We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A v good holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Alisios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Los Alisios to your Saves list
Los Alisios
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Vieja a Guaza, 38660 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
donegal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A v good holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have just spent a very good week at the Los Alisios Hotel.Staff at reception were most helpful and courteous -nothing was a problem.Our appartment was very clean and towels were replenished on a daily basis.We were all inclusive and there was a good variety of food but we would have appreciated more of the lovely potatoes rather than chips.All the staff at this hotel were very friendly.Pool was great.Thank you all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    116
    72
    48
    31
See reviews for
103
129
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

arrived at los alisios to be greeted by a very nice lady on reception ,we went to our room which was surprisingly big very spacious could have fit another family in our room and the cleaners were good cleaned most days. However upon arrival there were no families there it was very quiet just older couples the 2nd day a couple of children arrived we expected more kids there considering it was half term week (14.2.14 --- 21.2.14) There was absoulately no entertainment for us or the kids pool table cost a euro a go kids bored so ended up costing about 20 euros,we were all inclusive the food was awful some inedible we ended up eating out most nights, on a wednesday night they had a bbq at los alisios u had 2 pay extra even though we were all inclusive rip off. The ice cream for the kids was only 1 hour a day 3-4 which is a joke there were supposed 2 b snacks available everyday 11-12 4.30-5.30 and 9-10 the staff didnt seem bothered to do them except the 4.30-5.30 which was horrible deep fried rubbish again inedible .The pool was absoulately freezing. The beach was a long walk about 20 mins not as advertised. All the sunloungers around the pool were broken and if u were not all inclusive u had 2 pay for the blue mattress 2 put on the sunloungers otherwise they were extremely uncomfortable at 1 euro 50 a day . los cristinos seemed a nice place mainly for over 65s would consider going back there but we would never ever go back 2 los alisios.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Los Alisios, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear guests,
First of all thank you very much for your review on your holiday with us at the Los Alisios. As we can appreciate you were quite happy with our staff, cleaning service and with the size of your apartment. Although, we notice that you were not so happy with the entertainment and with our all inclusive service. Unfortunately, in Winter our main clientèle are not families with kids, due to the fact that this segment of clients normally goes on holiday during the Summer season. The entertainment programme usually is adapted to the type of guests we are have in house. The Winter guests rather prefer to be quiet, where as the Summer guest prefer a more active entertainment. The all inclusive service is provided according to our all inclusive programme and we always offer the 3 snacks according to the all inclusive programme description. The general feed back we get from our guests about food is that they are quite happy with the choice and quality offered. Just to point out that water of pool is heated up to 24 degrees centigrades, which is the normal water temperature for a pool in Winter season. The shortest way to the beach are definitely less than 20 minutes. Obviously, this always depends to which beach you are going and which way you take. Indeed, ice cream is available during one hour according to our all inclusive description. Definitely, we must say that sun loungers are not broken. Should any of them break, our maintenance staff immediately fix it. Myself and all the property staff are doing our utmost to provide a nice stay to all of our guests and we sincerely regret that in your case we were not quite successful.
Maribel Rodríguez Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Returned from los alisios 29/1/14 The 1 bedroom apartment was ciean and spotless the staff so friendly on arrival the lady made us so welcome, staff so cheerfull made me feel at ease there.We were self catering the snack bar there was enough food for a Quick snack,The location was ok just up a small hill but plenty of friendly bars on the way back, No noise at night but it was january ie no young singles there. Easy to get to the beach front and close to the local bus station to explore the rest of tenerife, A lot of steps around the pool area so if u are not steady on your feet please think about this before you book.
The mini was a bit pricey 3.30 euros for a large packet of crisps, oh and just remembed there was no toaster in the apartment but we ate out anyway go down the road turn right go down the hill about 100 meters you will see the shops behiind them the breakfast is yummy opens 8-30am

Room Tip: lift to all floors if you are going all in you want the rooms not on the main road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from Los Alisios after a week in January, I have to say it was spotless clean with towels changed every day and beds changed every 2nd day. What was disappointing was there wasn't any entertainment on at night and we were all inclusive so had to go elsewhere. Bar staff had a policy of just 1 drink per person at one time which is ridiculous when you have paid all inclusive you should be allowed as many as you want. Daytime around the pool was really peaceful which was great but nothing to do in the evening, perfect if you like to sit there all night and be bored. I would say Los Christianos in general is for older people like 60 plus lots of benidorm scooters and walking sticks around. Will not be back in Los Alisios or Los Christianos.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Lovely apartment with everything you could need.close to all amenities. With pool bar and small mini market. would recommend to anyone.Dave the owner ensured a smooth transaction was made and kept in touch regularly by mail



Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trapani
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed there for a week, 1-8 Dec 13. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The description on line was accurate and even exceeded my expectations. The staff at the reception instantly made me feel "at home." The apartment was a 1 bedroom and very spacious. The apartment was self catering, but the housekeeping staff still stopped in each day to make the bed and change the towels if need be and tidied up. I had a beautiful large balcony with a table & chairs as well as clothes lines for drying. They have a huge pool on site, a secure entrance to the small complex, a store on site for last minute needs, a small bar and restaurant. The kitchen was spacious with a breakfast bar and table with chairs. The kitchen had a coffee maker, electric water kettle, adequate pots, pans and utensils. It has a 4 burner stove, but no oven or microwave. The fridge is a dorm sized fridge and adequate. It was nice and quiet and only a ten minute walk to the port/beach. I would definitely recommend staying here and hope to return!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony facing the pool area, not the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Returned from 5 day stay at Los Alisios 2nd December.From our first minutes of arrival and check in to our departure we only ever had good and friendly staff at hand.We were in C block in a huge 3 bed apartment with 2 bathrooms on 2 levels,2 patio/balconies. The apartment was extremely clean,and despite other reviews no signs of cockroaches or any sort of insect life!
We stayed all inclusive and i have only praise for the standard of food and cleanliness in the dining area.There was a good choice of food every day,and "Mighty Mouse ",the tiny lady Chef
made sure everything was A ok.The waiting staff were very friendly and attentive.
As only to be expected only local drinks were available,but that included a good choice of Cocktails,frequently sampled!Only probs tv had only Sky news as English language,and the hotel positioned at the extremety of the resort and the steepness of the road to the beach.Good 20 min walk to Los Christianos beach.Only 3.50 Euro taxi ride back though definately recommended.Would definately stay again !

Room Tip: C block has largest apartments,but ask for 1 with pool view.Also quietest for road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Alisios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Alisios

Address: Carretera Vieja a Guaza, 38660 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Alisios 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A large one bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor of this complex, mainly used by families and couples. Situated in a quiet area but close to all amenities and only 10 minutes walk to the town centre and 15 minutes to the beach, Los Alisios is an ideal choice for a relaxing holiday. The swimming pool which is heated in the winter has a separate childrens' area. There are lifts to all floors, a bar/restaurant shop and laundrette on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Los Alisios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Alisios Hotel Los Cristianos
Ramada Los Cristianos
Los Alisios Cristianos
Los Alisios Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Alisios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.