We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like the food... Give it a try” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sher Y Punjab

Sher Y Punjab
Fontanta Square, 38650 Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Spain
922777815
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 268 Restaurants in Los Cristianos
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“I like the food... Give it a try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I visit every year. Last year it was almost empty. This year full inside at 8pm which was a good sign. We sat outside. We went for the Special and was not disappointed. This is not the Best looking Restaurant but the quality of the food is really really good. Thoroughly enjoyed my meal and was full when I left.

I felt they had " upped " their game since last year. New serving front of house staff/ cleaner toilets and polite efficient service..

If you like Curry. Use this restaurant ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fab Indian meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Really, really good Indian meal. Staff very friendly and helpful. One of the best curries I have had outside of the UK. Very good value for money too!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Very Good Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I are both curry freaks and went here twice while on holiday in December.

Really enjoyed the food with the curries and starters both excellent and they do Kingfisher & Cobra beers.

Service great too, well worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Five of us ate here again, and were not disappointed. Food and service was top notch, could not have asked for more. The prices were so competitive, would recommend this restaurant to anybody who wants a great meal without paying over the odds.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Simply excellent hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Located next to the Roast House in a small square in Los Christianos we have visited this restaurant over many years, After staying in Golf del Sur at New Year we took the local bus into Los Cristianos and it was definitely worth the visit. It may not look much from the outside but the food is cooked fresh to order and is so good. Portions are not huge by Scottish standards but definitely worth seeking this wee hidden gem out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sher Y Punjab also viewed

Los Cristianos, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 

Been to Sher Y Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sher Y Punjab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.