We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing and beautiful apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Cristianos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Court
Save
You added Victoria Court to your Saves list
Court 1, Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“relaxing and beautiful apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

just back from my holiday with my son and sister and husband, went to victoria court 2 apartments. was very friendly and relaxing quite hoilday break. couldnt fault the apartment and the site there. will be going back again. first time in tenerife and me and my son loved it very much. the swimming pool was a pleasure using it. down fall is having to pay for your sunbed at the flats, but wouldnt put me off. the wee fella loved the small bit of the pool, couldnt get him out of it. very clean everywhere in the site, they really look after the place. the cafe within the site was very good the food.

Room Tip: we were on the second floor apartment. very quite and the sun was out in the apartment. kitchen was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susiebowers57, franchise at Victoria Court, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thanks for the nice review, i know there are a lot of comments about having to pay for sunbeds, but the cost of maintaining the pool & surrounding area is very expensive, the pool is heated and this doesnt come cheap as electricity costs have risen. The money goes into the community to pay for all this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    61
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
71
74
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks in October and had a fabulous time. The apartment was large and modern (8A1) and had everything you would need, washing machine, safe, fridge-freezer, satellite tv, room fan and lovely terrace with 2 sunbeds and a table and 2 chairs. The pool was a nice size and was always clean. I would recommend staying in a ground floor apartment that provides sunbeds, that way you do not have to pay a daily charge, you can relax and sunbathe on your terrace and then just nip over to the pool for a dip. The drinks were cheap in the pool bar and the breakfasts were great, 2 full English for 5euro. We only ate dinner there once and it was less than satisfactory.

The location of the apartments was great. Quiet but still close to everything. There was a great strip of bars and restaurants just up the road. Don't buy soft drinks in Harvey's, we were ripped off. 4.50euro for a can of coke! Also would NOT recommend the Chinese restaurant down the road on your way to the promenade.

It is a nice 10-15 minute stroll to the main part of the promenade and Los Cristiano's beach. We would definitely recommend a Whale and Dolphin boat trip. We didn't get to see any Dolphins but saw lots of Pilot Whales which was a great experience. For the younger traveller (18 or over) or the young at heart, the clubs in Las America's (Starco's or Veronica's strip) were excellent, although you are advised not to go out until about midnight because it doesn't really get going until then and the big clubs stay open until 6am.

If you come out of Victoria Court 1 and turn right, about a 10 minute stroll up the hill is a supermarket. It isn't the cheapest but handy if you need a few bits. The cheapest would be Mercadonna's which is in Las America's. You can take a taxi there for about 5euro.

We got a taxi both ways to and from the airport for around 22euros. You can log onto a WiFi hotspot and pay a fee depending on how long you want to use the service. We paid I think 22euro for 2 weeks access. The only thing we didn't like about Los Cristiano's is the lack of authentic restaurants. Nearly every restaurant just served regular British food which left a lot to be desired for. One restaurant we would DEFINITELY recommend is the Mongolian BBQ which is just up the hill, literally a minute's walk from Victoria Court 1. 13euro all you can eat (although you will only manage one main course) and a free drink and the food is cooked fresh in front of you. The staff there were really friendly and not in that annoying over the top kind of way.

All in all, we had a great time, lots of fun but even more relaxation. We would definitely recommend Los Cristiano's and Victoria Court 1.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed at Vicky Court 2 in June/July with my girlfriend in her parents apartment.

Absolutely lovely complex, looks like new as it's so well maintained.

Small bar/restaurant is friendly and welcoming and the food is good and very good value too.

Pool is lovely and clean, the only gripe is having to pay for the sunbeds and parasols.

Great location too, nice and quiet but only a couple of minutes stroll to lots of bars and restaurants.

Can't wait to return in April.

Room Tip: Ground floor with pool facing terrace are the best apartments. Next best seem to be pool facing, 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from our stay at vicky court 2 and in spite of the rain for the first 3 days we had a great relaxing break away. It's a wonderful complex, so well maintained and with such friendly people for company. Great bar service in the rendez vous. Can't wait for the next time

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My family and I have just returned from a weeks stay in Victoria Court 1. My parents-in-law are part owners of an apartment on the same site, but theirs wasn't available at the time we wanted to go. We stayed in apartment 16b1. We arrived at the apartment at 00.15 last Saturday morning. The apartment was clean and tidy on arrival. As we knew we would be arriving so late we bought a couple of bottles of water as we knew it is not recommended that you drink the tap water but actually there is a machine that dispenses water that is avaiable constantly. After turning in for the night it soon became apparent that we would not be sleeping with the bedroom window open, even though it was stifling as there is just a ceiling fan (which is not sufficient). There is a public toilet right next to this apartment which people were using into the early hours. As far as i could see this toilet is for the use of people using the pool (pool open til 7pm) so why are they left open 24/7? All in all we would be happy using our relatives apartment but will not be staying in this apartment again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from Victoria2 yesterday 26th October,this was our 2nd visit having also been in October last year.
My experience of the place is that the apartments are clean and very spacious,the pool area is spotless and the bar/resteraunt is very welcoming serving very good food and liquid refreshments,mine hosts Tim and Sylvie are two of the nicest people you could
wish to meet and both are always socialising with the customers.Tims speciality is his knowledge of fine wines and we got introduced to Muriel a very good rioja. whilst we have been there evryone made us very welcome and made our holidays there
not one but two to rmember. unfortunately we are unable to go next year but after that it will be Victoria 2 every year after that.
A big thank you to all concerned.

Steve and Eileen Smith

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just returend from an 8 nights stay at VC1. Both myself and mother had a fantastic time. The complex is clean, quiet and friendly. The pool bar sell great meals and snacks at very reasonable prices....you cannot beat a pint for 1euro! All the meals we ate there were home cooked and served piping hot. We had a "take-away" a few nights and this was just as good.

Yes you have to pay 1.5 euro for a sun-lounger but if that takes away the "reserving" of beds at stupid o'clock then its well worth the money! It never got crowded around the pool and was easy to find a nice spot in the sun whatever time you arrived.

It was never noisy at night and we slept well. Location is great, just down the road to the beach and a stones throw from the Mirador strip and all the bars along there.

We found everyone to be friendly and polite, especially the bar staff. Nobody was rude, but then we did not cause any problems and were never impolite or noisy. There were a few children at the pool but they were well behaved and just enjoying the water.

We would not hesitate to return to Victoria Court 1 next year, its now our favourite complex in Tenerife. If you are looking for a small, friendly, quiet complex with a great pool bar and lovely pool area then stay here. If you are looking for a rowdy, loud, booze filled 18-30 type holiday then please do us all a favour and stay away!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Court

Address: Court 1, Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Los Cristianos
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Victoria Court Los Cristianos
Victoria Court Tenerife/Los Cristianos
Victoria Court Hotel Los Cristianos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.