not cover your needs and it will be very useful for us to know in which parts you found our hotel very average so we can do any improvements where needed so as to cover your traveling standards and needs.

We do hope that you had the chance to enjoy our facilities, the pools, the food at the restaurant, the theme nights, the Greek night, our animation program along with our other guests and the company of our lovely staff during the day and night. Thank you very much for taking the time to go through our response and if there is any tip or advice you feel to share with us, we will be happy to hear from you. Kind regards from sunny Greece!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

we are just back from two weeks of a great holiday 9th-23rd june 2014, what a place treat yourselves and go , myself and my wife took my daughter son in law and 15 month old granddaughter, we were a little concerned before we went about the food for the baby but don't know why as dennis in the restaurant cooked her what she wanted normally fish fingers , from the moment we were met by Katerina at reception we just knew it had the makings of a great holiday, the staff are so friendly nothing is to much for them ,the lovely Mera wanted to keep Quinn or granddaughter along with many of the other staff, , We cant praise all the staff enough , Ilias in the reception bar stathis on the pool bar, Marcos at animation bar, dana ,christina, jodie, mario katrina in the restaurant,, Orlando miro and alex the animation team , Angela in reception, sorry if we have forgotten anyone,
there is a wide range of food to fit in with everyones tastes from Breakfast to evening meals, The animation team keep you amused all day long great fun well done
All in all we had a fantastic time and will be back next year same two weeks
so as I said any one reading this really do visit this hotel and have a great fun filled relaxing holiday

Room Tip: ask to stay away from pool area if you want a quiet room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Hello 1804RICK!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your memories with the rest of us.
We are very happy to know that you had such a great time here with us and we would like to thank you very much for your kindness and reward comments about our lovely staff on the way they took care of you.

We will be more than glad to see you back again in our home in the future for another great holiday under the Greek sun! Until then take care and always smile! Sending love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Just returned home on the15th june well after booking our holiday because of the reviews on tripadviser what great staff this hotel has making everyone welcome and having time for guest 24/7 you could not go hungry at this all inclusive hotel the drink are free up to 11pm but cocktails are not the rooms are keeped clean and the whole hotel is cleaned regular daily the only thing to improve the rooms is to have tea making facilities in the room would you please pass on to all staff what a great job they do and to lee the barman. From
mr willett miss eveleigh and mr&mrs hookey

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We arrived on june 4th late afternoon and were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist. She brought us a lovely fruit drink and gave us aur bands and keys etc. then she showed us to our rooms. the rooms (two of them) were next door to each other which was great as we had asked for this, they were spacious and very clean. the bathroom was a good size and the linen and towels were of good quality. We were very happy until we went to bed and it was very noisy because our rooms were on the roadside next to a bar and as we all know it`s world cup season. We did endure this for three nights and then we asked could we change rooms. The staff were very happy to do this for us and very sorry that we had been disturbed by the noise. the rooms we moved to were great and a lot quieter at night. The restaurant was always air-conditioned as it was very hot whilst we were there, all the staff inside could not do enough for us, they are very helpful and always with a smile. The food was always hot when is should be hot and very good quality food was always served, for every meal. the grounds of the hotel including the pool areas were kept very clean at all times. the animation team try very hard during extreme heat throughout the day and always manage to come up with a game or competition that you can join if you want, they dont bother you if you dont want to. There was some evening entertainment on the animation teams day off. We had Greek dancers and a fire eating, juggling tightrope walker, they were good..... We were four adults and we had a fantastic holiday at Diana palace and would definately recommend it to friends, although not those with children as there does not seem to be very much for them to do. We will definately return, we felt very welcome there and were well taken care of by all the staff who are extremely pleasant and happy to help any time.

Room Tip: Try not to get one at the front of the hotel as the bars on the street can get quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Hello Roverlady!

Thank you very much for adding your review on Diana Palace and for sharing your memories with us. We are very happy that your travel experience to our home was pleasant and what is more that our lovely staff took care of you the best way they could. Your rewarding comments are very much appreciated.

We apologize if your first room was not the one to suit your needs and we are happy that you finally were rewarded with the alternative offered from our reception ladies. We are looking forward to have you back again at Diana Palace sometime in the future to give you a warm welcome back. Sending love from all the staff and family!xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydney, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We followed Diana palace through trip advisor since we booked 10 months prior to our holiday, We stayed at this hotel from the 5th to 19th June 2014 our room number was 112, our first night at the hotel we slept like a log but the 2nd and 3rd night we were kept awake by two brothers in room 111 coming back drunk and making such a noise and even striking the night security person we reported the incidents to the reception who in turn had a word with the family which were told any more trouble and the brothers would be removed to another hotel, we were glad it did not result to this happening, our room was a good size with a sizable bathroom the only draw back was the bath the taps were on the side overhanging the bath next to a very large soap dish which impeded my husband from getting out of the bath as he has quite broad shoulders, also on quite a few occasions there was a bad smell of sewer wafting through our apartment we did report it and the hotel did there upmost to get it sorted, Now for the good bit the maids were brill our rooms were always cleaned well and towels changed daily could not fault them, The restaurant was perfect the food was of a very high standard my favourite was the battered fish & chips but would have liked ( mushy peas) to go with it? All the staff in the restaurant were always happy and could not do enough for you the tables were always cleared so as to give you plenty of room whilst dining and they always made you feel welcome, The bar staff were fab they had a good memory of who was next, your name and what you drink, They were always smiling and friendly and would help you carry your drinks if you were struggling, The entertainment team were marvellous and worked very hard we had some fun daytime activities, the evening entertainment consisted of the occasional bingo nights followed by fun entertainment in which the holiday makers themselves performed in was really entertaining and funny the animation team were fantastic, the reception was of a good size with plenty of seating the reception staff were always courteous and obliging nothing was too much trouble and they were always smiling, There are only a couple of things the hotel could do to make a difference one is they could do with a TEA/COFFEE machine in the reception so people can get a hot drink after bars close and before restaurant opens in the morning which guests could pay for, The other thing would be a English speaking film channel as well as news overall a FANTASTIC HOTEL. PS did manage to say our good byes to every one apart from STATHIS working the pool bar so please say good bye and good luck from David & Elaine

Room Tip: "No tip just have a good holiday and ENJOY".
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Hello David and Elaine!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Diana Palace hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us. On behalf of all the staff and the family I would like to say a big thank you for your kind comments on our people and for giving us all such a credit.

With regards to your comments we would like to assure you that we will take them all very seriously under consideration and make appropriate changes where needed. We would also like to apologize for the incident in your room and thankfully this ended smoothly and fast. We do hope that this did not influence your overall holidays in our home.

It will be our pleasure if we had the chance to see you back at Diana Palace to take care of you the best way we can. Until then, have a great time back home! Love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

After experiencing the Room 102 - to be avoided, we changed rooms the following day, and were glad we asked for the move, much more pleasant.
We found all the staff at the Hotel to be very friendly and happy - nothing was too much trouble, and even made a cake for my husbands birthday - a real surprise.
Overall, the hotel is good for all ages, my 4 year old grandson loved the smaller pool at the bottom, as we did, plenty more room, and lots of beds.
Food was good, drink was fine, all in all, enjoyed our week at the Diana Palace

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Diana Palace, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hello Gloria!

Thank you very much for taking some of your time to add your review on Diana Palace and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

First of all we would like to express our apologies if room 102 did not meet your needs. Indeed we had a noise issue with this room and we are thanking you for letting us know. We took immediate action to soundproof the area from which the noise came from. I do hope that you got rewarded with your alternative accommodation and you had a comfortable holiday with your family.

On behalf of everyone at the hotel we would like to say a big thank you for your kind comments on our staff and for giving them a special credit on the way they took care of you.

We will be more that happy if we had the chance to see you back in our home for another relaxing holiday with your family. Please know that our staff and family will be glad to greet you back at Diana Palace.

Until we hopefully see you back again, have a lovely time back home and always take care of each other. Love from all..xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diana Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Palace

Address: Argassi, Argassi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
#2 Family Hotel in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diana Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Diana Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Palace Argassi
Diana Palace Hotel Argassi
Diana Palace Zakynthos/Argassi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diana Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.