We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ten out of ten” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Beach House Menorca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Beach House Menorca to your Saves list
Sol Beach House Menorca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa de Santo Tomas S/N, 07749 Santo Tomas, Minorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Santo Tomas
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ten out of ten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at the sol menorca in September and could not fault a thing. The Sol Menorca is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, spotlessly clean, fresh smelling rooms, bed linen and towels changed regularly. Food is excellent, staff very friendly and professional. Will definitely return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    215
    66
    11
    6
See reviews for
57
449
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bathgate
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

What a lovely clean place and quiet stayed at sol menorca hotel room was small but ok big balcony great sea view but the. pool was freezing drink expensive and food not up to gold standard staff were nice the hotel was spotless but doubt if we will return a very expensive island

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Santo Tomas- Beautiful spot ,quiet ,spotlessly clean ,few bars ,but the few that are there offer good value.
Sol menorca hotel - great food spotlessly clean rooms ,great location,terrific staff .
entertainment not up to Thomson Gold Standard !! However we recommend this hotel
and will return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed for a week at the beginning of October. We had a room on the second floor above the restaurant looking towards Son Bou providing a sea view. The room itself was comfortable and clean and while not the largest of hotel rooms, the space was adequate. The restaurant food choice and quality were excellent and from our perspective being able to sit outside on the terrace for both dinner and breakfast was a real bonus. The public areas of the hotel are spacious comfortable and well kept. Staff are all very amenable and look after you well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from 2 weeks at Sol Menorca. My reviews are always honest and this one will be no exception. We were given a fantastic sea view room on the 4th Floor which had a wonderful view. The room was spotless and our room lady kept it that way for the full 2 weeks. The food at night was excellent with lots of fresh fish dishes as well as meat, salad bar was great, lovely freshly baked bread and a good selection of desserts. Breakfast was pretty standard wirh something for everyone. The entertainment was good and the manager was most enthusiastic to say the least. I have never heard anybody talk as fast as he can in 3 different languages!! The waiting staff were all polite and friendly apart from the supervisors wearing checked shirts. They were only friendly to people who had obviously stayed before with a lot of laughter and joking. The lady and gentleman who greeted people as they arrived to be seated were also not the friendliest and after 28 trips to the restaurant could still not remember our room number until the last day. Also when we checked out the man at the front desk did not even ask us if we had enjoyed our stay. Perhaps these members of staff were ill on the day of the customer service training? That apart the grounds were lovely and well kept and the fact that the beach was a few steps away make the location excellent. The beaches are lovely but for those who are a little prudish do not walk past the headland as this is the nude bathing area. We also hired a car for 3 days to see more of this beautiful island and caught the bus into Mahon. A trip on a boat around the harbour is a must and take a look at the boats moored along the front. Expensive! This hotel is adults only and the average age must be at least 60 so do not go there if you are looking for a rave but it is quiet which is what we like. Would we go back? Definitely but there are a lot of places in the world to see so not for a while

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just back from the SOL MENORCA santo Thomas! & its was a break we will never forget. The sol menorca was spotless with a great selection of foods for every taste the staff are very friendly with smiles to match & the entertainment is varied to different tastes with an enthusiastic entertainment manager who gets so involved I think he may one day have a nervous breakdown ha ha! The sol menorca is situated next to the beach so if you don't want to use the pool then simply strole over to it! The hotel is also near to a few shops restraunts & the bus stop the buses are a little infrequent but to be honest we didn't want to leave the resort. This hotel is great for anyone who wants to relax in comfort but at the same time enjoy a 4 star hotel that should really be a 10 star THANKYOU TO ALL THE STAFF & WELL DONE were coming back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just returned from two weeks at The Sol Menorca. This is our 3rd year running at this hotel and cannot fault it. Added bonus this year of large walk in showers and flat screen tvs in the rooms. Many of the guests are return customers and we remembered a lot of the guests from previous years! Spotlessly clean and very friendly. Look forward to booking for 2014. If you want a clean hotel, no children, quiet location, lovely beach and very friendly staff - this is the place to come.

Room Tip: 4th overlooking the pool. Room 405 and 407 very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Beach House Menorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Menorca

Address: Playa de Santo Tomas S/N, 07749 Santo Tomas, Minorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Santo Tomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Santo Tomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Menorca 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Melia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sol Beach House Menorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Santo Tomas
Sol Menorca Santo Tomas
Sol Beach House Menorca Santo Tomas, Minorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Beach House Menorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.