We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Granada Park Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Granada Park Apartments to your Saves list
Granada Park Apartments
Meandro 2 | Campos de Golf Las Américas, 38650 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Brilliant Apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

I stayed at the Granada Park apartments for 1 week with my Boyfriend in Nov 09.
We wanted a cheap winter getaway for winter and thats what we got.
We got an amazing deal-£89 each for 1 week!

We got a taxi from the airport which took around 25mins and cost 25 euros.

The apartment was so much bigger than we expected, huge balcony, small kitchen(no kettle) big bathroom and bedroom. TV had BBC2,ITV and C4.
No air conditioning, just ceiling fans in lounge area and bedroom. This wasnt a problem as not too hot in Nov.

Our room overlooked a quite road from balcony which hardly had any traffic and the pool
from the kitchen window.

There is a small shop onsite but its quite expensive so we walked to the big supermarket around 10mins away.

The pool area was lovely-nice big pool(not heated) was freezing! We were very lucky with
the weather as there was a heat wave so was between 23 and 28 degrees. No problem getting a sunbed by the pool.

Its quite a walk to the main areas,turn left out hotel and that takes u to Las Americas around 25-30min walk. Turn right and that takes to the centre of Los Christianos-again around 25-30min walk. A taxi to either is between 4 and 7 euros.

These apartments are great basic accomadation i would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    378
    205
    89
    55
See reviews for
322
341
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

had a great holiday at the granada park apartments rooms were of a god size i booked a two room apartment and got two bathrooms which was great the food was good everywhere was vey clean the staff were nice and friendly very nice pool area, is a bit way out it is alright if you dont have children with you i could walk to playa las americas in ten minutes, walking back took longer as some of it was up hill, but all in all i enjoyed every minute of it would definetly return

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with 6 friends for 5 nights in the sunshine. It suited us well, We walked to the beach about 20-25 mins and got taxi back 4.70 euros.

Had all inclusive package, food improved over the six days and there was always something you could eat, staff work hard and are friendly.

Drinks by the pool were lovely and lots of local baileys was consumed!

Rooms were adequate, towels are changed but not daily, we had our beds made once but this is not usually included.

Lovely apartment complex with one pool heated and always plenty of sunbeds at this time of year.

Generally a lovely holiday all around.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larbert, Scotland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

We visited the Granada Park last year and had a great holiday. The hotel is well maintained and the rooms are good sized and well equipped. We went AI and overall the food was good albeit like most AI it got a bit boring after a fortnight.

Only moan was the small bar for AI guests. They insisted on you using this and not the main bar where you got charged. You werent even allowed to sit at the main bar which was bad as the entertainment was all at the main bar. The choice of drinks both soft and alcoholic was very limited and the small half pint glasses for beer was a pain. They also insisted on 1 drink per visit which I eventually complained about as I had a young child and my wife and I couldnt visit together. Eventually they relented but it was annoying.

The pool area is excellent with three pools including a childs pool. Plenty of sunbeds with more than enough for everyone.

The hotel is a bit away from Los Christianos which wasnt an issue for me as we hired a car but for walkers its a good hike and uphill on the way back. Not much around the hotel except other hotels so you need to travel for shops, pubs, clubs and restuarants.

Overall though we liked the hotel, the staff were friendly and got on well with the guests. Mostly Brits and Spaniards in the hotel but it was a good mix and not too busy.

Great hotel if you have transport or like walking. Otherwise be prepared to spend cash on taxis.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

Just returned from a week. The best thing about the hotel is the staff and cleanliness but there is some room for improvement.

We went all inclusive and food okay, lots of salad and nice gateaux but choice was limited - I appreciate we went late season so expected this to some degree.

Hotel looks fab on photos and it does feel lovely when you get there. But children's heated pool is freezing - my 2 year old couldn't go in, it was too cold. But my 6 year old loved it!!

Staff are great, from reception to the waiting staff. Never saw the maid, who simply put the bedding back on and gave new towels only 4 days out of 7. And only swept up once so feet got filthy on the floor in the apartment. Saying that, thankful the apartments were so big with a 2 year old boy tearing about. But big bug bear, is the beds - so hard and couldn't sleep. Both me and hubby had bad backs by time we got home, but kids had no problem. We actually brought a blow up bed (so kids could be in our room) but glad we brought it as sofa bed was a foam thing (yuck!).

Shop on sight lovely and perfectly priced. Supermarket 10 minutes walk down the road. Location great for us as too far away for all the yobs and drunkards to want to stay here. Entertainment thankfully only one night, as when its on, they could be in your room it's so loud! My 6 year old was awake until 10;45 til it was over, not nice when she's used to going to bed early. This may not suit everyone the lack of entertainment, but it did us.

Top tips, take a kettle, iron and some detergent to hand wash things (and a washing line if you can). The laundramat is 4 euros to wash and 4 euros to dry - so expensive.

Overall a good holiday and suited us fine for the cheap week deal we got. Kids loved it so shame about the beds for us, or we would have enjoyed it more!!! And would have got 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

Have just returned from a weeks All Inclusive stay at the Granada Park Aparthotel. 15/12/09 - 22/12/09.

Having read some of the reviews prior to our trip we are so glad that we chose to ignore them and see for ourselves.

Our party consisted of myself and my partner and 2 boys aged 11 and 12.

Our apartment was a premium 2 bedroom, 2 bathrooom. (we can recommend it if you are travelling with a party of 4 or more...its Block 3, room 016)....plenty of room.

Yes the kitchens are quite basic, but we only had a coffee and drinks in the room anyway.

The restaurant during our stay was very good and the food was always tasty if a little limited. Breakfast was the usual fare of eggs, bacon, sausage, beans, tomatos, and cold meats etc. With Pancakes and doughnuts on alternate mornings. Lunch was by far the best mealtime for us with a good selection of dishes and always a vegetarian option.

Lots of other guests were complaining about the food being 'too spanish'...well, it is Spain ?...I am the worlds fussiest eater and there was only one occasion when i didnt fancy trying anything, so moved straight onto the sweets instead...nice gateux every day.

The all Inclusive snacks were laid out in the pool bar between 11.30 - 12.30 / 17.00 - 18.00 and usually consisted of pizza, chips, onion rings, chicken nuggets, yoghurts, and fruit with coffee. TIP - get to table quickly, it doesnt last long !

All inclusive drinks are available from the pool bar until 23.00. (anything that is not included on the all inclusive can be purchased for a supplement)

Swimming pool area is immaculate with plenty of sunbeds and parasols to go round. However the pools are not heated and are VERY cold....nice to cool you down after a day sunbathing though.

Evening entertainment was limited, which suited us, but with the location of the apartments, may not suit others looking for a lively all singing all dancing holiday...if thats what you are after, do not book at The Granada Park. Las Americas is only a mile away with all the nightlife you could want...book a hotel there instead.

As for the location, No matter which way you approach the hotel, you have to go uphill, so be prepared for that, or be prepared to get a cab if you have been into Los Christianos or Las Americas for the day / evening. We never paid more than 5 Euros for a cab back to the hotel from the main taxi rank in Los Christianos or from the taxi rank next to the Church in town.

All in all, for what we paid, we were very pleased with our stay at The Granada Park.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

We stayed at the Granada park apartments from 20th November for 1 week on a self catering basis. I know I’ve wrote a fairly indepth review, but I certainly found them helpful, hence my writing this one now.

I had emailed the hotel prior to our arrival requesting a high floor with a pool view. Of course, we understood that this was a preference and could not be guaranteed but we were hopeful. However, upon our arrival, the receptionist gave us our room number, told us it was in the basement (which worried us straight away) and sent us on our way to find the room. This in itself was pretty difficult as the complex is fairly large with lots of pathways and lifts/stairs and we ended up going back to the reception to ask for clearer directions. Finally we found our basement apartment, which to be fair, was not in a basement but was higher than others on the complex, due the build being on a fairly steep incline. Disappointingly, we found that our balcony was covered with foliage, which no sun would penetrate & we duly returned to reception to request a different room. Again we did ask about a higher floor, and after a great deal of huffing and puffing, the receptionist changed our room (even though she had said they were completely booked up) to a ground floor apartment. This was a lot better, though was positioned directly in front of the children’s play area, but at least the terrace allowed the sun for most of the day so we were happier. To be fair, the children’s play area was uninhabited for our week, I assume due to the time of year.

The apartments themselves were of a good size, especially as there were only two of us. Kitchen was not particularly well stocked if anyone intended to cook etc. but for a coffee on a morning, it was fine for us. The apartments seemed clean upon arrival, but in my opinion they were surface cleaned as in the corners of rooms, behind doors, under bed etc were not particularly clean. The maids came in most days and basically made our beds and changed our towels. So they didn’t do any actual cleaning. On two occasions I found a cockroach in the bathroom. The first time I killed it, the second time it ran into a small crack in the bath panel, so that un nerved us a little knowing that they were probably behind the panel all the time, whilst we were being careful in keeping doors closed.

The complex itself was very well laid out. Pools were very attractive & well laid out. Plenty of sun loungers to pick from, though again, probably due to the time of year. Supermarket stocked basics, expensive, but no more than you would expect on a complex. Bar was reasonably priced for both drinks & snacks. Having seen the food eaten by the all inclusive clients, I am definitely pleased I chose self catering.

The location of the complex was as expected – I would say around 15 minutes walk to Los Christianos & around 20+ to Las Americas. Easy walk down (but not much to see) but could be an arduous walk back in the heat. Taxis cost us around €5-6 and rank was directly outside the complex.

Would I stay there again? Probably not, there are much nicer complexes next to the Granada Park (Oasis Golf Resort) & I came across a few hotels in Los Christianos which were very nice (Reveron Plaza, St Anthony). We did find out towards the end of our week that you can upgrade to a premium or premium plus room – not sure how much to upgrade. We were informed of this by a different receptionist (who I’ve go to say was much nicer than our original one) who said we should have been asked about upgrading when we asked for a high floor, and that there were plenty available.

Anyway, we still had a good holiday, weather was great & found some fantastic restaurants which I’ve reviewed on a Tenerife review.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Granada Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Park Apartments

Address: Meandro 2 | Campos de Golf Las Américas, 38650 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Granada Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Park Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Granada Park Tenerife
Granada Park Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granada Park Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.