We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“improved a lot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Mahindra Puducherry

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Club Mahindra Puducherry to your Saves list
Club Mahindra Puducherry
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200/201, Valluvar Medu, Village Manapattu | Bahour Commune Panchayat, Pondicherry 604107, India (Formerly Zest Big Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Pondicherry
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“improved a lot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

ALL the facilities at the resort had been improved since my last visit. Staffs are more caring and housekeeping department is very good. even they have improved the buffett food quality a lot. rooms are very elegant now. Only negative is they dont have water sports facility at the resort

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Pondicherry. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation at the resort. Our staff at the resort will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Additionally, and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    213
    67
    12
    16
See reviews for
254
88
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I had traveled in the month of August 2013 last week. The resort is really good . Food is good.There are many activities which keeps busy all day.Private beach is great
The problem i had is there is no room service and the rooms are not so good as they have cement flooring, bathrooms are also not good. Atlesat have some flooring in rooms and bit of luxuries bathrooms.
Travelers from bangalore should avoid the road towards krishnagiri has it has lot of path holes. instead travel through vellore

Room Tip: not facing sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Hi Manish,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Pondicherry. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the activities our resort offered. And, indeed the proximity of the beach to the resort does give a very private feel to it and glad you were able to enjoy it. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We visited Zest as club Mahindra members during the third week of December. On a positive side, the food especially dinner with the evening programme is very good. The swimming pool and beach at walkable distance are great add-ons. Being away from the city, it is really peaceful and we could relax in the resort itself and engage in the activities (especially children) for two days without venturing out. On a negative front, the rooms can do with a bit of refurbishing. Cupboards are definitely needed. Overall , a good place for unwinding over the weekend. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Hi Joyce,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is my 2nd trip to this resort and always enjoyed here. Nice clean resort. Rooms are average size and clean. Friendly staff. The beach is clean. Short walk from your room. Fun Zone activities are pretty active here compared to the other Club Mahindra resorts. The lounge is pretty good.. there is always a completion to find some empty chairs.
Lots of open space, but can be utilized in a better way... more outdoor sports and activities can be introduced.
They arrange in buffet in the open space with live entrainment.. which is a plus point. Other resorts should follow the same.
Overall excellent resort and a lively place.

This is around 15 km away from Pondicherry, so careful ( and good luck) finding this place especially after sun set.

Room Tip: Though there are no rooms facing the beach or the pool, try to find one which is closer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Hi Vijay,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Pondicherry resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Also, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Very kid friendly resort, there is tons of organised activity for the kids here all day. The short walk to the beach is a big plus. Needless to say the rooms were clean, the food was good. An excellent weekend getaway from Bangalore or Chennai.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Pondicherry. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Since we had a very pathetic experience with Kumarakom, we were very apprehensive about this trip to Puduchery, but it surpassed all our expectations. Pleasant staff, always willing to assist. A nice lounge.. So much activities for the children. Food was good. The beach is well maintained. Had an excellent time and looking for another trip again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Pondicherry. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked the food at the resort and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights & had a really good time. Many activities are there for family & friends on the resort. The beach is clean and not crowded. The rooms do not have a sea view but none the less the rooms were spacious and had all the basic amenities. The breakfast spread was really good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Puducherry, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi Ajit,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Pondicherry. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Mahindra Puducherry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Puducherry

Address: 200/201, Valluvar Medu, Village Manapattu | Bahour Commune Panchayat, Pondicherry 604107, India (Formerly Zest Big Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Pondicherry
#15 Family Hotel in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Mahindra Puducherry 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Club Mahindra Puducherry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zest Big Beach Hotel Pondicherry
Zest Big Beach Pondicherry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Puducherry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.