We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“battlefield tours with leger holidays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze to your Saves list
Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wolfhezerweg 17, 6874 NC Wolfheze, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolfheze
GreenLeadersGold level
wales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“battlefield tours with leger holidays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel,friendly welcome and fast checking and porterage to our rooms,comfy beds and because the hotel is in the forest really quiet.continental breakfast but bacon as well staff very friendly and helpfull.,had a meal in the bar on our first night good quality and tasty we had the bilderburger highly recommend it, lovely swimming pool and clean would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan B, General Manager at Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and your kind feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    23
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
15
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I just checked out after a one night sleep in this hotel. The interior is a bit outdated but my room was clean and tidy. The service is fine. And I took a morning stroll along the road. Very nice. Although you should not do that when it is dark because there's no pavement and the drivers seem to have difficulties in spotting you in time.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed four consecutive nights in different Bilderberg hotels west of Arnhem and south of the Veluwe on a biking trip. This was the best. Fortunately we stayed in a suite, fantastic comfortable and clean smelling bed, attractive sitting area, two balconies. and in a quiet section of the hotel. The reception and restaurant staff is very professional, genuine friendly, and relaxed. Our dinner was perfect and we appreciate that they make use of local produce. It was a pity the weather did not allow for outside dining as their outside dining area looks very charming and natural. Breakfast has ample choice. Wifi is not free at 3 euro per hour, as in all the Bilderberg hotels where we stayed. A bit oldfashioned we must say.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
349 reviews 349 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Our visit to the hotel didn’t start in the best way. We arrived at check-in time but had to wait for more than half an hour before our room was ready. We received a soda as an excuse which was kind of them
but I would prefer that they had the room ready on time. Finally we got our key, the room was nice and not small (like described in other reviews). There were two beds (unfortunately), a small TV, two chairs, a desk and a bath room with bath. There was even a balcony which will be very nice when the weather gets better. Everything was clean and there were some books and magazines available also for reading.
The hotel has a nice swimming pool which we used, a sauna (didn’t get warmer than 60 degrees unfortunately) and a solarium (8 euros for 20 minutes). There is also a tennis court and a small golf court. Parking was free and the area is surrounded by nature. Breakfast was excellent, had some eggs, bacon and poffertjes (small Dutch pancakes). This hotel is close to Arnhem and the Hoge Veluwe park so it is a good location if you want to relax for a few days or go sightseeing.

I enjoyed our stay and can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asse, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Staff was very friendly and informed us very good about the excursions or activities in the region. It's nearby the national park. The hotel was clean. And breakfast was very good. It's only 15 minutes away from the park. Also super if you was to visit Arnhem. A pity that the wi fi is paying.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We wanted to visit the Hoge Veluwe Park and Openluchtmuseum near Arnhem and found this hotel to be the perfect starting point for our trips! Located peacefully in the forests just outside Wolfheze you can relax on the terrace with delicious apple-strudel, enjoy the sauna or swimming pool of the hotel or explore the green vicinity.
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Our room had a balcony and a bathtub. Very comfortable bed. Minus points for internet availability (how come a hotel still dares charging for a somewhat compulsory feature?!) and relatively small rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you are visiting Arnhem by car, this is a good place to use. Swimming pool, excellent breakfast, wooded location bikes for hire. Internet overpriced - should be free these day? Decor somewhat dated but clean and friendly

Room Tip: Avoid room 145 - very noisy (water running all night...)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze

Address: Wolfhezerweg 17, 6874 NC Wolfheze, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Wolfheze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolfheze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze is located in the woods near Arnhem. Intimate and small-scale. A relaxing weekend or vacation in the Veluwe region starts at the welcoming Hotel Wolfheze. The beautiful scenery, the hilly fields and panoramic views enrapture you. Beautiful exploration galore! Also atmospheric Arnhem with its many cafes and restaurants is well worth a visit. Restaurant " de Tuin van Wolfheze" offers a varied menu of local produce and specialities. THe facilities are comfortable and modern. Space stands for hospitality. The seventy comfortable rooms are all equipped with bath, shower and balcony or terrace. In the special, spacious family rooms your family holiday on the Veluwe begins immediately as it should be; relaxing and enjoyable. Taste the environment in the "Tuin van Wolfheze" with a magnificent view of the patio. And at bedtime, enjoy your drink in the Grand Cafe. Sante! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.