We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek BBQ at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ethnic

Ethnic
Main St, Argassi, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Greek BBQ at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Small but so romatic and full of aromas, Gina our host was so professional and helpful. Our party of 5 had a fantastic time and the food was excellent. The pork ribs, lamb chops and chicken spit are highly recommended. It's a very busy restaurant, you will need to book if you don't want to wait.

See you in August Gina

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    40
    11
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

we had a lovely evening, great food and service, we could'nt fault a thing, it was our first time at Ethnic and it certainly wont be our last, thanks for a great night

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Agree with previous post ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Yep- it really was a great experience.
We visited a couple of times in our 10 night stay in Agassi and this was the best restaurant in the town.
Service and attention to detail are excellent.
The Calves liver with onions comes highly recommended - from someone who serves it in his own Restaurant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Argassi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very good and tasty. Off the spit menu really good and they also entertain a bit the kids (sort of drawing contest). Crowded, but this is only because it is a really nice place. The stuff is polite and friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good food a lot of choice and friendly staff. It is not a big restaurant so it is better to book in advance. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ethnic also viewed

 
Argassi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Ethnic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ethnic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.