We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August in La palma” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lago Azul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lago Azul to your Saves list
Lago Azul
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Urbanizacion San Antonio del Mar s/ n, 38712 Playa De Los Cancajos, La Palma, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“August in La palma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

There is not much i could tell about my Stay in This hotel.
It has an amazing sea view and a great pool.
The room service appeared twice a day sometimes to ensure that nothing was needed.
The restaurant for me was something very special The staff There was very nice to us and i hope i will See them again next summer!the food was marvelous as well.

Perfect service in a perfect island with staff always with a great smile!

Five stars!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014 via mobile

Place near the sea, and close to the beach, with a swimmingpool with relax chairs. Cosy, relaxed and beatiful. Basic but very spacy. Nice and helpfull people. Supermarket always open until 21u! Nice bar looking oversea.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Few days in La Palma. We stayed in this structure with nice apartments, with all the basics needed. We had our apartment close to the swimming pool: it was very nice to have our breakfast and dinner outside!
The beds were ok and we slept good (no noisy streets around there).
The beach is a few minutes walk away; the walk path is nice and illuminated.
We did not need anything particular, so we do not have any problem at the reception :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lobith, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The apartments are clean and basic. Unfortunately, we had an appartement on the ground floor, which meant that it was almost always in the shadow and we did not have a nice view. The staff is friendly, but not very helpful. We stayed here 9 days of which 2 were holidays which meant the reception was closed. The supermarket is close by. The beach is a 10/15 minute walk, but we didn't mind because the walk to the beach is very nice. The breakfast is in the building next to the apartments and offered a good variety of fruits, bread, yogurt, egg etc. The apartments are noisy, you can hear everything your neighbours are doing. Anyway, we had a nice stay.

Room Tip: apartments with an ocean view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The appartmens are clean and basic, its noisy so bring your earplugs for a good night sleep. The staff is a bit unfriendly when we asked for information they told us that they arent the tourist information centre, thats a pity. Its good to sleep here, but dont expect more.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Our room was in good shape, some new furniture and painting made it look refreshed even the closets etc. were old. Otherwise everything was ok, except the beds!!! During the night we woke up several times because of the terrible creaky noise caused by either of use moving in the bed, if we would have been staying any longer I would have ask to change to another room (if there are differences with the beds).
We stayed on the ground floor and every time when somebody flushed the toilet or opened the tap above us there was quite big sound in our apartment (I got scared many times :)). And that's why I advice you to ask a room from the upper floor. Some apartments terraces were overlooking the parking area. We had a terrace just next to the pool area so it was very cozy and calm.
Cleaning was good (5 times per week) . We had a dog with us, which was actually the reason why we chose this hotel (6€ extra fee/day).

The beach is within walking distance, as well as tourist information and numerous restaurants.
Downstairs there is a small grocery store and breakfast cafe.

You may find the hotel easily when you just follow the road to Los Cancajos until the pharmacy (green cross light blinking). Turn left and drive till the end of the street and you are there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Just come back from my 3rd stay in these apartments - very clean - towels changed every 2 days and room cleaning nearly every day. Wonderful views of Tenerife (when its visible)
Reception is very helpful and friendly

You may get taken by surprise by the tubo prop planes taking off from the airport in the evening but they are also not really noisy)
Excellent value

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view but try and get a room overlooking the swimming pool as these will be quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lago Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lago Azul

Address: Urbanizacion San Antonio del Mar s/ n, 38712 Playa De Los Cancajos, La Palma, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > La Palma > Playa De Los Cancajos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Playa De Los Cancajos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lago Azul 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Lago Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lago Azul La Palma/Playa De Los Cancajos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lago Azul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.