We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa de las Vistas

Playa de las Vistas
Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“TOP PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

like everyting about the place .. would defo go again and again beautifull views over the sea .. and lots to see top place

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    176
    30
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“nice little beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

nice day out if you get bored with sun bathing theres shopping 5 minutes away to waste a couple of hours and bars, restaurants also nice walk along the front

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloyne, Co. Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Gorgeous Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed in Playa De Las Americas but went to this beach everyday as its much nicer and very relaxing. Def worth a visit

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Las Vistas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We have been at the Las Vistas beach, Las Americas, once again!! That was a surprice!!! All the sunbeds where new from our last visit in March! It was our first time in December, but we had a good time even at the beach. The clouds hidden the sun in long periodes, but 3 houres is enough in one day at the beach. Small fishes was swimming around us in the sea, and they loved bananas and bread!!! The sea was wonderful, so we were swimming every day. In March it was so cold that I did not swim, only out and up again in the sea. Here in Bergen is it raining and snowin, and could!! So we are looking forward to our next trip to Tenerife, already in January!! Then for 4 weeks!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We loved this beach and went every day. It was only a 10- 15 minute walk along the lovely promenade. You can swim in the sea, maybe take a layer/ cardiagn or something for the beach if you go in December as when the sun is hiding behind the clouds you may need a layer. We had a great weather though.
Be careful if you buy from the fruit seller who walks the beach, ask for a price first as my friend ended up paying 10 euros for half a melon.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa de las Vistas also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 
Adeje, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 

Been to Playa de las Vistas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa de las Vistas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Playa de las Vistas to your Saves list