We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE PLACE SHAME ITS ALL INCLUSIVE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Granada Park Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Granada Park Apartments to your Saves list
Granada Park Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Meandro 2 | Campos de Golf Las Américas, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Middlesbrough
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“NICE PLACE SHAME ITS ALL INCLUSIVE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We could not fault the accommodation (fully fitted one bedroom apartment - even though we were all inclusive). The view from 225 over looked the main road and then down into Los Cristianos and the sea beyond - perfect and wonderfully quiet.

All parts of the hotel were spotless and the staff extremely friendly.

The food although not fantastic choice was more than adequate - cant believe all the complaints in previous reviews.

We walked down to Los Cristianos every day just to get away from the "all inclusive" set up - not our cup of tea but CHEAPER than paying for self catering!! The walk down took about 20 minutes but we found that it was best to get a taxi at abour 4euro back up as the roads are fairly steep hence the wonderful views from the hotel rooms.

All in all we would recommend this hotel but be aware that it is a decent walk to anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    401
    223
    95
    59
See reviews for
344
363
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed at Granada park last week breakfast was the best meal of the day all other food was terrible . Floors of apartment were filthy . All other parts of hotel were lovely and clean.not enough entertainment day or night nothing for kids to do no kids activity so parents on the go all the time.

Room Tip: Don't go .block 6and 7dont get sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Granada Park is lovely the apartments are massive overlooked the road then sea in back drop and mountains pool and room cleaned daily. The apartment along with the pool and all public areas are kept very clean and tidy staff don't stop cleaning. All the staff throughout the place reception bar restaurant housekeeping ect are very pleasant and helpful.
The only thing letting the complex down is the entertainment the man is crap sticky bingo the rest of the time he was smoking some shows are OK some are not one had a stripper in it not good for little kids !! or on his phone food in the restaurant. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Beautiful salad bar and a wide variety of fresh fruit on offer. The hot food at lunch and dinner was very nice. Sank bar open with sanks cakes donuts salads ect, not far it is from the centre of the resort 20 min walk or 3 mins in taix 3 euros not bad there is a free bus available for lazy or old people some people at the hotel on night complained as there was no chips at dinner time ! stupid brits on holz lol

Room Tip: All rooms looked good very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed at Granada Park in August 2012 with one other friend. The hotel was lovely and the room was cleaned regularly, however on the first night we opened a cupboard and a cockroach jumped out at us! We only saw one cockroach all holiday so that wasn't an issue really.

Unfortunately the day before we were meant to fly home our room got broken into. Fortunately all of our valuables were in our safe. Our room was facing the back of the hotel and not the pool area and did not have bars across the windows and that is where the theives got into our room. For that reason I would ask for a room with bars on the windows and preferably facing the pool area as there are no security guards walking around the back of the hotel so it is facing a disserted road which made it easy for the theives to get in and quickly escape. The workers on reception were extremely accomodating and called the police but due to the fact they only took some loose change we thought it was pointless going down to the police station for the remainder of our holiday.

If you are going there for a girls or lads holiday I would say this hotel is too far away from the strip or beach and you would have to get cabs for anywhere you needed to go so for that reason I would not stay there again as it would have been more convenient if it was walking distance to the strip. The entertainment was awful as well as lasted till quite late (11ish) so we couldn't even sit down at the pool area and have a few drinks as the entertainment was irritating.

Apart from that the hotel was lovely itself and the pool area was nice but for a girls/lads holiday I wouldn't recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

stayed at granada from 11th till 25th with my parents, we enjoyed everything, had huge and lovely apartment, staff at reception was great, helped us with everything, booked all the trips with them. It was first time for my parents abroad so they loved everything, weather was hot and sunny. Great place, nice staff, very good food. We already planning to go back next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Went with all the family, 7 adults and 2 children and had a great time. The rooms were a great size with fantastic balcony. A large bottle of water and wine were in the fridge upon our arrival, nice touch. Reception very good. Breakfast excellent, good tasty choice, lunch and dinner average. One Drawback was that Snacks are only available at limited times. Free bus (10.30 and 11.30) to the centre was very useful. Three pools, 1 heated, with plenty of sunbeds available were great, although pool floor tiles need replacing in several places..
Wifi is payable for various time limited, 20€ for week seemed good value. Drinks ok, with branded spirits available at half price for AI guests. Evening entertainment was ok, karaoke, guest singers, acrobats, reptile and parrot shows.
Room service only 5 days out of 7, floors not cleaned at all throughout stay.
Overall we all had a great holiday in Tenerife and if the deal was right would stay at the Granada Park again.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool is ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was our second stay at the Granada Park. As with the last stay the apartment overlooked the pool and cleaned daily. The apartment along with the pool and all public areas are kept very clean and tidy. All the staff throughout the complex (reception, bar, restaurant, housekeeping and entertainment) are very pleasant and helpful.
The only thing letting the complex down is the food in the restaurant. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Beautiful salad bar and a wide variety of fresh fruit on offer. The hot food however was hardly ever hot - I did query this and was advised to use the microwave. This was at the start of the evening service and was the same every night which we could not understand. This was a let down compared to a much higher standard last year. People comment on how far it is from the centre of the resort, it is quite far but suits us as we like walking and there is a free bus available

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Granada Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Park Apartments

Address: Meandro 2 | Campos de Golf Las Américas, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Granada Park Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Granada Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Park Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Granada Park Tenerife
Granada Park Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granada Park Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.