We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, would go back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Urb Oasis del Sur, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“nice hotel, would go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We had a great time
We didn´t know what to expect and were dreading a bad experience, to our joy it was very nice hotel.We booked apartment,is not the nicest but we did not spend whole day in it . The choice of swimming pools was the best thing at this hotel. A few min walk to the beach wich we didn´t mind.
Balcony with fantastic view,
The quality of food and choices were brilliant
Staff very nice
Will book again for next year

Room Tip: if yoy want something luxury dont book apartments as these are in need of upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,579
    1,227
    441
    138
    85
See reviews for
725
1,828
86
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,335)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

As we go to Tenerife every year and try and get there at least twice I thought we would look at hotels away from Las America's and after much research via Trip Advisor found the Paradise Park, we arrived at 6pm and were quickly given our room and had time to change for dinner we were booked on a all inclusive basis and never really expect too much when booking in this manner but it gives you options, anyway on entering the dinning room was suprised at the variety on offer (hubby a bit fussy) but we had no problems at any meal times just glad to get home to stop eating. The hotel staff were all helpful and friendly and hotel was clean and comfortable even though the hotel was full the only time you knew this was at dinner time but it did not cause any problems. We are returning on the 1st August as I always like to go to a hotel twice and then I feel I have get a better impression. Having stayed at a lot of hotels on the island I feel this offers fantastic value for money and could not fault it and the reason I am writing this now is due to the slating comments made by a ealier reviewer I am sorry they had a bad time but someone offering you the option of going all inclusive not giving you flexability seems a bit strange does it not just mean you don't go for the means if you want to go out , thats what we do. We have stayed at the Cleopatra Palace of a few occasions and it does have the sea views and the addition of pool of balcony and is great however your paying double what you pay at the Paradise Park . Will update after August hols, hope this helps.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My toddler son, husband and I had a wonderful holiday here. The food was varied and delicious. The children's entertainment (especially Victoria) was exceptional and the general entrrtainment was of a really high standard too. We had the premium family room which was really big and modern although faced the road which was sometimes quite busy. The apartments which had been renovated would have been suitable having looked at them and they had a sea view!
Would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed in the new part of the hotel not the apartments, it is really clean and well designed, we did not go through a tour operator but booked on line and separate flight, if you want to go all inclusive suggest you do so when you get there works out a bit cheaper. My daughter never sleeps well on holiday but this time was different sooooo comfortable. Never had a problem getting sun beds and the choice of pools was good, but if you have young children best stay at the main one. The Atlantide Resort pool was great fun and looks just like a 'lazy river' the other pool has 2 jacquzzis as well. Excellent holiday, fantastic food, excellent staff

Room Tip: Look on line and ask for the type of room you want, or you will be put in the other blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We arrived a the hotel on Friday at 1300hrs to be told there was no room available for us.
Great!! we only booked a year ago so what is the problem? We never got a reanosable explanation. We wer told we were going to another hotel in Las Americas and when we returned on Sunday morning we would be upgraded to a Superior room and all inclusive instead of half board.
I told the receptionist we did not want all inclusive as we wanted to be flexible from the hotel because we had friends staying in Las Americas from the next Monday for 10 days so we needed to be as free as possible and that's why we chose half board. All we wanted was a good clean room ans two meals a day, whats hard about that?
We were bundled into a taxi, we had no choice but to go to this other hotel. Finally, we were dumped in the main road outside some buildings that did not resemble a family holiday hotel. However, we soon realised the un-inviting building in front of us was where we had to stay for the next 50 hours or so. It was not a hotel but a business centre called Zentral Central (beware of this place) The room was spacious and very clean but that's all you could say about it as the rest was terrible. There was no bar, entertainment, music, and the resturant was closed also. However in the square there was a buffet cafe belonging to this place and that is were you ate. The food was horrible we tried 4 meals there and all hot food was always stone cold even bacon and eggs and there was no variety either. Well no wonder there were only 8 guests there it was like a morgue. There was a small poole on the rooftop which ws dirty and had to be cleaned before it could be used the next day and there were no umbrellas either.
We arriver at Paradise Park at 0900 hrs Sunday morning and guess what? thats right still no room available they said we could have a room at mid day so we had to walk about in early morning clothing while it was 90+ degrees.
Eventually we got a room it was never in this world the upgrade we were promised but a run down basic room. The place was a disgrace. I went down to the reception and complained only to be told we could now have another room but it would be the same standards as what we already had, we were now ready for home. The bathroom was pokey with only a shower no bath tub but we could have overlooked that only for the fact of the condition of the place. For example the shower was a power shower but all the verticle jets were blocked off and all there was left was the overhead rose. There was a 4 way crack in the sink, the bedit did not have any running water (it had to be filled by kettle, there was black mould around the shower tray there was a crack at the bottom of the toilet bowl and the bathroom was grubby to say the least. The room was no better either. There was only one small dining chair to sit on, the wardrobe had a door screwed up so it could not be opened a small desk with a broken drawer in the left corner and in the right corner was a small dirty cupboard. the inside walls next to the patio doors had black damp and the plaster was bubbling off the walls. While we were there trying to make the best of this now spoilt holiday, the maid never cleaned up properly and we never had any fresh bedding all the time we were there. We had to clean the cupboard and the wardrobe doors ourselfs because they were greacy and grubby. I did complain and later was sent a plate of fruit and a cheap bottle of sparkling wine to our room as an apologie. What good is mouldy fruit a white fur had started growing at the base of it so we binned it along with the cheap plonk. Anyway this was no apologie in my mind simply you eat as much fresh fruit as you need at mealtimes and when you are all inclusive you can drink as much as you want of whatever you want so the fruit and vine was nothing more than an insult to uor intelegence. I did contact my travel agent on the Sunday afternoon and told them of the problem and at this point in time they are investagating my complaint. Yes, I did send in photographic evidence also so the hotel can not lie as they tried that with us. We cant say anything good about this establishment only to say waiters and bar staff were very friendly. Two days before we left I had to collect a fax from reception and the guy who first saw me at check in was there. I told him we were not at all happy and that I had made a complaint to my tour opperator. He just said I am sorry this should never have happened to you so I asked what about the other 12 or so people it happened to while we were there? He just said I am with you it should not happen but I have to do what my boss tells me. Again I requested to speak with his boss and got the same answer: he is unavailable at this moment. We obviously would not return to this hotel ever again it was a nightmare from hell. Perhaps if you got a room on arrival and it was of a reasonable standard then you may well be OK. Oh Yeah!! even the free bus service was not available half the time we were there like others we were stranded in the town without any warning waiting for a bus that would not be picking us up. Thank god for the Taxis on the Island. Never ever again will we visit this hotel.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel wher you will get a room on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Second year staying - went in a large group and everyone had the best time - when we go back to Tenerife we will stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

must recomend this hotel; we found all the staff very friendly and the food choice was great. adult only pools were a plus for us. if u go down town take the free bus from hotel. did read reviews on trip advisor and i think some people are very picky. all i can say is we loved it.

Room Tip: go for the double superior with pool view 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa

Address: Urb Oasis del Sur, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa. Your hotel in Tenerife. Restaurante a la carte, spa, near to the beach and to the Reina Sofia Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Park Los Cristianos
Hotel Paradise Park Resort And Spa
Paradise Park Tenerife
Resort Paradise Park
Paradise Park Hotel Tenerife
Paradise Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paradise Park Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.