We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tasca Casa Paco

Tasca Casa Paco
c/Amalia Alayon 16 | Calle Amalia Alayon n16, 38650 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain
+34 686 52 04 40
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 267 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
nottingham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Went there twice over xmas including xmas day. The 1 st time paco had a group of his friends in and they were all playing instruments and singing away happily. It was a wonderful atmosphere . The food is great ,he gets you up and out of your chair and shows you what is on that evening .
We met some great people in this restaurant , there is a great vibe to the place .
All in all it was our favourite restaurant in Los cristianos .
Get yourselves in there .

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    59
    18
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“The Spanish experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Booked a table here in January and got a great welcome.There was 3 men and 1 lady looking after the customers and they do enough to make sure everybody was looked after.Myself,my wife and sister inlaw enjoyed a wonderful night with great food a lovely atmosphere and great service.Well worth a visit if you like tapas.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We first saw this on walking by. It was closed but reviews were posted outside so we looked it up on this site andthought we would give it a try. Glad we did. We called in on the offchance on friday and it was fully booked. We were asked if we wanted to wait and we did for about 20 minutes until a table was available.

Agree with other reviews about the atmosphere, variety of tapas etc and we decided to book for new years day as it was not open for new years eve.

As well as tapas, we also had sirloin steak and it is the best we have tasted in many years. Lean thick cuts of meat cooked just how we like it. Not cheap particularly but well worth it

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoorn
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“High expectations...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

After reading the reviews, our expectations were high. The restaurant opened at 18.30, and when we came there, every table was fully booked. But we could sit outside, and that was fine, because inside it was hot. Not a great place to sit, a busy road an a petrolstation.
Paco showed us the tapas, he was very enthousiastic about his own food. He let us taste the pata negra, hmmmmm! We started with 3 cold tapa with fish. After that we had canarian potatoes, beans and mushrooms. The dishes were fresh and tasty, but not the best we ever tasted. We heard Paco present the dishes at every table with a "tatatataaaa", and that was a bit annoying after a few times.
We had to wait for la cuenta quite long.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Superb Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Went with my wife in December, when we went in all tables were reserved but Paco gave us a table just opposite all the Tapas. He then explained what all the dishes were and we picked 4/5 dishes with the house red wine. The food was superb and the wine which is a nice Rioja tasted wonderful.

Paco is always wandering around making sure everyone is ok and every now and again comes out with his guitar and gives us a few Spanish tunes which ends up in a big sing along, great fun.

We finished the lovely wine too quick so had another couple of glasses each and some of the superb quality ham, best I've tasted.

Only intended to be there for an hour or so but spent almost 3 hours in the place and had a great time, it's a must visit when in Los Cristianos.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasca Casa Paco also viewed

Los Cristianos, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 

Been to Tasca Casa Paco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasca Casa Paco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.