We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong to your Saves list
Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chongay Tar, Grba Road | P.O. Raj Bhawan, Gangtok 737103, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Gangtok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I WAS THERE ON 12 JAN TO 16 JAN..It's a nice hotel to stay at in Gangtok. The location atop the hill is something to experience. Hotels interiors are based on traditional sikkimese culture. Room service and value for money are o.k. Only thing is that it is located a bit away from the market and the hotel does not offer the pick up and drop service to the market. taxies are ok . food in al cart is very expensive I feel they don't want ppls take al cart ..they believe in buffet.. i know all members of club mahindra are unhappy abt there food price they are charging like 5 star hotel. restrarent staff is very helpful .what I say Sikkim is very beautiful place to see , infrastructure work is going on.. roads work is going on I can say ppls should go after 3 or 4 yrs they will get nice roads from airport to gangtok,,..ROOMS ARE JUST OK

Room Tip: All rooms are same
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hi Haarish,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Gangtok resort. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    98
    24
    5
    0
See reviews for
122
48
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

When we decided to head to Gangtok for our summer vacations, Club Mahindra was the top of the choice. The location of the resort is far away from the hustles of the city offering a calm and serene environment. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. I was treated specially with a wonderful birthday cake and wonderful flower decorations on my birthday! overall, it was a fun-filled family get-together!

Room Tip: choose a room on the top floor for a brilliant view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hi,

Club Mahindra wishes you a very Happy Birthday! Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Gangtok resort. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

When we decided to head to Gangtok for our honeymoon, Club Mahindra was the top of the choice. The location of the resort is far away from the hustles of the city offering a calm and serene environment. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. We were treated specially with a wonderful honeymoon cake and a wonderful local cuisine as well. The most fantastic part about the food and beverages was the variety of tea that they provide. Excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd level are very good to stay put with a view of the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hi Rajaram,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Gangtok resort. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Hotel is appx Five km from main town. Hotel is having special rates for taxies and knowing the fact taxi drivers also take the full advantage of your weakness.
Very good staff for hospitality but unfortunately food quality is not up to the mark.
Food was costly but came with three pea sized stones, strong enough to crush ones teeth. And to my surprise F&B manager was least bother to enquire about the cause as well give any feedback.
After repeated request to give me Property GM number or ask to contact me, the concerned manager failed to cooperate. Got one pax charge deducted from the bill.
After sacrificing long journey to destination it was the disaster experience from such a big and reputed club resort.
It was not at all worth for me, had to drop further plan and return back with my wifes toothache.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hi Yogesh,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Club Mahindra Gangtok was an awesome experience ,They have great ambience ,very nice rooms ,very nice room service and a great food .Staffs were very nice and helpful.Pristine peaks of Himalaya will be seen from there

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Gangtok. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our resort staff will be delighted to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the dining experience at our resort. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

A beautiful property, nicely placed at Himalayan mountains with good walks around. Staff is cooperative, kids are taken care of. Rooms are big with nice view of surrounding mountains. Food has good variety and all your food buds are taken care of. I dont drink, but they have good stock of both types of frink. Activity room is good for young kids and my kids enjoyed it to fullest. Well thought activities to keep whole family engaged. Only issue was the distance from town with no regular bus service in place and you are dependent either on pre-booked cabs or running taxis. Overall a great experience

Room Tip: All rooms are good. But will recommend series 31-36 as this is in between activity room and restaure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Gangtok resort. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The hotel is quite far from the Gangtok city and the last 5 kms especially is quite bad. However, once you are at the resort its very nice and comfortable.

The F&B staff are quite excellent and readily agreed to add on momos and other local food like thumpka ( hope that is spelled correctly ) to the buffet because we asked for it.

The rooms are very comfortable and the bed linen and towels top class as one would expect from Club Mahindra.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the valley, so nothing much to worry about here. We were on the upper level and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Gangtok resort. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong

Address: Chongay Tar, Grba Road | P.O. Raj Bhawan, Gangtok 737103, India
Location: India > Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gangtok
#6 Family Hotel in Gangtok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong Sikkim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.