We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but won't be back !!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Los Alisios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Los Alisios to your Saves list
Los Alisios
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Vieja a Guaza, 38660 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“OK but won't be back !!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Just returned from Los Alisios after a week in January, I have to say it was spotless clean with towels changed every day and beds changed every 2nd day. What was disappointing was there wasn't any entertainment on at night and we were all inclusive so had to go elsewhere. Bar staff had a policy of just 1 drink per person at one time which is ridiculous when you have paid all inclusive you should be allowed as many as you want. Daytime around the pool was really peaceful which was great but nothing to do in the evening, perfect if you like to sit there all night and be bored. I would say Los Christianos in general is for older people like 60 plus lots of benidorm scooters and walking sticks around. Will not be back in Los Alisios or Los Christianos.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    102
    68
    47
    31
See reviews for
99
116
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Lovely apartment with everything you could need.close to all amenities. With pool bar and small mini market. would recommend to anyone.Dave the owner ensured a smooth transaction was made and kept in touch regularly by mail



Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trapani
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed there for a week, 1-8 Dec 13. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The description on line was accurate and even exceeded my expectations. The staff at the reception instantly made me feel "at home." The apartment was a 1 bedroom and very spacious. The apartment was self catering, but the housekeeping staff still stopped in each day to make the bed and change the towels if need be and tidied up. I had a beautiful large balcony with a table & chairs as well as clothes lines for drying. They have a huge pool on site, a secure entrance to the small complex, a store on site for last minute needs, a small bar and restaurant. The kitchen was spacious with a breakfast bar and table with chairs. The kitchen had a coffee maker, electric water kettle, adequate pots, pans and utensils. It has a 4 burner stove, but no oven or microwave. The fridge is a dorm sized fridge and adequate. It was nice and quiet and only a ten minute walk to the port/beach. I would definitely recommend staying here and hope to return!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony facing the pool area, not the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Returned from 5 day stay at Los Alisios 2nd December.From our first minutes of arrival and check in to our departure we only ever had good and friendly staff at hand.We were in C block in a huge 3 bed apartment with 2 bathrooms on 2 levels,2 patio/balconies. The apartment was extremely clean,and despite other reviews no signs of cockroaches or any sort of insect life!
We stayed all inclusive and i have only praise for the standard of food and cleanliness in the dining area.There was a good choice of food every day,and "Mighty Mouse ",the tiny lady Chef
made sure everything was A ok.The waiting staff were very friendly and attentive.
As only to be expected only local drinks were available,but that included a good choice of Cocktails,frequently sampled!Only probs tv had only Sky news as English language,and the hotel positioned at the extremety of the resort and the steepness of the road to the beach.Good 20 min walk to Los Christianos beach.Only 3.50 Euro taxi ride back though definately recommended.Would definately stay again !

Room Tip: C block has largest apartments,but ask for 1 with pool view.Also quietest for road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here 2_9th nov,Went self catering and pleased we did reading previous re_veiws,Didnt check any entertaiment out as we could hear it from our room so choose to go else where.Saw no Rep and even had to call Thomas Cook the day before pick_up to find out the times.....Not the place if you plan on staying at the hotel day in,day out I am afraid!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Travelled Oct 27th for 7 days with Thomas Cook. 2 adults + 11yo + 14yo.
Paid top whack as it was half term, received 3rd rate holiday.
Hotel rooms were clean and functional. Hotel staff are very polite and friendly.
The entertainment and childrens club are run by non-english speaking troupe. Do not believe what your rep says or the stilted phrases coming from the troupe themselves - its 99% french. My 11yo would not go to the kids club as he was afraid of not being understood and my husband would not go to the entertainment after the first night where they spoke 3 words of english, danced to one song in english and thanked us for coming; the other 55 mins was all French. The next night was Flamenco dancing but the compare found himself in a room of English only and he muttered his English is poor, tomorrow you find Lucy (I think he said) she'll sort you. That was it. Next night was an all french play. At that point I gave up and we spent the other evenings in our rooms playing cards. The bar entertainment is mainly quizes in French but the parrot show was funny, the spanish handler was translated into French!
The hotel is 20mins march from the coast, uphill on the way back. Nothing to do in the evenings unless you understand fast French, fancy playing dodgems on the zebra crossings to town, or pay for a taxi.
We then had rep trouble, didnt appear for his own welcome meeting but says he did although we were 15 mins early and waited an hour and the reception staff did not see him either. Replacement rep looked me in the eyes and told me the entertainment was in French and English; then sold me 2 excursions of which neither picked up from our hotel, we had to take a free bus from town for one of them. He then told me there wasnt a daily visit from a rep at all but we could phone if we needed anything. The night before we flew home I phoned to ask when our pickup was. Was told they had definately put it on the board - but the board still showed the 1st Nov returns and we were 3rd Nov. So small clean friendly french speaking hotel - OK (food WAS cold unless you were first down) but not the package holiday we thought we had booked.
The pool was a decent depth all over, 1.75m deepest - but cold all day as the height of the hotel buildings around it means its always partially in shade. Never too busy and could always get a sun bed.
Don't go all inclusive as the bar snacks are very very limited in choice and time, and the hotel is not close enough to anything to pop back to at mealtimes. You can still eat there without being all inclusive.
There is not a single clock in the hotel but snacks and icereams etc were only available for an hour at a time.
Unfortunately for this hotel we felt let down by the rep so then finding the food disappointing and the entertainment problem was the final straw.

Room Tip: If you want a good nights sleep don't accept a room near the bar, and our ground floor room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I booked a week here with my fiance through an agent then was dismayed to read the reviews on here. Then I saw the good ones. Quickly: cold food? not one single time at any meal yet and we have been here 4 days. I think the food is lovely and well cooked. We live in SW London and go to nice places and are happy with what we get here. Pool entertainment in French. So what? what do you want? the whole world to be speaking english? I'm glad there are no other british people here as at least I don't get caught up in some boring chat about 'where I'm from', and football. maid service? excellent. all towels and sheets changed daily. so the decor is dated? so what? what is this, a makeover show? i didn't even notice. bar snacks - eh? you get 3 meals a day here so why do you need snacks anyway? Noise. we are in the block facing the road. Yes it got a bit tiresome on night 1 but we closed the window and opened up the front poolside one. Sorted. Yes you will still hear some traffic but if you want complete silence go see motorhead and get yourself made deaf. beds most comfy I have slept in on a sun holiday at this level. staff are without exception smiley and friendly. these are apartments not rooms so you have a seperate bedroom and a full kitchen with fridge. large balcony. One thing i love is that they play music only at one end of the pool and its never loud so you can relax without 24 hour eurodisco pumping. loads of sunbeds - 'booking them with towels is banned! finally its all 20 mins from ther airport!

If interested at all, go for it. Some people are just too fussy. I'd be fussy if fundamentals were a problem but they are not. The town front is 15-20 mins walk down a hill but you can get a cab back for 4 quid!

This is a nice clean place with good food and brilliant staff and I would come back.

Room Tip: try to get a room NOT in the block with receprtion in it as that is the one near the main road. I am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Alisios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Alisios

Address: Carretera Vieja a Guaza, 38660 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Alisios 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A large one bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor of this complex, mainly used by families and couples. Situated in a quiet area but close to all amenities and only 10 minutes walk to the town centre and 15 minutes to the beach, Los Alisios is an ideal choice for a relaxing holiday. The swimming pool which is heated in the winter has a separate childrens' area. There are lifts to all floors, a bar/restaurant shop and laundrette on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Los Alisios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Alisios Hotel Los Cristianos
Ramada Los Cristianos
Los Alisios Cristianos
Los Alisios Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Alisios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.