We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trust me its excellent and the Ice Creams just the best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Via Vai

Via Vai
Auto Alfonso Batista Km 9, 38640 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 286 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Italian, Creperie, Pizza, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Coffee and Beach-bar...home-made and fresh ingredients...first quality italian coffee....snack.. special salads and rolls make at the moment...large choice of delicius pancakes....the realy italian Ice-cream make every day with the best ingredients and more of 20 years experience..No public relaction and No change staff...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Trust me its excellent and the Ice Creams just the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Fantastic food and location to sit and have a meal. We had a couple of slices of Pizza followed by two mega ice creams just to die for. Great friendly service, pricing was very reasonable and the view was right on the beach front. I can see why Via Vai is rated so highly on Trip Advisor and we were certainly not dissapointed, I would recommend you try this before you go home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo M, Gerente at Via Vai, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Many Thanks for sharring this amazing review.....we are so glad...that you enjoy in Via Vai....we work hard every day to offer something different and fresh in our to much "Turist Area"....
The Via vai Staff...wish you All the Best and Hope to see you soon....!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    35
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Seen this cafe on trip advisor and the good reviews and decided to go find it..it's right next to the beach and harbour so lovely view, ordered a tub of ice cream to walk back to hotel with ordered chocolate, brownie and vanilla was lovely the girl behind the counter was lovely,
Went back again at the end of the holiday but sat down this time waitress was lovely and very quick we ordered vanilla milkshake and a orange and mango smoothie which was lovely and waitress advises what worked well together..then ordered the hotdog with cheese and boyfriend ordered a sandwich both was lovely then we decided to have a dessert to share we ordered the sundae which was kinder egg, Oreo and chocolate and homemade whipped cream which was delicious and would deffo recommended..if going to this area or even day in los cristianos deffo go to this cafe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo M, Gerente at Via Vai, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Many thanks for your lovely review and taking the time to write it....so pleased you enjoyed with our home made ice-cream and natural Smoothies...we are Glad that you appreciate our friendly service.....We hope to see you again in the next Tenerife visit....!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“To die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

my wife fell in love with via vai, the cookies & cream, tiramisu , Ferrero rocher were all gorgeous, lovely huge scoops of ice cream all for half the price of other ice cream stalls, go there if you can, you will not regret it

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo M, Gerente at Via Vai, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Many Thanks for taking the time out to write your lovely review....Glad you enjoyed the quality of our Home-made ice-cream....we prepare freshly every day with a lot of LOVE....

Best regards

Via Vai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHROPSHIRE UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Quality never varies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hi All

We have been using this establishment for many years now, so they must be doing things right.
One thing that really stands out is the quality of service, along with the best cortado on the island.
Wether you are looking for just a drink, or a full meal, give them a try, you will not be disapointed.
We are heading back out to Tenerife in a few days time and look forward to visiting Via Via once again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo M, Gerente at Via Vai, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Many Thanks for your nice review.....We are so Glad that you choice Via Vai for many years and enjoy with our service and coffees....see you soon in Tenerife....!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream In Los Christianos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Best Ice Cream In Los Christianos, you simply must go and try it. They even have Ferrero Rocher Ice Cream, either in cornets or plastic pots with a spoon and options of one two or three flavours.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo M, Gerente at Via Vai, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thanks for your Opinion.....we prepare our Ice-cream every day with love and fresh ingredients...!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Vai also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Via Vai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Vai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.