We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eight hungry people arrived unannounced- All Delighted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Willows

The Willows
Centro Comercial Apolo, Calle Hermano Pedro Bethencourt, 38650 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 79 26 19
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: Irish, Tapas, Dutch, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Welcome to The Willows, we offer a full days service of tapas Traditional and some of my own. We have new and exciting wines that have to be tried along with genuine draught Guinness , Dorada and fine and local spirits along with fresh brewed coffee..
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Eight hungry people arrived unannounced- All Delighted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We arrived at this restaurant by chance and what luck it was. We all had Tapas for 10 euros per head. The food was all delicious and the dishes just kept coming. In the end we had to say enough was enough. The food was not only excellent value but also excellent quality. We will be back and I have recommended this restaurant to my friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Willows-Tenerife, Public Relations Manager at The Willows, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello matches 1973,
Thank you for your review and for passing our name to your friends.
We look forward to being caught again on the hop for you next visit, please remember we have limited seating .
Kindest regards
The Willows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    95
    17
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were recommended to try The Willows. For 10 Euros per head you can't eat the amount of food that comes your way. It is fantastic, great variety of dishes and I enjoyed it more than the Tourist Spanish Tapas, it was more authentic. You must give it a go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Willows-Tenerife, Public Relations Manager at The Willows, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi KeithandMarie2011.
Thank you for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed our offering and congratulations as I am afraid we have to rise our offer to 11.50 for the full Tapas experience from the first of the month , hope it does not put you off returning,
Regards
The Willows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“top notch food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We went to this tapas place twice and had the all you can eat for 10 euros.You get the table for 1 hour but if you can keep eating this amount of excellent food for this length of time then I don't know where you put it all.We had to say not to bring any more food as we were bursting.The menu is varied with many dishes that I had not tried before,especially the baked ham and eggs.Mark was a little perturbed that we weren't keen on the food,but I explained that rather than waste food we would rather stop ordering.The second time we went,Mark continued the tapas from where we had left the menu previously so that eventually we had tried all the dishes on the menu.I recommended this place to quite a few couples and most went to eat,although some said that there was no view....my answer was ,How many times have you been to a restaurant with a wonderful view and had a rubbish meal? Thanks Mark,will be back next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Willows-Tenerife, Public Relations Manager at The Willows, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hi phillito,
Thank you for your kind review.
While our location is well hidden in the centre of the Apolo centre away from the sun wind and rain, we find it makes our customers concentrate on the business of eating.. and judging by your review you did not do so well having to return twice ... so please get your self in training for your next visit ... We look forward to welcoming you back! The Willows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cristianos, Canarias, Spain
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A liitle Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

You wont find another tapas bar that has the quality of food as this has, i have been a couple of times and plan to return with family and friends as and when they visit. The eat as much as you like for 10 euros will leave you bursting at the seams.... we had to ask not to bring any more. There is a large selection of dishes, black pudding, chicken salad with a great vinagette dressing, meat with potatoes, garlic prawns,chick peas even wonderful eggs in a little ham basket..to name but a few..and always asked if there is anything that you dont like they wont bring it. The service is excellent they just keep it coming we really needed a bigger table. Must try there daily menus.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Willows-Tenerife, Public Relations Manager at The Willows, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hi Helen2410,
Tank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you and your family and friends back.
again thank you for picking your favourites to mention
The willows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a great little tapas bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had read the write ups before we went to Los Cristianos and decided we had to try it, we were not disappointed, the tapas was some of the best we have had. My husband just picked a couple of dishes out, whilst I said I would try the 10 euro eat all you can for an hour. WOW I walked in and waddled out, there is no way you could eat for an hour, that's not because the food is bad there is just so much of it , I had to say stop I can't possibly eat any more. Mark and his wife are so friendly and the bar quite charmingly rustic, the only down side is the location, nothing wrong with it but if you don't know there is an inside to the Apollo centre you could miss it. It's right by the bus station, Hiperdino supermarket on the corner, just walk past the outside bars and halfway along is an entrance go in there and you will find it. I'm sure you will love it as much as we did, we will definitely be back on our next visit

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Willows-Tenerife, Public Relations Manager at The Willows, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi Lesley D
"Tips for writing an effective management response:" by Tripadvisor
rule 1. "Keep it professional and courteous"
SORRY .........WOwwwww Such kind words
Thank you so so much!!!!!!!
The Willows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Willows also viewed

Los Cristianos, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 

Been to The Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Willows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.