We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, looking forward to the next stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Mansfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Mansfield to your Saves list
Premier Inn Mansfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carter Lane East | Alfreton, South Normanton DE55 2EH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £53
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Normanton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, looking forward to the next stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed here during a training course in the area. Lovely quiet and comfortable hotel with extremely friendly staff. Rooms are clean and fresh and spacious. Pub attached has a decent menu but is slightly limited on its healthy choices, not that it stopped me dining. Looking forward to my next visit in may.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. Myself and team work extremely hard to ensure we deliver the highest levels of both Customer Service and Room Cleanliness for all of our Guests and I am delighted that you found this so during your recent stay with us. Our adjoining Brewers Fayre Restaurant has just recently had a new Summer Menu so hopefully there will be some new menu choices for you to try during your next visit to us. Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Premier Inn on your next visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    122
    34
    4
    7
See reviews for
81
94
21
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed here during a training course in the area. Lovely quiet and comfortable hotel with extremely friendly staff. Rooms are clean and fresh and spacious. Pub attached has a decent menu but is slightly limited on its healthy choices, not that it stopped me dining. Looking forward to my next visit in may.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have stayed at Doubletree Hilton and apart from a few more luxurious bits of furniture and a better duvet, this hotel is just as good. Bed is great, a good sleep, choice of pillow, meal deal good value, excellent buffet breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us at the Mansfield Premier Inn. It is very pleasing to hear that you our Customer Service and accomodation is on par with other higher starred hotel chains that you have stayed with. At Premier Inn we strive to ensure that all of our guests have a good night's sleep and I am delighted to read that this was the case for you during your stay. I have passed your comments regarding our adjoining Restaurant onto the Restaurant Manager for them to share with their team - thank you. We would very much like to be able to welcome you back to our Premier Inn should you visit the area again in the future. Once again thank you for your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Only spent one night but was the best night I'd ever had away from home. Room was lovely, bed was really comfortable and the pillows (as soon as I laid my head I was asleep). Breakfast was delicious and the staff were kind, polite and really helpful. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay with us at the Mansfield Premier Inn. Myself and team work extremely hard to ensure that all of our guests have an excellent stay with us and I am delighted that you found this so during your recent stay. Premier Inn pride themselves on the big comfy beds and pillows that they have in all of their rooms and it is lovely to read that these helped you to have the best night away from home you'd ever had. I have paased your comments regarding the delicious breakfast you had onto the Restaurant Manager for them to share with their team - thank you. I do hope that you will be visiting the area again in the futue as we would very much like to welcome you back to our Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

This was a quick stop over en route from kings Lynn to Buxton. It was 1.30 in the morning when we arrived but we got the friendliest welcome from the night porter. Hotel still looked as good as new was clean and fresh. Only downside was loosing an hours sleep due to the clock changing.

Even cleaning staff and restaurant staff happy go smiley people. Good nights sleep had not a sound could be heard.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us at the Mansfield Premier Inn. Myself and my team work extremely hard to ensure we deliver the highest levels of Customer Service to all of our guests and to ensure that are rooms are cleaned to the highest of standards. All of my reception team our friendly and welcoming to all of our guests at whatever time of the day/night they arrive with us and I am delighted that you found this upon your very late arrival with us. I have passed your comments onto the night team who were on duty when you checked in with us and they were very pleased with your nice comments. We have recently had new double glazing installed in our Premier Inn which has had a massive impact on reducing the external noise - thank you for your comment. It is a shame that your stay was only short with us, however should you visit the area again we would very much like to welcome you back to our Premier Inn. Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Had 2 nights here and was surprised to find out how good it was. Rooms were large, well equipped and big comfy beds. Having the bar/restaraunt attached was a bonus as the weather was awful. Staff were very helpful and good location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
I have read your comments following your recent stay with us at The Mansfield Premier Inn. Myself and team both reception and house keeping work extremely hard to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay with us and I am delighted to read that you found this during your stay. Premier Inn pride themselves on their beds and I am delighted to read that you found them to be big and comfy for your 2 night stay with us. We are ideally situated close to the M1 Motorway and we are an ideal location as a base for exploring the Peak District, visiting the East Midlands Shopping Outlet and lots more. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to our Premier Inn again in the future should you revisit the area. Once again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

great location near M1 and Outlet shopping centre. Staff are very friendly and welcoming (Gemma), would recommend stay for all types, restaurant very busy next door but still got service very quick. You know what your getting with Premier Inn, great for business or leisure trips

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us at the Mansfield Premier Inn. Myself and team work very hard to ensure that all of our guests are made to feel welcome and receive a friendly service during their stay. Gemma is a new member of my reception team and I have feed your positive comments back to her - she was delighted by them. Our adjoining Brewers Fayre Restaurant is very busy, however I am please to hear that you found the service to be good and that you didn't have to wait long. On reception we always ask our guests upon check in if they would like a table reserving in the Restaurant due to how busy it gets. Once again thank you for your positive feedback on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Mansfield

Address: Carter Lane East | Alfreton, South Normanton DE55 2EH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > South Normanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Normanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Mansfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel South Normanton
Premier Inn Mansfield Derbyshire/South Normanton, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Mansfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.