We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in good location good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Princesa Dacil

Save Saved
You added Sol Princesa Dacil to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Princesa Dacil
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Juan Carlos I, 25 | Playa de los Cristianos, 38640 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Los Cristianos
Edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good location good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a week in a top floor superior room. While the room was very spacious with plenty storage and excellent views we were disappointed to find the beds were not very comfortable and the balcony was extremely small. Although reception told us the mattresses were fairly new we found them to be very poor quality and quite hard. The ground floor area where the entertainment is seems very basic the furniture is sparse the whole area would benefit from refurbishment. We found the staff to be very helpful and the food was as good as you would expect for a three star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franciscoperez, Gerente at Sol Princesa Dacil, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear client,


Fisrt of all, I thank you very much for the time you have taken in sharing your recent experience in our establishment with other travellers, It is realy important for us to know the opinions from oour clients as your satisfaction is our main priority.

Moreover, I should inform you that the Management and Quality Department of the hotel do consider all the points you mention on your review and we will take the possible corrective measures in order to offer our clients a better Quality Service.

Finally, I do hope you can visit us in the future and be able to to fulfil your needs and expectations on this occasion.

Yours faithfully,
Francisco Perez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    294
    475
    289
    146
    121
See reviews for
282
627
94
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and I returned to the Princesa Dacil on 5th October 2013 for 14 nights all inclusive, having stayed for 12 nights in May/June it was great to be back again and to see all the familiar faces of the Management and Staff it is like coming home this was our Sixth visit to the Hotel and we were not disappointed , It is comforting to know where everything is and the Staff are more than happy to help with any requests, The entertainment team work very hard and put their all into the shows. The Manager Senior Perez is always about keeping an eye on the day to day running of the Hotel and it is nice to see him eating in the Dining room,it cannot be easy for him working on a tight budget but he succeeds. We look forward to returning to the Hotel in the very near future and meeting our friends.

Room Tip: Top three floors have air/con, thirteenth floor has larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franciscoperez, Gerente at Sol Princesa Dacil, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear client,

First of all, I thank you very much for your loyalty to us and also for having taken your valuable time to write us your review about Sol Princesa Dacil and share it with other possible travellers. Your satisafction is always my main priority so it is very nice for me to know that we have been able once again to fulfil your expectations.

Moreover, you should know how important are comments like yours is for the motivation of our staff, so on the name of all them, I thank you very much for kind and positive comments about our effort and service received. I can assure you that I will inform all the team about your satisfaction.

Finally, I hope you are coming back once again in the very near future and offer you our best attention.

Yours sincerely,
Francisco Perez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Spend more, this is in no way a 3* hotel!!! The food is diabolical, the staff are miserable, rude and arrogant, Reception keep you waiting, i could go on and on, oh and please do not eat the "fresh" omlettes for breakfast. the milk is water with a plash of milk for colour, the cereals... well they're not!!! i came away needing another holiday! so dissapointed!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I found the rooms to be of a good size , very clean with plenty of draw & hanging space for clothes.
Staff very friendly and helpful , pool is a good size and clean sunbeds could do with replacing this year as they are starting to show their age !
Food is of a good standard and plenty of choice for breakfast , lunch & dinner.
Hotel is in a good position and not to far away from restaurants , bars , beach A trip into Las Americas is only a 6 to 7 euro taxi ride away.
Pool bar has a nice seating area to relax whilst having a drink music is played around the pool and bar area during the day.
Would I return again yes as I felt for a three star it was very good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franciscoperez, Gerente at Sol Princesa Dacil, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear client,

I must thank you very much for your time in writing this review and share your experience in Sol Princesa Dacil with other travellers. My priority is always our client's satisfaction so I am so pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

Moreover, I must inform you that Management and Quality Department have analysed your review and we are taking some corrective measures in order to improve our service and offer our clients good quality.

Finally, I hope I can have the opportunity to meet you personally and offer you my best personal attention.

Yours faithfuly,
Francisco Perez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Really can't understand why anyone would have a problem with this hotel, it is a good value 3 star hotel, with great food and service from all staff, didn't like view from room on arrival and was given another room with a pool view the next day with no arguments. I got talking to several people who say they return year after year and others that we're staying there for the first time but said they will definatley return. All in all my holiday was extremely enjoyable

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franciscoperez, Gerente at Sol Princesa Dacil, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear client,


First of all, you must know how pleased I am to know that you have really enjoyed your holiday in Sol Princesa Dacil hotel and we have been able to fulfil your expectations. Your satisfaction is my first priority and it is of the geatest importance for me that you have got so good impression of our service.

Moreover, comments like yours are really motivating for all the staff so I can assure you that I am going to inform all them about your postive comments about us.

Finally, I do hope your next visit to Tenerife will be in the near future and I can have the opportunity to welcome you again to our establishment.

Yours faithfully,
Francisco Perez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We found the Hotel very clean good service good food and very good Entertainment
We love that area of the island and will go back again next year.Very good value quiet area.
Hotel near the local beach,Lovely walking areas by the beach. Weather very good at that time of
the year. October Sunshine good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Los christianos is a lovely place to visit would go back in a heart beat But would not stay at the PRINCESA DACIL. Please please listen to what i have to say, i am only helping you make an important choice for your enjoyment of your much needed holiday. The hotel was ok! but you do not want ok, The reception was made up of three tables with computors on and it was always busy, took quite a while to book in, not good when you are tired. The hotel was clean but needs a revamp. When it rains there are leaks everywhere got dripped on in the resturant. The beds were firm which was ok for me but, were wobbly with wheels for legs ,so on a slippery floor moved constantly, so if you are a honeymoon couple you need to worry if you get my drift. The breakfast was the same old thing bland cereal. same fruit , yogurt watery. The cooked food looked ok if that's what you like. The toaster was well dated just two racks that took ages to heat up. Dinner was always salad not alot of choice. The food was cooked ok but not alot of variety same things most nights just changed around. The entertainment was awful. They had people miming to the people singing on a disney backing tape. Did not even sing live. We went out most evenings for a walk, and found a lovely english family bar, good food and made a lovely cup of tea. R&Bs just along the front not far from the hotel. If you are used to a three star maybe it is ok for you. But personally i would never go below four, in the future.

Room Tip: tops floors have air conditioning, but its was a bit weak. Have a sea view as has sun in the room al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sol Princesa Dacil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Princesa Dacil

Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I, 25 | Playa de los Cristianos, 38640 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Princesa Dacil 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Melia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sol Princesa Dacil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel Los Cristianos
Sol Melia Arona
Sol Princesa Dacil Arona
Sol Princesa Dacil Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Princesa Dacil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.