We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience in Gangtok at Sai Residency” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sai Residency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sai Residency to your Saves list
Sai Residency
Indira By Pass | Near Kyi - De - Khang school, Gangtok 737101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 142 Gangtok B&B and Inns
Kolkata
1 review
“Great Experience in Gangtok at Sai Residency”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had been to the hotel on the 1st week of December,2012. The hotel is good and well maintained. Veg and non-veg both the foods are good. The room service quality is very good and prompt. Rooms are good specially the executive rooms. Views are very good from the executive rooms. The terrace is very refreshing. Would also like to thank Mr. Saugato Sen who helped us a lot and made a package for us for Pelling also. The hotel manager Mr. Amit was also very helpful and helped us to feel "at home". Specially the hotel is very good for a family holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mysore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Located at wonderful locality this hotel offers excellant service. Very neat and clean, polite and helpful staff, good food and a great view from rooms. Front desk people are very hospitable and care us like our own people. Specail thank you Mr. Amik for his great help during our emergency.
- Purnima, Mysore, Karnataka

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, Assam, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had been to Gangtok during 8th-14th October 2012. We, the Assam Institute of Management Guwahati conducted a three days Management Development Programme for employees of Indian Oil Corporation-Bongaigaon Refinery. We experienced wonderful hospitality during our stay at Sai Residency-Gangtok. Stay was comfortable, view is charming, food is tasty and hygienic, behaviour is welcoming and pleasant. We are planning another Management Development Programme in the month of February, and we will stay in Sai residency itself.

Chandan Bora
Prof.Pratul Ch. Kalita
Dr. Gowranga Kr. Sharma
Prof. Suren Talukder

Room Tip: 501,502,505
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

It was really awesome experience in Sai Residency during my visit to Gangtok for Honeymoon. The rooms are really cozy and view from the terrace is excellent. The hotels stuffs are very friendly and service was incredible. The 1st day candle light dinner was an amazing experience and brings wonderful memories to me and my wife. Any way I wish all the very best to all Hotel stuffs specially Mr. Sougata. And request you all to must visit this amazing residency to enjoy the real beauty of Gangtok

Room Tip: Select any room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We booked the hotel online and we did not face any issues during checkin etc as the part payment was required to be made in advance, About the Hotel, it is located some 3Kms from the MG Road and taxi stand so unless you have a dedicated vehicle, going around is an issue. You need to get a cab/taxi booked which charge you nothing less than Rs.100-125 (for a pickup/drop to the main taxi stand or market) though can be arranged. There is nothing much around this hotel, so you are restricted to eat here and I did not find the food good, It is definitely not value for money and this is something which can be looked into as an area for improvement. Hospitality was very good, room was excellent, clean and comfortable. I would like to mention about the room service which was very prompt and took care of even small requirements. Over all a good place to stay for the price, and it could become even better if the food quality, taste and variety is improved.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Short & sweet welcome in a traditional Sikkim way.Went there when the new branch was still in the process of gaining momentum as par 3 star services were concerned.Mr. Sen was very caring.Food during any mealtime is also very well cooked & fresh.The eating area is well built with glass windows around giving a great view of mountains during the day.
The terrace is worth a mention as it gives a great view at night of almost the whole of Gangtok lit up.Kanchenjunga peak is visible in the day when the sky is clear.
Good room service.Got a nice view from the room i stayed in.Apt for both families & Couples as well.The hotel is located a bit away from the market but a good getaway from city din & recommended for people seeking a sound stay as it is well connected to the market via taxis.
Will go back whenever i visit Gangtok in future.
Best Wishes,
Partha,Kolkata

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We were a couple on a honeymoon. Excellent services, nice room. Highly satisfied with the overall arrangement.Thanks to the hotel staff for making the stay memorable. I advice to call them and they will manage your complete plan of staying and roaming around gangtok and north sikkim

Room Tip: call mr. sougata
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sai Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Residency

Address: Indira By Pass | Near Kyi - De - Khang school, Gangtok 737101, India
Location: India > Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Gangtok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sai Residency is centrally located at Gangtok city, at a beautiful place amidst green mountains & valley, excellent view from all rooms, well furnished rooms with 3 star amenities,free internet,LCD TV with TATA Sky,Mini Bar, DVD player, best service, conference hall,parking area,car rental, easily accessible from all places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Sai Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Residency Gangtok, Sikkim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sai Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.