We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Keepsa Residency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Keepsa Residency to your Saves list
The Keepsa Residency
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sonam Tshering Marg, Kazi Road,, Gangtok 737101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Gangtok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Good rooms with all amenities made our stay comfortable,Meal menu was excellent.centrally located to reach all tourist places in short dictance.it is advisable to take rooms on higher floors but problem when elevators are down.

Room Tip: select valley view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeepsaResidency, General Manager at The Keepsa Residency, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for posting your review. Your positive comments are motivating.

Kind regards
Team Keepsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    40
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
19
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a great time at the hotel. The staff was very courteous and the rooms were well furnished and clean. Enjoyed the food and special thanx to the chef for preparing us a meal at 1:30 in the night.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeepsaResidency, General Manager at The Keepsa Residency, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest

We feel proud that we were able to deliver to your expectations.

Thank you so much for your appreciation

Kind Regards
Team Keepsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Excellent service, very good rooms, and comfortable beds! We had a view of Kangchenzunga from our room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeepsaResidency, General Manager at The Keepsa Residency, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much

We always try to deliver basics in a hotel to perfection. Clean & Hygienic Rooms,public areas & Prompt service.

your appreciation means a lot to us

Kind Regards
Team Keepsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We were fortunate to find rooms here at last minute when after landing at Gangtok our other previosuly booked turned out quite bad. Seems the hotel is newly built so all the amenities etc. are new as well as comfortable. Nothing negative anout the hotel except that the kitchen and restaurant staff seemed at pressure when the restaurant was full at dinner and at breakfast. Food was of very average quaility and there is a scope for improvement. The person at the travel desk was initially very helpful and arranged us local sightseeing tour next day, however, he was unable to arrange a noth sikkim tour for us. The hotel is located just 5-10 minutes taxi ride from the MG Marg.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeepsaResidency, General Manager at The Keepsa Residency, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your appreciation. since we came to know about your review on our food quality, we have made every possible effort to better it in all aspects.
We are glad to know that we have been able to provide good service during your stay.

Hope you will again give us a chance to serve you,when you again visit Gangtok !

Kind Regards
Team Keepsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The Keepsa Residency turned out to be more than we had imagined. We went to Gangtok for a family vacation and had done the booking through Make My Trip.

Keepsa turned out to be an excellent hotel. The rooms were very clean and more like a 4 star at a 3 star price. The bathrooms, upholstery, room finishing were all excellent

The only downfall of this hotel was the food - Didnt like the food at all.
the buffet didnt have much variety and especially the dessert - Can you imagine a dessert called 'beetroot Halwa' ????

I would recommend the hotel from a stay point but for lunch/dinner - please look out for other options

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeepsaResidency, General Manager at The Keepsa Residency, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your encouraging review. It means a lot to us as we are newly opened. Henceforth we will definitely be more careful with our choice of desserts in buffet.

Kind Regards
Team Keepsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Keepsa Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Keepsa Residency

Address: Sonam Tshering Marg, Kazi Road,, Gangtok 737101, India
Location: India > Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Gangtok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Keepsa Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel has some magnificent views of Kanchenjunga range ,gangtok and near by towns from roof top and most of the rooms.Hotel is situated only few minutes walk from Main city center (M.G. Road)and major city attractions. Easy approach road to the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Keepsa Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Keepsa Residency Gangtok, Sikkim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Keepsa Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.