We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un happy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Princesa Dacil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Princesa Dacil to your Saves list
Sol Princesa Dacil
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Juan Carlos I, 25 | Playa de los Cristianos, 38640 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Newcastle upon tyne
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Un happy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just arrived back from my 2 wk holiday at this hotel. Staff very nice hotel clean. Well situated, but unfortunately we were robbed on our way back to hotel. After this happened we found the police very abrupt and not interested, in fact they made us feel like we had done something wrong. I asked if this was common to this area and they said no, how ever whilst staying here we heard of several more people that had been robbed, whilst returning to this hotel. Another problem I had was the fact that we did not arrive until 21.30 but they stopped out all inclusive at 12 midday the day we were leaving, doesn't seem right paid for 14 days, we were not leaving till 18.00 that day. I hope this will make people going for holiday to this area to be very aware of thieves in area.

Room Tip: Choose pool view front view has all the traffic and smash all empty bottles at 07.20 each day, advis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    567
    344
    164
    134
See reviews for
358
732
98
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clare
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have just returned from an unscheduled trip to Tenerife and booked the Sol Princesa Dacil less than 24 hours before I left home, and I was very impressed. Location was not a factor in choosing this hotel, but it is ideally situated near the beach and close to all the local amenities. Our room was on the 4th floor, and though as mentioned before the hotel and its rooms are dated, it cannot be faulted for its cleanliness, it is spotless. The staff were very helpful at all times. For price and location, it cant be beaten.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 423 and I cannot fault it, very spacious and spotlessly clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponteland, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
466 helpful votes 466 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from the Dacil this is our forth visit in three year,just a week this time as we were off th Fanabe for our second week.
The reception has been refurbished and looks pleasant,what you see is what you get in the rooms,and are clean and comfortable
This time we were bed and breakfast prefer
ing to eat out,plenty of inexpensive restaurants nearby.we use the hotel as our base for travelling around,and a visit to Santa Cruz is always a must.will we be back yes in September.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Have been to LC many times normally self cater. We stayed half board and could not fault. Room was was clean tidy and linen/towels etc changed frequently.
Breakfast and Dinner buffet was excellent / varied considering the size of the guest list.
Brilliant location and helpful staff who do care. OK it may be tired but, you cannot beat experience.
Will def be staying here again, have already been back for a 4 day "mini break".

Room Tip: Ask for a suite before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel has absolutely been satisfying my needs, I can highly recommend it to anyone. Very kind and helpful staff, good food and it's very close to the beach, appx. 200 m, plus room service is excellent and everything is clean, The view from my balcony on the 10th floor was beautiful. For a 3 star hotel, this is just what you want: value for money !

Room Tip: you definitely want to get a room on the top or close to the top beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just returned back from here and although we enjoyed our stay, the hotel is becoming a little tired looking! The rooms are clean but the furniture is dated and the chairs/beds are uncomfortable- or they were in our room!
The food too is the same very night, you know the usual, chips, salad, rice, paella, burgers, blah blah blah.
We also asked for a wake up call at 7.30am as we were going to Loro Parque the next morning- the call never came!!!! It was a good job I had an alarm on my phone as back up otherwise we would have missed the expensive trip to the Parque.
The hotel entertainment and kids club were quite entertaining in the evenings and throughout the day. The staff were not exceptional in any way, they didn't go overboard on the welcome and have a very lethargic attitude to their guests quite frankly. i think it will be quite some time before I go back again.

Room Tip: Good views all around really but ask for a pool view- you probably won't get it though!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Another Happy Holiday at The Princesa Dacil, lots of old friends and wonderful staff, it was really nice to see the Manager Francisco Perez leading the singing at the party laid on for the Local Boys Football Team ( He has a good voice ) the Hotel is Very well situated and is a Great Base for your visit to Los Cristianos,once again we requested a Superior Room on the 13th Floor and got the one we asked for,Great to see the Animacion Team again they work so hard so a big thank you to Jordie, Manon, Adan and Mickey also a big thank you to Lemes at the Pool Bar and nice to see Adrian back in the Restaurant, to the people who complain about the food it is good enough for the Management and Staff it is good enough for me as I have said before there is always something on the menu for everyone, Chefs to cook fresh meat and fish every day. The Hotel has been upgraded and is constantly being refreshed it is ongoing my wife and I always have a relaxing holiday here and look forward to returning again in October. Thank you Senior Perez and thank you to all your Staff. Best Regards from Andrew & Jane Stewart.

Room Tip: Top three floors have AC and are classed as Superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Princesa Dacil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Princesa Dacil

Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I, 25 | Playa de los Cristianos, 38640 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Princesa Dacil 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Melia, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sol Princesa Dacil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel Los Cristianos
Sol Melia Arona
Sol Princesa Dacil Arona
Sol Princesa Dacil Tenerife/Los Cristianos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Princesa Dacil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.