We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Holidays” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comodoro Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Comodoro Apartments to your Saves list
Comodoro Apartments
1.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Juan Carlos I - 30, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Happy Holidays”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed at the Comodoro 23rd May for 1 week. First impression wasnt all that great but had read about it here on Trip Advisor and had some idea what we were coming to. The place def needs a good face lift but was spotless and comfortable. Fresh towels nearly every day and beds changed once for the week we were there. Only draw back was the noise from the taxi rank from the street below, we had requested an apartment to the sea side but didnt get it. This was our first time staying at the Comodoro and we would def stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for Room facing the sea to avoid the noise from the street below
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    96
    32
    12
    14
See reviews for
32
123
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

we have just arrived home after a two week stay at Comodoro apartments (2 children,7+3, 2 adults) and had a fantastic time!
These apartments are definitely worthy of 3*, our room was spacious and the cleaners came in numerous times always providing clean towels. We were in room 105 b which had brill views over pool+sea-the girls loved watching the two ships coming in from la gomera! - but wasn't too high up with children.
A lot of Spanish occupy the rooms as some are privately owned, but they were fine, the pool was practically empty some days as they all went for lunch+siestas! it was lovely+chilled! sunbeds are 1 euro each from reception and umbrellas 1 euro 50 but there was always plenty left no need to worry!!
Ocean view bar and restaurant which is on the complex is English run does some nice snacks during day (quite a few meal deals-burger/toastie/hotdog chips+drink) happy hour 3-8 too! 1 euro a pint! lovely breakkies too!
all in all a fab holiday! we will be going back :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgelly, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
338 helpful votes 338 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

the comodoro is basic however you have a very nice sea view
the bar is good value for both drinks and food. an English owner never mind I am Scottish and they are nice people who look after the customers
the rooms are basic clean and well that's it
on the sea front where you just walk along the path to all the bars and shops
In the possibility you have been to los cristianos before it is where the market is held

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

just got back from comodoro it was our first time in tenerife and we fully enjoyed it close to all bars and restaurants come out the front of the hotel turn right and cross the road desperate dans dose really good breakfast for 2.50 will go back to these apartments again basic but clean all have sea few

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I are just back from a week at the Comodoro. We were on the second floor of the tower block overlooking the water, it was a lovely view from the balcony. The studio apt was very basic but spotlessly clean. The only fault was that the white towels were a bit grubby and didn't smell nice, and after paying €10 for wifi our IPads would not pick it up in the room. The only place we could connect was in reception, but overall It was excellent value for money. Nice big swimming pool which was also nice and clean. The staff were really friendly, and the bar/restaurant was great for happy hour 3pm-7pm, €1 a pint and €5 for 2 cocktails, also great food served all day by nice and friendly staff. The location of the Comodoro was excellent. You are right on the seafront with an excellent choice of bars and restaurants starting right from the gate of the apartments all the way along to Las Americas. We also loved the fact that all entertainment around Los Cristianos has to finish by midnight. We are looking to book again for next year to take our 2 teenage Sons.

Room Tip: When booking request a room overlooking the seafront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a week at comodoro and really enjoyed the stay. As per previous reviews, we normally stay at 5* hotels, but fancied a last minute cheap break, was really happy with the hotel.

Staff were friendly, rooms were clean, had a great sea view, as requested and were overall pleased with our choice. This is not 5* and dosn't claim to be, but was clean and really well located. Will definately be back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Second stay at these apartments. As previously expected at the price paid the rooms are dated a little tatty round the edges but do the job if it's just a base to sleep and shower is what you want.
The location is great, right on the sea front and can't be faulted.
There are loads of great value places to eat and drink nearby. The bar attached to the hotel can't be faulted with decent good value food and drink.
The pool area is clean and the grounds are tidy.
If you want luxurious accommodation, fabulous facilities and 5 star service don't come here. If you want basic cheap accommodation it's highly recommended. So much do we are back in the new year.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comodoro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comodoro Apartments

Address: Juan Carlos I - 30, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Comodoro Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Comodoro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comodoro Apartments Hotel Los Cristianos
Comodoro Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comodoro Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.