We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay at the Meridian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meridien Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Meridien Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meridien Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Tsivili Planos, Argassi 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay at the Meridian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was our fourth stay in this hotel and from the moment you arrive at reception you are put at ease by the wonderful and helpful receptionist.Fantastic rooms with everyhing you would need.Gate that leads straight into the sea or reception leads onto the main Argassi road.In my opinion one of the best hotel locations in the resort.Large swimming pool and the old broken sunbeds have now been replaced with new ones.Please read my original review as it is far more detailed.Cannot recomend this hotel enough.Thanks to all of the staff for making my holiday so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Try and get sea view rooms in either block A or B. great sea views acroos to mailand Greece.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    51
    15
    2
    6
See reviews for
20
77
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed for a week in mid June & was very happy with everything the Meridien had to offer. The room was a good size & the bed(s) were exactly how i like it (firm mattress). Nice balcony with a super view of the sea (room 117). It was cleaned everyday.
The staff were very friendly & helpful. We never used to pool as we explored the island during the day but, it looked clean & not to busy.
The location is great & near to everything but, as all the rooms face the beach you can't hear any traffic from the main road.
The only (slight) negatives is the safe for your valuables, is located in the reception. And i thought the A/C was a tad expensive (62euros).
All in all it's great value for money on a lovely island!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mow Cop, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here, we had a sea view room 116 the view was gorgeous, you just walk down a path and straight into the sea, rooms lovely and clean, nice pool area and snack bar, all staff very friendly,

Room Tip: Room 114 if you want sun on balcony late afternoon, if you want shade late afternoon which was grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jiwbd
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I would recommend you to avoid this hotel. Hospitality is on the lowest level. They are not appropriate to work in tourism, they should work somewhere on a farm or similar with animals but not with people. Do not risk with them you could be very disapointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We've been regular visitors to Argassi for many years & have stayed in many different hotels. We spent 2 weeks here in late May & can honestly say this is the best hotel of them all.
The location is perfect, right on the beach with the sound of the sea in your room. Its on the main road fairly well in the centre of the resort, but as all the rooms are away from the road its very quiet & peacefull. Although we didn't use it the pool seems fine with plenty of sunbeds around.
The reception staff were very friendly & efficient when we checked in & nothing seemed too much trouble.
The rooms were very modern & really clean & well appointed with a nice sea view. There's a bath in the bathroom (not very common in Zante, it makes a change not to do the 1 handed shower shuffle while trying to keep the floor dry!!). The kitchen has the usual Greek facilities & while its OK for drinks & snacks you'd struggle trying to really self-cater. There's plenty of storage space & a large mirror above the "dressing table" with a good quality hair dryer alongside. There's a TV in the room (who wants that on holiday) that shows Greek channels (well it is Greece after all). The rooms have either a double or 2 single beds & we found ours very comfortable, there's also the option of 3 person rooms. The balcony has the usual chairs & table & has sliding glass doors & also sling shutters both of which are lockable & have curtains over them so you can shut out the noise & light to get a lie in.
The hotel is right on the beach with a gate leading down to a narrow stretch of sand & the shallow sea. The gate is locked at night which is a nice security touch. Not that its really needed as Argassi is a very safe area.
As said, this is the best hotel we've stayed in in Argassi, we were so impressed that we've just booked another 2 weeks for September!!
P.S. When we left our grandson left a toy with great sentimental value there. We e-mailed the hotel asking if they'd found it. To our amazement it arrived in the post from them 3 days later. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just back from 2 weeks in the meridian and cannot fault the place rooms cleaned every day location is ideal with everything on the doorstep. If I wanted to nit pick I prefer a smaller cosier pool area but that is just me ! The rooms are large and spacious and with a bath (big points off the wife for this) probably the nicest room I have stayed at in Greece. As for argassi I had the best stiffado ever at wave beach bar watch out for the water from the mountain , I must give a big thank you to John at jungle bar for pointing us there this is another great bar to try out . The green frog is another bar not to miss especially when Michael buble tribute is on, don't get to close when big Al is fire breathing might just singe your eyebrows singed haha . My personal fav bar was molly mallones fantasy mini golf. bar staff molly and dolly (sorry Mina and Lu those names are going to stick haha)are just the best ,I found it great in the afternoon for a chill and a couple of mythos, and at night a great atmosphere what more do you need on your hols. To finish would I go back here ,well been back home one day and booked for a week in Sept I think that says it all. Please have a read of my reviews of places mentioned and I am sure you will be booking to go here

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just back from a week at Meridien Beach.Our 4th time.Great location, helpful staff, clean no frills hotel.Room cleaned every day, nice pool & bar, right on the beach. No broken sunbeds anymore. We'll be back .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meridien Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridien Beach Hotel

Address: Tsivili Planos, Argassi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Specialty lodging in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meridien Beach Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Meridien Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridien Beach Hotel Zakynthos/Argassi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meridien Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.