We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe stop-over!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Sarovar Premiere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Sarovar Premiere to your Saves list
Royal Sarovar Premiere
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3rd Mile, Siliguri 734008, India   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Siliguri
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Safe stop-over!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located hotel as you get on to the flat road after the very bad hill road beside the picturesque Teesta! Nothing much to do in this town, so a good safe place to relax overnight before catching a flight out. Mosquitos in the room can be a threat. The Front Office staff can be slow and careless: messed up our car-drop request, and we almost missed our flight!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    40
    31
    6
    9
See reviews for
24
18
9
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

It is a good enough hotel for the business traveler who needs a clean room to sleep in and a quick breakfast in the morning....
They claim too have a Bar, a Chinese restaurant, a swimming pool..,but 2 of these are not operational while the swimming pool was dirty and we avoided the use.
Staff is courtesous...service is prompt....the staff seems to be on training, so we were patient when they said "let me check with my senior" - and that was often.

They talked of a spa... And when we asked for booking an ayurvedic massage we were told it would be room service as the spa was not operational.....we backed off - couldn't relate to it, so avoided it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
966 helpful votes 966 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I am usually a very easy reviewer and people can make it out from my other reviews.
We had booked three rooms for one night as we had to catch an early morning flight
- We got in at about 5 30 - its was terribly hot and the AC was not working in the coffee shop - to be noted none of the ACs... no ACs working in any of the corridors.
- They gave us only rooms with twin beds when we were with kids and had even paid for an extra bed in one room - again three rooms booked together and all on separate floors. We had to change rooms as one room was dirty and stinking of smoke.
And now the NIGHTMARE began - we had to leave the hotel the next morning at 5 30 and they lost our luggage on way from the reception to the rooms.
The concierge showed me around various rooms trying to trace it and had the audacity to say that if we dont find it in this room he cant do anything.
Again I would like to mention that we spend 4 hours looking for the luggage and the Manager didnt even have the DECENCY to turn up. At 10 30 when I was planning on calling the police they called him and it turned out that they had put our luggage in one of the rooms in cupboards and placed other luggage in front of the doors. The bell boy who put the luggage also couldnt be traced.
Its a terrible hotel - terrible service and they cant even keep the ACs on or manage guests. I plan NEVER to stay in a Sarovar property again.

Room Tip: Just dont go to the hole.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stay in this hotel from 21 april till to 22 april but all what can i say about it nothing good . but it is near to bagdogra airport and for one night ok . safety tour for all . ali from kuwaitI stay in this hotel from 21 april till to 22 april but all what can i say about it nothing good . but it is near to bagdogra airport and for one night ok . safety tour for all . ali from kuwaitI stay in this hotel from 21 april till to 22 april but all what can i say about it nothing good . but it is near to bagdogra airport and for one night ok . safety tour for all . ali from kuwaitI stay in this hotel from 21 april till to 22 april but all what can i say about it nothing good . but it is near to bagdogra airport and for one night ok . safety tour for all . ali from kuwait

Room Tip: there is non good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel is ideally located on Savoke road, Siliguri away from city congestion and just about 45 minutes drive from Bagdogra Airport. The environment inside is appealing, food is good and staff courteous. The rooms are spacious and tastefully maintained and the air-conditioning is very good. But for the irritation with the key card becoming corrupt a couple of times and mild disturbance due to noise of ongoing repair work I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms command a better view of surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed at this place from April 1 -3rd April 2014. It's amongst the best resorts in Siliguri. Other hotels u might consider hotel Cinderella located in same vin city. The rates for sarovar are around 4000 on twin sharing basis. The hotel has fantastic infrastructure and interior and the entrance itself makes you feel a KINGLY welcome. It's a huge hotel with plenty of rooms and located around 12 kms from the airport.

The rooms are excellent with good interiors and excellent facilities. The staff service is very prompt and they are ready to serve you at point of time. Staff even helped us to plan our half day outing which was indeed helpful.

The food at the hotel is great. The buffet breakfast has so very many options to choose from and the taste and quality is scrumptious. Have a brunch and you can skip the lunch.

The minus I felt it has is the lack of sports faculties. No table tennis, carrom or other interior sports. Although it had a pool but to small to swim.

Bottom lines.
Location 8/10
Staff service 9/10
Food: 7/10.
Interiors and comfort 9/10

Thanks for reading.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Went to dis hotel as I have to halt for my trip.. had an lovely experience and wonderful moments.. must tell about the reception staff they were unbelievably helpfull for any need. This hotel is best of best in its kind and location..

Thankyou to all the people of royal sarovar.. keep the good job going..will come back soon..

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Sarovar Premiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sarovar Premiere

Address: 3rd Mile, Siliguri 734008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > West Bengal > Siliguri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Siliguri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Sarovar Premiere 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Sarovar Premiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Sarovar Premiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.