We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abundant in 70's charm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bilderberg Hotel De Buunderkamp

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bilderberg Hotel De Buunderkamp to your Saves list
Bilderberg Hotel De Buunderkamp
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Buunderkamp 8, 6874 NC Wolfheze, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wolfheze
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Abundant in 70's charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Though we thoroughly enjoyed this hotel, mainly the large rooms and nice quiet surroundings, I cannot say it doesn't have some issues. I think the Buunderkamp has an identity issue where some of its features belong to a country-side 4 star hotel while other features like its facade and some furnishing belongs to youth-hostel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    166
    60
    11
    1
See reviews for
61
205
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
177 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed in a large room with two large and very comfortable and clean beds. We slept very good. Balcony. Pleasant reception staff. We were able to eat our dinner outside in the sun, great. Wine is costly, about euro 5,50 per glass. Breakfast is tasty and plentiful. No free wifi. Attractive surroundings for biking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBuunderkamp, Social Media Manager at Bilderberg Hotel De Buunderkamp, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for your comment at Tripadvisor. We appreciate to read you've slept very well in a Deluxe Room. We will share your compliment with our reception staff and our collegues.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
239 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed for a few nights in this hotel, stayed in a junior suite. Like earlier reviews, the hotel needs an update, if you enter the hotel you feel like you are in the 70ties again. Room was big and had a balcony which was not very clean. Pretty dark room because there were some very big trees in front of the balcony. Staff very friendly, great (really Dutch) breakfast with all sorts of bread to choose from. Had dinner twice in the hotel, also pretty good. You can hire a bike in the hotel for 10 Euro per day, decent bikes to use for a great tour in the woods. The floor we stayed on was in the middle of a renovation, there were fire alarms installed in every room which provided some noise during the day and an overall mess on the whole floor of cables, working guys and different kind of radio's playing music. We did not have so much trouble with this fact ( other guests did) but a better planning is my advice if you want to do this during the holiday season.
Nice gesture from the hotel the last day, we found a little note and a bottle of wine in our room because of the renovation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed in several other Bilderberg hotels, our expectations of this one were high, but we were sadly disappointed. The hotel was indeed like others have said very dated, mainly on the outside. The rooms were a little dated. especially the bathrooms. However, the rooms were very spacious. In general staff were friendly, however, where this hotel really let itself down is with its food. We went with a "Bongo' arrangement, which included breakfast, which was a lovely open buffet, and a three course meal voucher, which is where our main disappointment lies. The food combinations were strange, and it tasted bad. Both of our main courses were appaling. One was a sort of mash of courgettes with a tin of canned potatoes, and I believe some capers. My husband's meat was edible, however with a cake of half cooked potatoes stuck together with sour cream wasn't very appetising either. Neither of us had the energy to make a big scene, so for our second evening we ignored the voucher, had dinner at Burger King, which was of a much higher quality, and the next day when we mentioned it at check out, we were not expecting compensation for our double whoppers, however an apology of some description would have been nice.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Very nice Hotel feel like in the beautiful national Park.. Very good service , friendly .. Only can hear the train in distance...Your breakfast and dinner were great.. not very far to Floride2012 and Heukenhof. We walk in the wood after dinner.. Wonderful Place. to stay...thanks

Room Tip: We were near the entrance 2rd floor one night we, can hear the friendly tourist talk about footba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

The food was so good. Went on group tour and had dinner every night in hotel. Room a little dated true, but it worked. Nearby bike path and you could borrow bikes. Nice swimming pool.
stayed in this hotel and bus tour took us to keukenhof and floridade. You could even walk in the forest a little and do some bird watching. Staff was very helpful and nice. Nice area in back of hotel with resident swans.

Room Tip: rooms in back face the swans, rooms in front face round fountain. Lots of birds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

We've been here several times in the past, always with pleasure. So we decided to come back ones again, with two small children this time.
The room was clean. Two enormous beds, which was so much fun for the kids. Separate towels to use for the swimming pool. Nice location, in the middle of the woods. And breakfast is complete, only a nice cappuccino failed.
The hotel overall is ok, but more compliments about this hotel we don't have. The most important thing we disliked was the outdated interior. Since we've been here for the first time, apparently nothing inside changed. Our room had a balcony without a door to it. A wooden stick to keep the thieves outside. The swimming pool is nice, but a little chilly. And worst, the diner, included in a package was dreadful. Only 2 dished to choose for. No tast. Nice bread though.
Conclusion: Next time going to that area, we will choose another hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfheze
2.1 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze
2.9 mi away
Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi
15.6 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel 't Speulderbos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Sterrenberg
2.2 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland
14.3 mi away
Bilderberg Residence Groot Heideborgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Hotel De Buunderkamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Hotel De Buunderkamp

Address: Buunderkamp 8, 6874 NC Wolfheze, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Wolfheze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wolfheze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Hotel De Buunderkamp 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You and the whole family can enjoy exploring the wonderful forests of De Buunderkamp or just do nothing and enjoy a delicious dinner or relaxing dip in our indoor swimming pool. Whatever you do, we will ensure that you have an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bilderberg Hotel De Buunderkamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bilderberg Hotel De Buunderkamp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.