We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent holiday in this Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reveron Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Reveron Plaza to your Saves list
Reveron Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera General Franco 26, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Recent holiday in this Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I found this Hotel after a short visit to the Island and decided to book 2 weeks there on my next visit and found the Hotel and there staff to be excellent in every way from booking in to asking for assistance from the Manager Maria, there breakfast is good but the Evening meals are of great value.

Room Tip: Best views are at the rear and the higher the room the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    64
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
5
102
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have been coming to this hotel for several years now, usually twice a year. The location is perfect with lots of great restaurants nearby. Yes, it might need a bit of an update but it is spotlessly clean and the rooms are comfortable. The staff are excellent, especially Li and Dolores. Hot breakfast is cooked to order and there is also a cold buffet. We've been lucky and always had a room overlooking the church square, which I love. We'll be there in June and October. Can't wait!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA JESUS R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Reveron Plaza, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We are very pleased you enjoyed staying with us, hope to see you back again on June, best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed overnight having missed last ferry of the day.
Very old fashioned but rooms are excellent and clean - once you have found it, I needed to go through several fire doors before I found my room, no signage.
Breakfast is buffet on 4th floor and is adequate.
My problem was noise from street outside, evening party noise until 1.00am and then street cleaning machines started at 4.30am. Next time I shall ask for a room at the back!

Room Tip: seek a room at the back away from street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA JESUS R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Reveron Plaza, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear madam /sir,
We want to thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations.
We have taken note of your comments and will see what we can do to improve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sant Antoni de Calonge, Spain
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 9 nights on the strength of the hotel description and reviews. The hotel is well located with a choice of restaurants, shops and bars close by in a pedestrianised area leading to a beach and the small port serving La Gomera - 32 Kms and 40 minutes by swift ferry.

The hotel is tired and rather gloomy with dark wood and coloured glasswork in the wide staircase giving an impression of an old French city hotel. Our room was comfortable with a decent bed and small balcony with table and 2 chairs. There was another table and chairs in the room by a wall hung 13 inch TV offering few programmes. There is a safe in the wardrobe needing a key to activate the digital keypad - €20 deposit from Reception. Wifi reception was free but very poor. To use it in the room, you had to stand by the door or go down to the reception area where the was an unattended bar with no charm. We had booked half board - meals are taken in the single restaurant and only in the evening. After 3 meals with few or no other diners, poor choice and food, we ate in local restaurants. So overall, the hotel needs a makeover or to go down a star. There is a large gym complex on the basement, used by non-residents and with lots of equipment, much of which is out of service. There is a sauna and steam room on the top floor but it is closed for much of the time when you want to use it - weekends and between 11.00-16.00. The heated pool is on the roof - towels from Reception are €20 deposit - with views over the town and to the sea and sun loungers, but unattractive other than for a quick swim.

To offset the negatives, the staff were helpful and friendly but if ever we returned to Los Cristianos, we would stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Third or fourth floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA JESUS R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Reveron Plaza, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear madam /sir,
We want to thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations.
We have taken note of your comments and will see what we can do to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the last week of March with hubby and Mum for second time (came last June). We really love this hotel, and for things you don't get in other places. For one, location. For us this hotel is perfectly located, see other reviews. Secondly, the staff. They are amazing. So helpful and very friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel, as last year, was spotless. I would say the place could do with some investment; the fridges in rooms are groaning, the showers are struggling, little things like the curtains are missing behind the pool toilet doors but the hooks are still there, the odd tiny tile missing round the pool. However, it's still got a lovely pool, lovely staff, lovely rooms and lovely views. Oh and the best nights sleep in ages for all three of us. Will definitely be coming back. Muchos Gracias :)

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA JESUS R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Reveron Plaza, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We really appreciate your review, we will take care of the things you noticed us we can improve, and next time you come with us im sure it all will be improved. Hope to see you three again, was really good to having you with us, best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen Scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Returning guest to this Hotel for 8 night stay with my husband. Oh how I wish we hadn't. Had contacted hotel before arrival requesting room looking onto plaza and high floor. Had lovely reply stating how delighted to have returning guests and yes request would be arranged. On checking into hotel we were allocated room on 1st floor at rear of Hotel....... I explained situation and was advised maybe possible to move later in week. We declined offer. Rooms were exactly as previous visit. Fabric worn to threads on chairs. Pillows were awful.I am convinced floor had not been cleaned. Soles of new slippers ( thank goodness I had taken a pair) were filthy within 30 mins of wearing them. Positive note. Pool area immaculate. Nice and quiet. Breakfast very poor. Won't be back until hotel is renovated. Sorry.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA JESUS R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Reveron Plaza, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear madam /sir,
We want to thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations.
We have taken note of your comments and will see what we can do to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I personally feel this hotel is over rated. I had a wonderful 4 nights in Los Cristianos but I can't say the hotel played a huge impact.
First of all, the buffet breakfast is ok. Juice, pastries and hot drinks - nothing tantalising.
We didn't eat lunch or dinner at the hotel because of this.

Very noisy in the mornings! Road sweepers and traffic pass by the hotel at 5am! (Do try to get a room at the back - despite others reviews saying face the church). I could only people watch for so long.. and I'm very nosey! Besides.. room at the back faces the ocean and what a breath taking view it is.
On this note, I recommend booking a boat excursion in the local town. I saw dolphins and whales with their young.

I probably wouldn't revisit this hotel, purely because you can rent a private villa in Los cristianos for almost the same price.

If I had to favour one thing about this hotel is would be the room top pool. Which is heated. And very peaceful and serene.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA JESUS R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Reveron Plaza, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear madam /sir,
We want to thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations.
We have taken note of your comments and will see what we can do to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reveron Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reveron Plaza

Address: Carretera General Franco 26, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Reveron Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Reveron Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reveron Plaza Hotel Los Cristianos
Reveron Plaza Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reveron Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.