We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“july 2013 trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong

Save Saved
You added Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   GRBA Road,Chongay Tar, | P.O. Raj Bhawan, Gangtok 737103, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 74 hotels in Gangtok
patna
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“july 2013 trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

long drive from bagdogra to the resort,we had stayed in club mahindra baiguney just before this and directly came to gangtok from there,july ia not a good season to visit gangtok,but our trip was pleasant....the interior of the resort was done in traditional way...staff also in traditional dress...peaceful and silent..many places to go nearby like the monastery

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hi NIkki,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Gangtok. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    69
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
86
37
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PUNE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

this was the first trip to sikkim. we went to lachung,pelling.
very v ery nice ambience, pleasant people and wonderful sikkimise food.
the hospitality was also very good.Staf members were well dressed and always asking for help.
there is travel desk inside and the services offered were very good and full of clarity.
The drivers provided were well behaved and vehicles were also very good condition.
People also told us to take care of food while visiting Tsomo Lake, Nathula as it has got lot of difficulties like weather, snow fall,land slides etc.but fortunately nothing happened all went well.

Room Tip: If you are energatic then prefer topmost room facing east......wonderful view in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hi Damodar,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Gangtok resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the sports activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We'd reached the Royal Demazong after a long and exhaustive drive from Bagdogra - it took more than 4 hours - and were treated a quick traditional welcome and check-in. The property had a nice traditional facade and the interiors (lobby area and the restaurant) were done up quite tastefully. The room was well appointed and had a wonderful view of the mountains. All of the staff at the property were very helpful and courteous. At the restaurant, they went out of their way to provide us with some local delicacies - all of which were just great.
Although the weather was not very co-operative, we were not completely disappointed primarily due to the homely atmosphere at the resort.
When it was time to leave, they actually provided us with a complimentary packed lunch.
Overall, a wonderful stay (inspite of the weather) and some great people at the property that make sure that guests are happy.

Room Tip: All rooms have a wonderful view of the mountains. Rooms 61 to 65 probably stand out from amongst the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hi Ram,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Gangtok resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and hope you enjoyed the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was our first trip to north-east and the first with our infant son. So we were a bit worried about acclimatization. However, October is the perfect month to visit Sikkim. Being Club Mahindra members, we were looking forward to the holiday. This resort is also a RCI Gold Crown winner.

The rooms are all spacious with beautiful views. Built on hilly terrain, the rooms are at different levels providing an amazing view of Mt. Kanchejunga from all. Food is tasty and the staff treated us to local Sikkimese fare.

Most importantly, the staff is extremely warm and welcoming. My son enjoyed the stay the most as he had ample space to play around in the room. And if one fails to do souvenir shopping, the one on the premises has some choicest pieces. Worth a look.

Room Tip: There is no lift so senior citizens may make a special request for the rooms on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience and glad that our staff were able to ensure the same. Additionally, our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the sports activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Fantastic location. Great food. Rooms were pretty good. Kids had a great time. Found the playzone staff very helpful. Great views. On the whole had a great time at Gangtok. Our visit to Rumtek monastery was good. We carried on to Yuksom after this for a 8 day trek with the kids.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Gangtok. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I had stayed in Royal Demazong 5 years back in 2008 and planning to visit Gangtok again , and planning to stay same place. Two things I remember from last visit - the view from the room was out of this world and the terrace outside the restaurant was a lovely place to stand and have a cup of tea (shall try to put some photos here). The slightly bad memory was Restaurant was not as clean or developed as the rest of the hotel - but I hope they have taken care of that in the meantime .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hi,

It will be our pleasure to welcome you to our resort. Thank you for providing the feedback regarding your stay and please be rest assured that the concerns you’ve highlighted have shared with our resort management. Do let us know if you require any assistance and we look forward to you having an amazing time at our resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durgapur, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great location, away from hustle bustle of the crowded Gangtok town, great service, good indoor activities, very helpfull staff, excellent service, had a lot of fun on Christmas eve. the hotel staff organised a beautifull event with local cultural dances.Nice view of the valley and mountains. Road toi Rohtang is visible. Trek to villages in the valley. Don't forget to have momo in the village by the rope bridge on the river below around 5 kms. Plan a picnic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a detailed feedback regarding your stay at our resort. Absolutely delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the activities our resort offered and thanks so much for all your lovely compliments which we truly appreciate! Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong

Address: GRBA Road,Chongay Tar, | P.O. Raj Bhawan, Gangtok 737103, India
Location: India > Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gangtok
#8 Family Hotel in Gangtok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, MakeMyTrip, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong Sikkim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.