We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agoulos the best!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agoulos inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Agoulos inn to your Saves list
Agoulos inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Argassi, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Argassi
Mawdesley
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Agoulos the best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

I've been stopping at the Agoulos Inn in Argassi for about 10 years, some times once or twice a year.
The other reviews make me want to puke. Who do these people think they are, sad relationships that are about to fold, moaning fu**ers. Just cos they had to walk a few metres to get a sh*g. Lets go to a British pub.......... then stop at home. you sad thing.
The Agoulos Inn is a quiet hotel with about 35/40 rooms all cleaned regularly basic accommodation and yes you have to shove you paper where its got to go, Its a small island inundated by tourists!!
A short walk down the road is the resort of Argassi there are bars, restaurants, gift shops etc. The Green Frog is great, The small shop/supermarket on the way (Cappriccios) has all sorts of things you need. try going to Zante town, the church, restaurants, museum and shops are great, lovely ice-cream parlours and cafes.
The Agoulos Inn has a great pool a great bar serving snacks all day and I think they are opening a new coffee lounge on the top deck this summer. Visit you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    4
    4
    11
See reviews for
10
21
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
peterborough
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

ok so i went with a couple of girls on this holiday and we were just looking for fun girly holiday and wasnt too bothered about the room, so i shant complain to much about how basic it was.
some of you may know when you visit the greek islands, toilet paper must not be put down the toilet, it is put in a bin beside the loo, now thats fine but i would then expect that this bin is cleared out every day!! well it most defitnly wasnt, perhaps every 3 days! you can imagine how awful that was.
also the owners must have know that we were 3 girls looking for a fun girly laugh, we are not overly loud or mouthy ppl, but sometimes we would come back to the hotel late at night in a bit of a giggle. i think we were put in the room next to the owners, and one night was very rudley told to SHUT UP!, we were not even being loud, and then in the morning the owner just shouted at us as we walked past, keep quiet tonight girls. i thought this was extremely immature as she didnt even come to our room or come over to us, to discuss it!
then that night from their room they had greek tv on very loudly all evening.
i would definitly not reccomend staying here!! please dont waste your money.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham lancs
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

The location is not as close to the town centre as we had been told,also road tocentre is a nightmare need to get taxi back at night or you take your life in your hands! Luckily we actuallt stayed in the new block of apartments which had just opened, owners very unfriendly,especially as wendy is english and comes from our home town. When you get back at night in most places in greece you get a friendly welcome, not here just very unfriendly stares and a couple of kids serving on the bar which was atrocious! Hope those kids have learned a few manners ,would definately not go back again,cant beleive a greek family could be so unfriendlyWe lackove greece but would never return there whats wrong with you you should be encouraging people to come back!

y

Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

Small and dingy room with dirty very poorly equipped kitchenette even for 'basic'. Broken equipement, very dingy linen. Outside in the pool area I witnessed on three occaisions two large dogs owned by staff defacating NEXT too visitors as they sun bathed! At least half of the sunbeds broken and lastly very large rats, one sat next to a visitor ON the bar as he drank a Beer!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

Cheep and cheerful resort.
Lovely sea off thin but sandy beach, easy to go swimming from the hotel and lots of broken sun beds and a clean small swimming pool.
We were offered a small, smelly,dingy ground floor room when we arrived which was awful. Falling apart cabinets and shower, outside opened right on the bar and swimming pool area- no privacy or balcony area.
We were able to move to a better ground floor room- however if you request a balcony the upper rooms are good.
Air conditioning 6 euros per nght and safe In ground floor corridor cost 16 euros per week.
One night sitting at the bar a rat ran accross the bar amongst the drinks- the bar man just laughed and said 'its roland' and did not even clean the bar where the rodent hard been!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agoulos inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agoulos inn

Address: Argassi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Argassi
Hotel Class:3 star — Agoulos inn 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Agoulos inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agoulos Inn Hotel Argassi
Agoulos Inn Zakynthos/Argassi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agoulos inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.