We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good went back 2 nights later” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Overseas

Overseas
C.C.Passarella Oasis Local B | Avnd San Fransisco 6, 38670 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 79 20 13
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 286 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Thai, Malaysian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“So good went back 2 nights later”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Overseas is a "fine dining" standard restaurant serving excellent Chinese and other Far Eastern dishes. The food was some of the best Far Eastern I have eaten anywhere in the world

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    87
    26
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely set menu meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Choose the restaurant after looking at trip advisor and its close location to where we were stopping. Nearly walked passed as didn't realise it was in the shopping centre. Lovely and clean and modern looking. Friendly staff. Obviously returning customers kept coming in as the staff knew them. The restaurant signs states that it was established in 1992 if true it demonstrates that it is successful. The food was beautiful we had a set meal for three and each dish was great. One of my sons doesn't really like Chinese food so opted for the crispy duck with chips as a main course this he finished and said was lovely. My in laws travel to Tenerife in July and I have told them to visit for a meal.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz de tenerife
1 review
“very friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Me and my family go out every so often to have a meal in different places.
This time we went to Overseas in Los Cristianos where we had a Malasion dinner which was very nice, but our hostes whose name i can't spell "Chow shin" was very professional and a good entertainer. These are things that we keep in account when we want to eat some chinees food the next time. Their menu is very wide and i can recomment everybody to go for "chicken curry Malasian style"

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have visited Los Cristianos on several occasions and never even knew this restaurant existed , But we stumbled across it one night and ventured in . From entering to leaving it was a most enjoyable evening . From the moment you walk in the place to walking out everything is first class the service the food the cleanness of the place and the attitude of the staff . They time everything to a tee . When serving your meal or collecting your empty plate they just seemed to be there when required without hovering over you. In fact it was so good we went two times in the space of four days . The choice on the menus was excellent . The food was prepared fresh excellent presentation and hot when delivered and perfect taste . The second visit I had spare ribs cooked to perfection and the special curry as main course which is probably the best tasting curry I have had in over thirty years of travelling . I could not praise this restaurant enough if you visit Los cristianos and do nothing else but visit this restaurant you won't be disappointed

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Food was excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had the buffet menu for 3 with the crispy duck and it was lovely, all of it. Can highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Overseas also viewed

 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Overseas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Overseas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.