We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable But Not Luxury 3 Star” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Urb Oasis del Sur, 38650 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Reasonable But Not Luxury 3 Star”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have just come back from a week’s holiday in Los Christianos. Tenerife with my 13 year old daughter. We stayed for 1 week at the Paradise Park Resort and Spa Hotel (4 Star).

I am a well travelled tourist and usually always stay in 4 or 5 star accommodation (days of backpacking well behind me!).

The first thing to note about the Paradise Park Resort and Spa hotel in Los Christianos is that it is really a 3 star venue in comparison with European standards however it is a friendly one and it is certainly not a ‘Resort’ hotel. It does have pools but these are cramped and small.

The Location - Paradise Park Resort and Spa
Towards the top of a fairly steep hill about 15 minutes walk directly down the hill to the beach, you have to cross several main roads and junctions to get down there, if you are on the mature and unfit
side of life and you are looking for a hotel within easy reach of the beach this is not for you, (instead try Cleopatra’s Palace - directly on a beautiful beach between Los Christianos and Las Americas). Good news are taxis are plenty and fairly cheap (4-5 euros from the hotel to Las Americas). The paradise park is right next to a large multi-level shopping centre.

The Room - (Classic Family Room)
As a dad with a nearly 14yr old I opted for the Classic Family room as I slept in the bedroom and my daughter slept on the roomy sofa-bed in the lounge/kitchenette area. That way she couldn’t hear my snoring! Although at first the hotel put me in premium twin room I had to go back to the reception and state what I ordered and they quickly rectified this with the proper room I booked. The classic family room was a 3-star quality but was roomy, clean and very reasonable.

The Staff
The staff at the Paradise Park Resort and Spa are brilliant, they are always friendly and ready to help in any way, the staff really make the hotel in my opinion and outshine some of the poorer points.

The Entertainment
The entertainment was average, usual daytime activities taking up the pool area or evening shows starting at 9 for the kids and 9.45 for the adults. Shows lat 45m minutes and then the disco is from 10.45 to 11pm. Not of it was my cup of tea really and my 13 year old daughter was definitely not impressed an bored out of her brains. So I did try a few nights out in Las Americas and booked in the ‘Evolucion’ show which is rated No1 on Trip Advisor and it did not disappoint, brilliant night out and very powerful expert performance.

Be Aware
if you pay for B&B, Half Board or even Full Board you will be charged for all your drinks all the time even at meals - only ALL INCLUSIVE get their drinks free. I apid for full board and did not understand the difference. My mistake not the hotels.

Beaches
The very best beaches to visit are Del Duque and Playa Del Carmen (all about 4-5 euros in a taxi) these are the two best beaches for yellowish sand, good restaurants and lots of fun. The beaches in Los Christianos consist of a port which has all petrol from the large boats and a dark sand one next door. I would suggest not wasting your time as I did and go straight for the best ones.

All in all I was reasonably satisfied with the Paradise Park Resort & Spa hotel in Los Christianos, not impressed but reasonably satisfied. Its not a howler that would appear on ‘when vacations attack’ buts not a luxury one either.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radha D, Quality Manager at Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Paul G,
Thank you very much for taking time to let us know your impressions. We are happy to read that you was satisfied with your stay at our hotel Paradise Park. Thank you once again for your kind words regarding our staff. They do their best to make the stay of our guest as comfortable as possible. We will continue to improve our services and hope to meet your expectations in the future.

Best regards,
Radha Dadlani, Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,412
    1,094
    407
    124
    80
See reviews for
667
1,610
77
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at this hotel and on the whole had a good week, despite a disappointing start! On arrival we were allocated a basement "classic family room" and not the "premium salon" booked with Jet 2. On return to reception they allocated a "premium salon". Still in a basement with a view of a concrete wall, there was nothing "premium" about it!!! Although the rather sullen supervisor at reception had claimed the hotel was full, we were then allocated an "upgrade" to a 4th floor duplex appartment. This was much, much better..... once they had fixed the broken locks on the doors leading to both balconies! We didn't bother complaining about the ill fitting laminate flooring but took care not to trip! A little tlc and this could be great accommodation.
We avoided the busy main pool with sun beds cramped together favouring a fantastic pool by the Atlantic bar - the best hotel pool we have ever come across and with no one dashing to reserve beds. For those without children, there are 2 adult only pools though at 0.8 metres deep, not great for swimming! The roof top pool is tiny but there are loads of sun loungers and it is very quiet!
We stayed half board. Food on the whole was good with plenty of choice but try to catch hot dishes as soon as they come out as the hot plates don't seem to keep them very hot. There was a microwave which I used a few times. Breakfast was a bit of a scrum! Unlike dinner, there are no "sittings" and having only 3 coffee / hot drinks machines for such a large restaurant, was woefully inadequate! There were always queues for drinks.
The restaurant staff were really friendly and helpful, clearing tables rapidly so there was never any need to wait for a table.
My 11 year old daughter really enjoyed the evening entertainment especially the Rhythmic Dancing, Acrobatic act and Mamma Mia. Getting a seat was difficult though as those on first dinner sitting seemed to reserve about 6-8 seats in the bar even when only 2 of them were sitting on them! It meant standing room only at times and staff didn't appear to challenge this.
We had a great day on the beach and took the 110 bus to the capital, Santa Cruz, where we did the city bus tour. If you buy this tour at the bus station in Los Cristianos, they include your return bus fare which is great. There are some nice bars and cafés on the sea front. We had great pizzas one evening at Locanda (5 mins walk from hotel) as a change from hotel food. Lovely food and great staff. Huge portions too!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radha D, Quality Manager at Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Shades,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and your kind words regarding our friendly and helpful staff and the pool by the Atlantic bar. We are also happy to read that your daughter enjoyed our entertainment program. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused at the beginning of your stay at Paradise Park.
We are looking forward to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Radha Dadlani, Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed in April 2014 Great hotel fab fab food, everything about it was fab, dont understand what people expect - they would not get that much choice at home - entertainment was good - did go all inclusive+ so our drinks were from the top shelf not the local brew - worth every penny

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radha D, Quality Manager at Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Kathleen,

Thank you very much for you positive feedback! We do our best to make the holiday of our guests fabulous and it´s such a pleasure to read that we were successful. Thank you once again for your kind words regarding our entertainment program, choice of food and our drinks. We are looking forward to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future at our hotel Paradise Park.

Best regards,
Radha Dadlani, Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Excellent food and location the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and only downside the beds are hard and wi fi is very weak we had to go to a cafe to be able to get wi fi but overall a wonderful hotel with 7 pools and plenty of sunbeds spa was very good too will definately return.

Room Tip: We upgraded and stayed in a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radha D, Quality Manager at Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Margaret,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful holiday. Thank you once again for your compliments regarding our friendly and helpful staff and the hotel complex in general. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience with WiFi. Looking forward to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future at our hotel Paradise Park.

Best regards,
Radha Dadlani, Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here for a week in early April. We were really impressed with our room (401) which was on the fourth floor but effectively two above the hotel entrance. We didn't have a great view or much sunshine but to be honest how much time do you spend in your room on holiday?! For us getting a good night sleep was important and we were away from noise. On entering the room (a superior family room) you have a bathroom on the right with bidet, toilet, sink and shower (no bath). then there is a small fridge and tea making facilities in the small hall before entring the large lounge/sofa bedroom where our daughter slept. This room has the balcony with table and two chairs. A door then led into the main bedroom a huge room with two large single/small double beds and an exercise bike! The room was big enough to house the cot bed (provided) but we actually ended up putting the cot in the walk in wardrobe area (it was big enough) so that our son effectively had his own room too. There was also a separate toilet and sink off our room too.The only complaint about the room was the mattress. My husband came home with a bad back.
I would describe us as quite descerning travellers and when it comes to food we want quality. Whilst without a doubt we'd prefer a hotel offering a chic menu serviced at our tables we knew this was a buffet style hotel and have stayed in similar set ups before. Equally fine dining and kids don't mix! The food quality here is superb. However you would get bored after a week.
We found all the restaurant and bar staff brilliant - particularly David and Roberto who were fab with the kids (age 5 and 1).
The pools are great and there must be a sun lounger per person here however the pools are cold. We could only take the kids in the main hotel pool and you needed the heat of the sun to get it to a reasonable temp. This may be different later in the year.
We only went to the mini disco as entertainment and found it a bit late (8.30pm) equally my daughter didn't like having to do set dance moves (it's music like the fast food song, a soldier like spanish one, the 80's superman song, hokey cokey etc). she'd have preferred modern music that she could do her own thing to.
We upgraded to all inclusive while there as you can elect to have your lunch as a packed lunch so you are not tied to hanging around the hotel. This was fab except cocktails are different to the ones you would buy. I had a pina colada and saw someone who paid got a larger glass, bacardi (a good shot of) and a pineapple slice whereas mine came from a pre-made up bottle and hardly tasted alcoholic (branded or otherwise)! However the house wine was adequate and the beer was fine.
I'd recommend families to take a trip to Loro Parque but buy in town as it is much cheaper.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great room as we were upgraded on arrival. Lunch and dinner buffet was excellent, though breakfast could be improved by providing FRESH fruit salad and more cereals. On the whole an excellent hotel - very worthy of its 4 star status

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radha D, Quality Manager at Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Anne,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and compliments regarding our lunch and dinner buffet and the hotel complex in general. looking forward to have an opportunity to welcome you in the future at our hotel Paradise Park.

Best regards,
Radha Dadlani, Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The pools and spa were brilliant probably would visit again.The staff were very helpful and pleasant and were always smiling. The location was ideal quiet area but not to far from anywhere. There were plenty of restaurants nearby and pubs and a supermarket just around the corner Jay and Rach

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radha D, Quality Manager at Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Jay and Rach,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It's such a pleasure to read your compliments regarding our pools and spa, helpful staff and the hotel complex in general. We are happy that that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and could benefit from it. Looking forward to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future at our hotel Paradise Park.

Best regards,
Radha Dadlani, Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa

Address: Urb Oasis del Sur, 38650 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa. Your hotel in Tenerife. Restaurante a la carte, spa, near to the beach and to the Reina Sofia Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Park Los Cristianos
Hotel Paradise Park Resort And Spa
Paradise Park Tenerife
Resort Paradise Park
Paradise Park Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.