We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sal Negra

Sal Negra
Avda. Habana 11 | C.C. San Telmo 13B, 38650 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain
922 79 67 88
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 267 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Fantastic view over the sea and the service is first class. We had a brilliant meal, not the cheapest but the atmosphere is lovely

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    66
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Ignore that last review - your on holiday... Live a little!! It's true that it's kinda in between tapas and main meals (we got 3 dishes between 2). But the food was excellent!! Really lovely view and if it hadn't been for previous reviews I prob wouldn't have gone because that strip it seems tacky if u walk the beach route. Take a walk up the back and it's more appealing with a few restaurants which looked good - wish we found it sooner as it was our last day!! Hav the sausage dish as it was awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not sure....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

To be Tapas or not to be Tapas .... please tell.Came away from Sal Negra confused.... is it tapas or not tapas.In my view there are better places to eat in the vicinity. Nice food but not a normal tapas.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“gorgeous food and views oveer the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Excellent service, food delicious, We had grilled king prawns which were smashing but thte adjacent table had
Lobster which looked fabulous. some of our party had italian which was also excellent. we had a window table and the views overe e ocean is fantastic. Very relaxed restauarant to enjoy a meal.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere & great portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I went here in late may 2014 with my friend, we sat out the back on the covered terrace in the evening. There is plenty on the menu to choose from, you a given bread and oils to start with whilst you choose your meal. We had a larger meal (more expensive options on the menu) too share along with two lesser priced dishes and this was plenty, the food was all freshly cooked and fairly quick coming out. The portions were plentiful and the dishes full of flavour! The staff were attentive and friendly. I would definitely recommend and would go back here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal Negra also viewed

Los Cristianos, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 

Been to Sal Negra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sal Negra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.