We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sea bass” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Gyropolis Grill House

Gyropolis Grill House
Main Street, Argassi 49-084, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 34 Restaurants in Argassi
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“sea bass”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

my wife loves sea bass so when we seen it on the menu we thought we will stay here will after waiting for ages which if the food is cooked fresh you dont mind out came my wifes sea bass NOT IT WAS A SEA BREAM TOTALLY DIFFERANT FISH you would have thought that any good chef would know his fish.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great for lunch, serves traditional Gyros”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Great place for lunch/dinner. Good tasting food with friendly staff. Would return without a second thought

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Lovely people, great food, worth a visit dont walk by. Good value if you are on a budget and gyros are extremely tasty.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was our favourite restaurant, a large variety of food on the menu with daily specials. large portions, reasonable prices and very tasty food. highly recommend you book so you wont be disappointed. The garlic Prawn starters was to die for.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

try and enjoy the gyros,my son's and grandson's keep going back for more great at the end of the evening when on your way back to your hotel.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gyropolis Grill House also viewed

Argassi, Zakynthos
Argassi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Gyropolis Grill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gyropolis Grill House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.