We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Orange Tree

The Orange Tree
Avenida Amsterdam, Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
922794050
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 286 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Very friendly owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We visited the Orange Tree several times on our recent 4 week holiday and were really impressed with the service and friendly atmosphere creared by Stu and Karen . We had a fab freshly cooked breakfast on our last day before going to the airport last Friday but we were made just as welcome if we popped in for a coffee [ great large mugs of decaffeinated ] . We also had a toastie one day which was delicious and the prices were very reasonable . We have just bought an apartment in Los Cris so we look forward to visiting this great place many times in the future

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    20
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“kaz &v stu. so very helpful. november 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

we only popped in here on our very last day of the holiday, the only reason for that was, that this time, we were in a hotel much nearer the beech & town(hotel andreas) than our last holiday. So throughout our 10 night stay, we did not venture any higher than the bus station., but having popped in the orange tree on our last holiday, i just had to pop up and say hello, and have a breakfast of course. Our last day and very hungover and having over 6 hours until our flight, we walked up with our suitcases, had breakfast and a chat.with still over 6 hours wait, kaz & STU offered to look after our cases so that we could walk around the town for a few hours, being very hungover and not feeling like walking around, we didnt take them up on the offer, very nice of them though... so, not only a lovely little place for an English breakfast, nice for a chat and very helpful..mark and june( brylcreem instead of facecream)......see you this year in September... cheers

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic place fab food, excellent service...ignore the negative comments some people can't take the competition!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Visited this lovely place every day while on holiday. Was greeted each time by the lovely owners Karen & stu, they take the time to speak to you & find out how your enjoying your holidays nothing is too much trouble for this lovely couple. Fantastic breakfast, & tried nearly everything on the menu which was gorgeous. We did try the old tea rooms next door but one but preferred the food & company of this one.
Thanks Karen & stu keep the good work up.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Full english breakfast in the sunshine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had excellent breakfasts at the Orange Tree, sitting in the sunshine.

The owners make you feel at home and made sure you have all you need and feel very welcome.

Recommend the english breakfasts.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This little cafe turned out great english breakfasts, I don't usually eat English whilst away but felt home sick for a fry up one day and returned on three more occations, which is good for me to return to the same place whilst on holiday.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orange Tree also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to The Orange Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orange Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.