We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional & Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Sadi

Ristorante Sadi
Urbanizacion La Cascada | Brena Baja, 38712 Playa De Los Cancajos, La Palma, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
northants
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Traditional & Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Whilst staying in Los Cancajos my wife & I ate out every night. After reading the reviews on tripadvisor we tried several resturants . The best resturant we ate at was the Resturante Sadi.
The menu was good & a lot of the food was traditional. If you like fish you will like the Sadi.We were suprised that the resturant gave us a nice, tasty surprise starter, which we never ordered & was free. The meal for 2 with drinks came to 40 euros, which I thought was reasonable for quality food. The staff are very friendly & helpful.
The beer is also cheaper than most of the bars we drank at (2 euros a pint) & the red wine was good too!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    39
    15
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire England
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Good quality restaurant in tourist area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

During our recent week in La Palma we ate in Restaurant Sadi twice. It is probably the most upmarket restaurant in Los Cancajos (linen tablecloths etc), but that is not saying much because most of the others are informal tapas bars / Cafetera etc. While there may be a small premium on prices, they remain very reasonable [we found meal prices on La Palma to be at least 20% lower than in equivalent tourist areas of Gran Canaria]. We also realised that we ate there 9 years ago on a previous visit to the island and it appeared to be under the same ownership (local residents of German (?) origin).
The standard a la carte menu offers a wide range of dishes from pizza and paella through to more typically Northern European dishes such as steaks in sauces. There are special dishes on a separate list, which claims to change weekly – but I don’t know which day it changes as it was the same all 8 days we were there and the ink was beginning to fade on the copy posted outside! Service is friendly and leisurely and staff are happy to help in English (we had some fun with the translation of pumpkin [soup] – very good).
We tended to select more modest dishes such a soups and pizza but enjoyed everything we had and had absolutely no complaints. Ambiance was exactly as you would expect of an unashamedly tourist restaurant with a clientele that reflects the visitors to the area. Most of the tables are inside but some are outside (road level at one end, basement level at the other side due to the slope on the road).
All in all, a reliable restaurant offering a welcome change from either the buffet offerings in the hotels or the typical local bar/ restaurant menu.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

By far the best restaurant in the area. During our one-week stay we dined here three times. Good extensive menu, and the food brilliant.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Our favourite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We didn't find this until our last evening but would rate it as the best we found in Los Cancayos. The food was good, the service excellent, and the whole experience well worth the very modest charge.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best in resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, excellent menu. We visited several restaurants in Los Concajos and rate this the best.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Sadi also viewed

Playa De Los Cancajos, La Palma
Playa De Los Cancajos, La Palma
 
Playa De Los Cancajos, La Palma
Playa De Los Cancajos, La Palma
 

Been to Ristorante Sadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Sadi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.