Visited New Inn on BH Monday and the huge sign outside said 2 meals for £9.95. We went in and asked for a menu and asked if the offer was still on and was told 'No not on a bank holiday' we went into the garden as it was a beautiful sunny day and looked at the menu, there wasn't a great choice but eventually found something, the children weren't very hungry , good job really!! The food arrived,cold jacket potatoes were horrible, cold burnt chips and tiny portions enough to feed a sparrow x didn't finish the food and could not be bothered to complain its the second visit that has been poor so no more visits for us.shame really,used to be lovely .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to the New Inn on Monday 6th May..
Report response as inappropriate
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment during your visit. Both Graham and Sonja House Managers were on duty, we would have been happy to replace any meals you were not entirely happy with. If we are unaware of any issues at the time the customer is visiting, then we are unable to put it right.
The availability times of our 2 for £9.95 menu is set by our head office, we can only apologise if you were disappointed that it was not available during a Bank Holiday.
There were plenty of other choices on offer from our main menu, Daily Special and the carvery was open between 12 and 3pm.
The children’s menu offers two sizes of meals for those under 7 and children 7 to 12 years.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.